Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann from cumbria

Close to beach and restaurants. Parking good.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Car parking
Cons: No
Location: Beach front facilities
Stayed one night and satisfied with hotel. Clean beach view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from London, Battersea

Excellent Hotel' perfect location.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We have just come back from this hotel after a 4 day break. This was a great hotel and in a perfect location. When you sit by the pool you are looking onto the beach. Very peaceful, great people watching. Our shower was not working on the day we arrived and when we reported it, it was dealt with immediately. We also had no English channels on the TV, again this issue was dealt with. Fantastic variety of food at breakfast and evening meal. Rooms cleaned daily and clean towels provided & toiletries if needed. My only complaint is that the entertainment started too late. Once you had eaten and had a stroll, it got boring waiting!! I will definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it to you.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Toronto

Great location.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Make sure you get down for breakfast before 10:30am. After that, they will not even allow you to get a cup of coffee from the breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon

El Cid

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Location: Excellent location
Very pleasant 3 day break, have stayed at this resort before, but not at ElCid, would definitely rebook.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely the most comfortable beds during our trip! Some, not all, of the front desk staff were not very helpful and a bit un-friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by live-for-hols from dundee

Can't wait to go back

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
An excellent place to just chill and enjoy some nice walks. "right" on the beech which was just great in case you had to rush back for anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: staff
Location: excellent -right on the beach
Very rude front of house staff -in fact quite intimidating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2013
This is our 3rd time staying at this hotel. It is possibly the cleanest place that we have ever stayed. The staff in the restaurant in particular and in general elsewhere are very friendly and recognized us from previous visits. The rooms have everything needed and the sheets and towels are changed daily. The pools were slightly cooler than I would ideally have liked but other than that could not be faulted. the hotel is situated very near to the beach,local shops and restaurants and transport links are within easy reach. You can hear planes from the beach and swimming pool as you are near to the airport but this is just a bit of background noise not loud enough to spoil our stay. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thanos from U.K.

A step away from the sea

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
A well situated hotel in Playa de Palma. There is a bus stop just behind the hotel if you would like to go to Palma. My advise is to take bus 25 as it takes you straight to Placa de Reina, just in the best place to start your walk in the city centre. Number 15 follows a different route and it takes a lot more time. Rooms are cleaned every day although a bit of hoovering would be great. The view from the balconies is really magnificent! In general a very nice and pleasant place to stay.