Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandyfrom USA

Clean but dated hotel. Beautiful beach adjacent.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because we have stayed in other Iberostar resorts and were pleased with them. This hotel was not up to our expectations. It is clean, but very dated. We found out later that it is considered to be one of Iberostar's lower-end hotels. We stayed in a deluxe room. Upon entering our room, there was a long hallway. To the left, first was the bedroom, then the next room on the left was the bathroom and straight ahead was the living area and small kitchen. As the bedroom was adjacent to the hotel hallway, there was very little natural light in the room. The bedroom housed a bed, two night tables and a small desk (with no lamp on it). The closet was generously sized for a hotel room. The tub in the bathroom was quite narrow, but it may be that I am comparing it to American bathtubs. There was a small table in the kitchen. The living area had two sofas and a table. There was a sliding glass door from the living area to the small balcony with a beautiful view of the resort's main pool. We selected the breakfast-only plan for our stay, not the all-inclusive meal plan. The food was average compared to other resorts where we have stayed. The beach was a close walk, very beautiful and very long. We did not make use of any other hotel services, so I cannot comment on those, although, the front desk staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Sehr empfehlenswertes Familienhotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit unserem Aufenthalt. Da wir unsere Jacken - dank guten Wetters auf Mallorca - im Bus vergessen hatten, stellten wir die Hilfsbereitschaft der Rezeptionisten prompt auf die Probe und hatten die Jacken kurz darauf wieder in den Händen. Die Hotelanlage ist groß und sauber, der Strand grenzt praktisch direkt an das Hotelgelände. Wirklich jeder Mitarbeiter - von der Putzfrau bis zum Kellner - des Hotels war sehr freundlich zu uns und unserer knapp einjährigen Tochter. Doch auch die negativen Punkte sollen nicht verschwiegen werden: - Die Pools (besonders der Kinderpool) sind nicht beheizt und somit für Babys nicht geeignet, ab ca. zwei Jahren sollte dies aber kein Hindernis mehr darstellen. - Die 30 Minuten kostenloses WLAN können nur in der Lobby benutzt werden, weitere WLAN-Zeit ist recht teuer und kann nur von einem Gerät gleichzeitig benutzt werden - Trotz guten Essens hat uns das Rührei beim Frühstück nicht geschmeckt Alles in Allem würden wir das Hotel aber jederzeit wieder buchen, da Anlage, Freundlichkeit und Lage uns überzeugt haben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tinafrom Sverige

toppenhotell

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var 3 generationer som bodde på hotellet som vi verkligen kan rekommendera till alla. Perfekt läge, bra variation på maten,rent och fint på området.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great location with lovely staff

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location.
Location: Right next to the beach. Could easily walk into Alcudia Port area. Old Alcudia was really pretty.
Very welcoming staff, lovely premises with beach right on the doorstep. Standard room was basic but adequate. Food was fine with good range of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nah am schönen Strand, Ideal für Familien

Posted Sep 15, 2014
1. Zimmer war unruhig, da im EG und direkt neben Animationsbühne gelegen. Nach Anfrage konnten wir in ruhigeres Zimmer umziehen und den Urlaub mehr geniessen. Sehr hilfreiches Personal und immer freundlich. Essensauswahl sehr gross, extra Buffet für Kinder. Zum Strand sehr nah, nur kurz über die Promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by joelfrom dijon

POUR UN SEJOUR DE QUALITE SANS MAUVAISE SURPRISES

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Après plusieurs séjours dans différents Iberostar de Majorque celui-ci est conforme aux standards de qualité de la chaine.Personnels très aimable convivial et professionnel, une nourriture variée et de qualité même sur un séjour long,Je recommande vivement cet hotel qui a aussi l avantage par rapport à d'autres de standing équivalent d'etre plus cosmopolite, on ne se sent donc pas totalement en territoire allemand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thorstenfrom München

Kinder glücklich = Urlaub für die Eltern

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dank der Lage, dem Wetter, der Pools, dem sehr netten Personal und den hervorragenden Animateuren war es ein super Urlaub. Unsere Kinder 2 und 12 Jahre, waren sehr beschäftigt. Die Mini-Disco und das Abendprogramm ist ein Traum und dank der Animateure sehr gelungen. Leider fehlte uns einiges in der Küchenzeilenausstattung, es gab weder ein Spülbecken noch eine Kochgelegenheit, welche wir für unsere Mittagsessen (hatten Halbpension gebucht) wirklich vermisst hatten. Dank des recht üppigen und qualitative gutem Buffets morgens und abends konnten wir dies jedoch verkraften. Für das teritoriale Verhalten der anderen Gäste kann das Hotel ja nix (Liegen mit Badetücher früh morgens und sogar Kindersitzkissen blockieren). Ich denke, wir könnten wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hampton

Great family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We have just returned from a one week stay. This is a great hotel for those with young family's as the facilities (pool, kids club, kids evening entertainment) are fab! Our kids particularly loved the evening entertainment especially the big fluffy Stars that greeted them each night. The hotel is ideally located on the beautiful Sandy beach with shallow calm waters and not far from alcudia's port area which offers lots of choice for shoppers and diners. It's a lovely hotel in a beautiful part of Mallorca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swanley

Excellent hotel for families

Posted Aug 26, 2014
All the staff are always welcoming, plenty to choose from the youngest to adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo, Norway

Flawless experience

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: What made the biggest impression on us was the friendliness of the staff. Every single employee made an effort to treat us like royalty!
Cons: Not a single thing.
Location: The immediate vicinity didn't have much to do, which is perhaps why the resorts put so much effort into their own restaurants and entertainment.
From the first second my friend and I set foot in Iberostar Ciudad Blanca, we were treated like movie stars. During our 4-day stay, we felt like every employee made an effort to get to know us and find out if there was anything they could do to improve our stay. It never seems like a "forced sales-pitch", but was always genuine and friendly. We arrived to find our double room upgraded to a sea view apartment. The room had comfortable furniture, good air conditioning, and a lovely balcony. On my friend's birthday, a member of staff came to our door with a bottle of complimentary cava, despite us never having mentioned the birthday to them. The restaurants and bars were good quality, and again had lovely staff, and the beach was perfect. Though we do not have children, we could see that this resort is very family friendly, with a good selection of childcare and "kids' clubs" available. And child-free travellers will be happy to know that, upon finding out that we were travelling without children, the staff always made an effort to be respectful of that (for example, pointing out to us a smaller swimming pool hidden back nearer to the beach, which, they explained to us, "tended to not have as many children as the main pool"). The spa was above average quality as well... If you get a massage, ask for Raquel - her hands were magical! Everything we needed for several days of relaxation was right at the hotel; we never got bored despite hardly leaving the premises. 10 out of 10!