Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: the food was not too bad, what you expect from an all inclusive.
Cons: there should be rooms available for those with late flights we checked out at 1200 no room available due to hotels being booked meant staying indoors
Location: Not a lot, we went for a walk most nights, however only small amount of shops/bars. Cala D'Ore too far too walk
Trying to get a sunbed was crazy, especially as there is only one major pool for both hotels, which meant you had to put out a chair where you wanted to go before 0800 in the morning or spend time looking for a place after breakfast, which was then either hard to find or not where you wanted to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
I would rate this hotel for more than 3 stars. Great food, nice area, helpful staff. Nice vacation! Recommend renting a car - there are plenty of offers around, from 27 euros a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

el hotel esta en la playa

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: La ubicacion
Cons: Todo
La ubicación es lo mejor pues esta en la misma Cala. Desayuno 15 euros y es malo,caja fuerte de pago 3 euros al día no hay wifi gratuita. La recepcionista una buena y otra no. muy justo todo. Un horror para mi ,es que la gente se pasea por dentro de todo el hotel en bañador. No volveremos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Food disappointing.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
In general we had a great time. This was more down to the large group we travelled in than the hotel. Location was good with great cove beach. Pool not heated which would be a benefit for end of season travellers. Food lacked variation and quality. Managed to eat something when really required. But ate out a few times to get a good meal. Room cleanliness average. Bath didn't seem to get cleaned all week. Staff were great. Very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lille

Hotel bien situé et agréable.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: L'animation et l'ambiance de l’hôtel ainsi que le cadre (mer à proximité)
Cons: La qualité du buffet!!!
Location: Le port, le centre ville et les plages de CALA DOR
Séjour très plaisant, personnel agréable et loisirs sympathique. Seule fausse note pour le buffet varié mais pas toujours de qualité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gazlc from stalybridge

Family holiday

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Second time at the hotel in the last 18 months. We all enjoyed it, but the entertainment at night could be far better. Bingo every might is not for me. Food was good, service was very good. Shower was green, which I didn't like. The worst thing is having a room street-side, where at 7.04AM EVERY MORNING, the bins were emptied. Very annoying. Would stay again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Good value, excellent location, on a lovely beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The convenient location, cleanliness, hygiene and general layout were all exceptionally good. The food could not be faulted and catered for everyone.
Cons: Soundproofing the patio doors of the rooms directly overlooking the outdoor entertainment stage. It was very noisy until nearly midnight most nights.
Location: Within a five minute walk of local shops, bars, restaurants. Right on a lovely sandy beach suitable for non swimmers. Cala D'Or easily accessible.
I booked this as a cheap, short break and due to the cost, my expectations were fairly low. This hotel surpassed them all. It was scrupulously clean, well run and amazing value for money. The food catered to all tastes, was freshly cooked and plentiful. The All Inclusive option included Cocktails and wine and beer on tap in the dining room. The sprits measures were huge, yet I never encountered a single drunk! The clientele in late September were older couples and families with young children. There were daily activities for the more active and nightly entertainment. The hotel is located right on a sandy cove with clear shallow water to swim or paddle in. There are plenty of free sun beds round the three pools, which are all only footsteps from a bar. There are numerous shops,bars, restaurants and supermarkets a five minute stroll away. A small 'Tourist Train' shuttles between other beaches and the Marina and town of Cala D'Or. The stop is just at the rear of the Hotel up steps leading from the pool to the road. It costs 2 Euros each way. There is also a local bus service. For the more energetic it is about a thirty minute walk. There are lots of shops in Cala D'Or, leather goods are a good buy, perfumes and cosmetics less so. Try to visit Cala D'Ice for amazing ice cream, milk shakes and coffees. There is also a Fish Pedi-Spa which costs a fraction of the price in the UK and includes a free glass of Cava. The hotel was very child friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel aan kleine baai

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Dit hotel heeft voor de kinderen een goede kids club, in de avond wordt er voor vermaak gezorgd. Vriendelijk personeel. Het gaat om 2 hotels die samen een kleine baai omsluiten. Leuk snorkelen en zwemmen. Weinig parasols bij strand en zwembad. In het hoogseizoen is het vechten voor een plekje. De familiekamer bestaat uit o.a een twijfelaar van190 lang. Er is een winkelcentrum vlakbij en op donderdagavond een straatmarkt. Vlakbij het hotel is een opstapplaats voor boottochten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Arrived at the hotel at 9am and they let us check in early @ 0945. I did email to request this before and they had even allocated both rooms next to each other.The front desk were very helpfull and let us us there phone to sort a problem with our transfer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTAUBAN

Hôtel très bien dans un cadre agréable

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: les efforts faits par le personnel pour répondre à nos attentes chambre propre, salle à manger peu bruyante, terrasse vue sur mer
Cons: pour un français, les petits déjeuners sont peu variés (peu de viennoiserie, choix de yaourt ou fromage blanc...)
Location: cala d'or est agréable, peu bétonné, calme et les hôtels ne dénaturent pas le paysage. location voiture indispensable pour visiter l'île
bon accueil - personnel qui essayait de répondre à nos demandes le mieux possible malgré le problème de la langue (peu d'entre eux comprennent le français) les chambres étaient très propres et les repas répondaient à tous les goûts. Très agréablement surpris (appréciations lues sur internet n'étaient pas vraiment favorables). All inclusive correspondant à ce que l'on peut attendre. Nos appréciations concernent un séjour effectué à la mi septembre. peut-être l'hôtel est-il beaucoup plus bruyant en juillet ou août. certains clients ne respectent pas les consignes données par l'hôtel et sont souvent une cause de désagrément plus importante que les quelques porblèmes que l'on peut rencontrer au niveau du personnel ou de l'insonorisation de l'hôtel