Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 19, 2014
Nice hotel but in a poor location. Quite far from city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tomasz from Ireland

Good for a one night stay.

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean, location was relatively quiet. No view. Breakfast with varied options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from Cardiff

Great few days in a great hotel and city!

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival the lady on reception was so welcoming, making us feel very relaxed from the off set. The room was very clean and the WiFi and air con we're excellent extras! The room didnt have tea and coffee facilities but we had brought our own kettle anyway! Balcony perfect for a drink and quick snack in the glorious Sun, was beautiful! The location was good with a short uphill walk from the marina promenade. Really good bus routes available but we walked to the city centre which only took half an hour at a leisurely pace. Overall we had an amazing time and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and come back again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zen from North London

Friendly stuff

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
What I liked the most was helpful and friendly stuff. Good location, 5 or 6 euros by taxi from the centre. Good breakfast. Only one thing I did not like that my bathroom was full of hair and dust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from UK

Quiet backstreet hotel for a saty in Palma.

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Location: Close to plenty of good restaurants, just down the hill. Bellver Castle is withing a few minutes walk too.
I booked this room for my Mum. The room was basic, but clean and quiet. Breakfast was great. The staff repaired a broken light fitting quickly and were always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Oct 15, 2012
The only thing we didn't like about the room was that the temperature control didn't work very well, so at night we had to leave the door open so it didn't get too hot. Otherwise everything was fine. The staff was really friendly. One receptionist in particular helped us a lot, and explained everything very patiently in Spanish, marking our map and making restaurant recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda

very close to port and lovely walk to city

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at Hotel Zurbaran - it is not suitable for older people as is uphill. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms very pleasant. The breakfast was excellent and we found it very good value. Will certainly return if we go to Palma again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Zurbaran - Palma de Mallorca

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to the touristic area of Palma. The room was nothing special (e.g., 14" TV), however it was clean. Also, there was a balcony. The hotel is located in a very convenient location, as the bus stop is just 200 m far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony from Barnsley, United Kingdom

Pleasant 3 star West of central Palma

Posted Oct 19, 2011
Location: Palma is lovely, and all areas should be explored.
Nice enough hotel. Some of the reception staff could maybe have been a bit friendlier, but they were ok and got things done on the whole. Not the best location, as a bit of a hike into town, but worth it in my view for the cost saving. Some people were there in groups and behaved a bit selfishly in that they were noisy and didn't seem to care about other guests. I guess this is always a risk in a smaller hotel, as any one group becomes a sizeable chunk of the total number of guests and is hard to overlook, eg in the breakfast room, if they 'take it over'. On the last night another group had a noisy party, and I don't think this should have been allowed to take place.