Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great place for kids, bikers, and relaxers

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere. Range of activities. Friendliness of staff. Feels intimate. Proximity of beach. Great pools. Proximity to lots of local activities.
Cons: Food quality is good but could be better. What you'd expect from all-inclusive, and a little too (modern) German in style, but range is great.
Location: Beautiful. Boat trips come right to the dock. Long beach walks and walks in parks. Cycling everywhere. Ancient Roman town. Markets!!
Great place for families with kids (all ages), bikers, and those who want a bit of pure relaxation and a bit of activity outside the hotel. The location is perfect on a great beach, opposite a nature reserve, and next to a pine forest with lots of sandy trails. Scale is not huge, and the hotel feels like a family place - much better than neighbouring places which feel huge and impersonal. The staff are all wonderful, really helpful. Lots to do on and off site - kids club, adults only pool, heated pool for families early in the season, kiddie pool with lots of character, indoor pool and jacuzzi, onsite free laundry, paddle tennis, bike storage, playground, 50 meter walk to beach which stretches for over 7 miles and is quite shallow for small kids. Nearby playground and football pitch in public park where all the hotel kids from the area play. Close to Alcudia and Pollenca for things to do. Food is ok, all inclusive is very plentiful but of only moderate quality (although the range is wide so easy to find something for everyone). We went for a la carte as we like to eat locally when we travel, but the restaurant came in handy sometimes. We've been twice and if the kids have their way will go again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oldenburg

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Das Restaurant ist sehr laut und überfüllt. Die Kellner sind gestresst. Personal generell nicht kundenorientiert. Es herrscht keine Wohlfühlatmosphäre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Took a last minute break over Easter, weather was pleasantly warm, we had the Royal Apartment style room which was superb, the hot tub was fantastic for when it got too cold for the pools ( which were freezing). The fridge didn't work but this was switched for a new one immediately after reporting it, the hot tub wasn't cleaning properly that was also sorted instantly. The hotel staff were very helpful, food at the buffets was on a par with any where we have stayed before. Kids had a great time, could imagine it gets very crowded peak season but for us it ticked all the boxes. The supermarket adjacent was a bonus too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Niina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anettefrom Copenhagen

Perfect place for families with children

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice Beach (clean, shallow water, beautiful sand), comfy and big apartments, cool entertainment, the kids loved the pirate pool and the play yard with castle. I would come back :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hoofddorp

Geweldig vakantiecomplex

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Viva Bahia heeft onze verwachting meer dan waargemaakt. Het appartement (Penthouse met uitzicht op zee) was duur maar was het 100% waard. Wat is er leuker dan 's morgens vanuit je eigen bubbelbad de zon op te zien komen? :-) Verder waren de buffetten (we hadden halfpension), de zwembaden en de andere faciliteiten ook erg goed en compleet en was alles goed schoon. De ligging van het complex, direct aan een mooi en rustig aflopend zandstrand en vlakbij een mooi natuurgebied, was perfect. Kanttekeningen: Af en toe roken we buiten bij ons appartement een rioollucht. Verder waren er veel Duitsers en Scandinaviërs waardoor onze dochter van 3 moeilijk contact kon maken met andere kinderen. Tenslotte ligt het complex een beetje afgelegen waardoor je 's avonds een eind moet lopen voor leuke winkeltjes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Parfait pour les enfants

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Très belle terrasse avec jacuzzi. Dommage que tout soit gâché par des odeurs nauséabondes plusieurs fois par jour... Remontées d'égout ? L'accès direct a une jolie plage de sable est idéal. L'eau de la piscine pour les enfants est un peu fraîche même en août ! Pas testé le restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Family with 2 kidsfrom London

Great Hotel, very family friendly

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great experience at Viva Bahia, hotel scores perfect in most of the areas and need improvements in a few as well: Great location next to the beach, very children friendly, great service, nice pools, rooms are big and clean. Requires improvement: Entertainment program was not good, mini disco for kids was very short and not organised well, food quality is ok but can be much better - I compare to other similar hotels in the same class
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith Kystfrom Birkerød

Fantastisk tagterrase // for 'crowded' ved poolen

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt igennem suveræn beliggenhed og 'royal terrasse' var mageløs. Vi er kommet her flere gange, men denne gang var det næsten for 'crowded'; særlig ved poolen, hvor der ikke var til at komme til. Og nu også mange flere (skrigende) børn. Helt igennem serviceorienteret personale, som løste de problemer, der var undervejs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Fint hotell for småbarnsfamilier.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Vi har 2 barn på 2&4. De elsket sjørøverskipet, store bassenget, stranden og lekeplassen. Lett å finne solsenger. Bassenget var grunt og barna klarte seg selv i bassenget med tilsyn fra kanten. Suiten med takterasse var fresh, digg oppvarmet jacuzzi med flott utsikt og med lite/ingen innsyn. Maten var ingen kulinarisk opplevelse og buffeten var bråkete. Maten bar preg av å være lager raskt. Er VELDIG fornøyd med at vi ikke tok all inclusive. Selv frokost virket i overkant masete for foreldre og barn. Hotellet ligger i utkanten av byen, leiebil anbefales, men ok bussforbindelser. Hotellet er heaven for småbarnsfamilier. Anbefales ikke til de som ikke tåler småbarn 24/7....