Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nikki from uk

very good

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: room service needs to be included and indian cuisine...but thanks to sara and other chefs who tried their best to help me.
Location: convenient for lots of shopping!!!
excellent...had nice time..will definitely go again. Food was the only issue i had as being a vegetarian and no indian cuisine available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick from england

Nice hotel but mainly caters for Germans

Posted May 15, 2014
Have just come back from a three day half board stay at this hotel. The hotel on the whole is nice and in a good setting close to the beach. The food was good and there was plenty of choice. The hotel is predominately German, but all the guests seemed pretty relaxed and friendly. If you like to watch tv in English though there is only one Chanel bbc world all the others are in Spanish and German, I have stopped at many international hotels before and this is the one with least choice of tv. We had a ground floor room with pool facing garden view. This room did become a bit noisey in the morning with the noise from above and especially the lift going up and down with other people going to breakfast. The aircon in the room was useless but it was only may so not so hot but would not like to be there in the height of the summer. Lastly if you like to use wifi on a tablet or smart phone the free wifi is only for 30mins every 24 hrs and it does nt refresh the next day it actually knows when you last used it so if you went off line at 10pm you have to wait til 10pm the following day to use it again and the 30mins is 30mins straight you can't keep going in and out. On the whole the hotel was good for what we wanted but I think any longer than 3 days I would have started to get annoyed a bit. The staff are all very friendly and the food was good too with a nice setting and good swimming pools. I would recommend thus hotel but I wanted to share my experience too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from UK

Easter break

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Not a good view. Our view was the carpark. But clean hotel and great room. Beds are hard so stiff back. Staff friendly but they mucked up on our beauty salon appointment and only booked me in and not my partner so it didn't go ahead.. Cocktails are made using cheap ingredients but charge a fortune. But overall the hotel had a lot of great things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by barbara from majorca

Not many british

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Very good hotel the staff were very efficient and friendly , food was very good gardens lovely shame we were outnumbered.
Cons: No bread in restaurant at breakfast on our early flight home.dress code wasn't adhere to always in restaurant. Kids were allowed at the bar.
Location: Not very good close to beach but no bars and only a few shops.
Wonderful hotel but not many British. Some parents allowed children to handle food in restaurant, otherwise everything else was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandy from Switzerland

Family Vacation Trip

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hello, we went on our family vacation to Mallorca Spain. We decided to stay at the Iberostar Albufera Playa resort based on other traveler reviews. The hotel met our expectation from a amenities, facility, cleanliness and food. The staff members were very nice and polite. We had a great experience in Mallorca. I would only mention two downsides: paying for the safe in your room, reservations for dinners at the second restaurant near the beach. We enjoyed our experience with the half board and it saves you a bit of money but we also like going out and trying different restaurants at lunch. the beaches were fantastic and water was perfectly clear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clare from Somerset, UK

Sad that English teenagers not welcome.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Great food
Cons: Teenage animation team
Location: Great location right on the beach
We had been here last year and our two boys had a great time in the teenage club, mixing with lots of different nationalities playing water polo, table tennis tournaments, volley ball etc. They socialised with their friends in he evening and we had a relaxed break. This year if you didn't come from Germany you were not welcome to join in any activities. We were not the only family to be disappointed by the unfriendliness of the teen "animation" team. Such a shame as the hotel is great, most of the staff are fantastic and the food is well above average. We won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie from Australia

Great family hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Lots of activities for children. Right on the beach. Great breakfast buffet. Room a bit cramped for three. No room bar or tea and coffee facilities....or iron in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mallorcan from London, UK

Take the kids, it's fab!

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Maxi kids club and food!!
Cons: Pool could've been much warmer
Location: Beautiful
First of all the team looking after the kids were fantastic! My 9 year old son was the only British child for 1 day and could not speak Spanish German or French. He was still welcomed and looked after despite this and made friends. Football is a language! Carlos and Phillipe were excellent! The food was great but found some food from the grill undercooked for my taste - but that's a personal pref. I like everything well done... Indoor pool could've been warmer and bigger but did not stop us from jumping in. The outdoor pools are too cold at this time of the year. The beach.. Omg.. Beautiful amazing! All in all great food, staff, location...spa treatment highly recommended! Great for kids my son wants to go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo from London, UK

Great hotel, good location

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Swimming pools
Cons: internet charge
The hotel was very good our room was ver spacious and clean, the food was great everyday they had a complete different menu. Location is very good for couples and families, Playa d Muro is not a crazy place like Magaluf I just think the hotel could have a bit more adult entertainment as there was a lot of kids shows. We were there during Easter so there were loots of kids, they might have a different schedule for the summer time but I would recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Excellent but to be picky given the percentage of British guests having numerous German and a number of French TV channels and only the BBC World Service means if you want to have a break in your room (or more importantly try and get the kids to) there are no real options for English speaking guests.