Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Excellent experience

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff Breakfast Generous room size Champagne welcome upon arrival
Cons: Bathroom needed updating We think our room was one which had not been recently renovated, not as in photos, but was comfortable and well provided.
Location: Beautiful scenic location Bus route by hotel, and taxi service Good café bars Marina and small coves within walking distance
A wonderful week relaxing in a special hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has spectacular views of the ocean and Palma Bay and its own private cove. Buffet breakfast was amazing...so much choice and good service. Lunchtimes in the poolside restaurant and bar provided more tasty food options as you looked out over the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean and modern hotel with a good pool

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean, there was a good pool with lots of sun loungers and good views.
Cons: It would be nice to eat in the bar area for less formal evening dining with children.
The hotel is only a short distance from Palma airport. The rooms were clean and there is a good pool area, suitable for children and with great views. It appeared all rooms would also have a great view. There was a good buffet style breakfast each morning. We were disappointed that the pool bar area only serves food at lunch time and the other options for dinner at the hotel were more formal and inside. The hotel has access to the sea however this is a small cove and not a beach suitable for enjoying for much other then watersports. As for the location of the hotel, it is approximately a 15 minute taxi ride to the old town and this cost approx 12 Euros. There are some small supermarkets close to the hotel but the restaurants did not look inviting. The children’s entertainer was great and very friendly but there was not a formal way of signing children in and out and therefore we found ourselves getting involved in these as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice classy hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very nice family time - recommended for all :-)))))))))))))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England UK

Bonanza Playa Hotel Mallorca

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The Bonanza Playa Hotel is rated at 4 star and defiantly lives up to this. From the moment we arrived the check in procedure was straight forward along with a welcome glass of champagne. Rooms are excellent very clean and modern with great sea views. Pool area is also excellent with no issues regarding sun lounges and the lack of them. You still get the odd person who puts their towels early in the morning, but this is dealt with by the pool staff with polite notes to respect others when using the sun lounges. Pool area has lifeguard for children and there is also a separate adult pool away from any noise. Hotel also employs a security guard around pool area . There is also a small private cove near pool area into sea. Spa is also very good and on our visit had it all to ourselves which was enjoyable. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful taking care of all your needs. Food in restaurant and bar is also excellent with good variety and selection, Bus stop and taxi's available right outside of hotel with local shops 5 mins walk down the road. Highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

In a fabulous location.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Lovely quiet holiday with easy transport access into Palma. Bus right outside hotel. Hotel itself lovely and restaurant by pool does lovely lunch food. Really enjoyed stay and would recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wow! What a view from the balcony.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: It was a beautiful place to sit, relax and soak up the sun.
Cons: We opted for half board would have been nice to pick and choose if our meal was at lunch time or night.
Location: Plama within 15 minutes on regular 10 minutes buses. A couple of supermarkets and a few tourist shops. Lot of little beaches 5/10 minutes away.
An amazing looking hotel with super views looking straight out onto the sea. Everyone was warm and welcoming especially the kids entertainer she didn't have many take up her services although she tried very hard to sell the activities to the parents and children. My son had a great time with her over the week. Food of a very good standard and rooms and hotel spotlessly clean. Resort was quiet but this was what we went for and there where some great little beaches all around as well as a few very good local resaurants especially the one with a sea view. Close to Palma and airport but didn't hear any of the air traffic and bus stop was right out the front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Beautiful hotel beside the sea.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything about the hotel was 1st class. Staff very friendly & helpful. Free use of gym & spa super.
Location: Illetas beach close by & couple of nice restaurants.
Really lovely family holiday with my husband & two teenage sons. Great hotel in beautiful location. Two lovely swimming pools in pleasant garden settings, small sandy 'cove' giving you direct access into the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Great hotel with fab location.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Excellent stay had at this hotel. Facilities are on par with other 4 stars but what sets this hotel apart is the wonderful staff. From the manager downwards all the staff where exceptionally friendly and could not do enough for us to ensure that we had a great time. Would certainly recommend this hotel for those who want to be slightly away from the busy Palma but still be near enough to visit the city by taxi or the frequent bus service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Beautiful location, expensive, no jaccuzi

Posted Jul 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are the best asset.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: Taking into account guests mobility when allocating dining tables would be a great improvement.
Location: Bar Illetas gives great service and the wi fi is great. Port Portals is a lovely marina.
Staff are always very willing and really make you feel welcome. Marco is an obvious example but all staff are a joy to be with.