Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for families with children

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff
Great hotel with excellent staff but the activities running late into the night might make sleep difficult if you're going to bed before 2300
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Cardiff

Nice hotel good position

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Private sun terrace for red armbands only.
Nice hotel and staff work hard but we had to move to The Skorpios before we were completely satisfied. Food was OK but the salads were disappointing. OK for a three star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudy from Harpenden

Hotel set beside/within a sandy cove

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Food varied, fresh, lots of fruit offered too All staff are very welcoming and do a fantastic job. Quiet sun area to side, lovely
Cons: The beds are quite small (double), to have some King Size Beds, at a supplement , as my husband is 6ft, would make us returning as a couple easy.
Location: Taxis/bus Cala D'or a bustling resort just 10-15 mins away by car/bus. Easy to walk to 35 mins. Starship Sea Adventure great way to see East Coast
As a woman travelling alone, Hotel offered everything you need. Rooms basic but comfortable. Hotel situated a few minutes walk from centre of Cala Egos. Where there is a large selection of shops and restaurants. Bus and Taxis just minutes from Hotel. You can also book excursions from the Hotel reception and always staff on duty very helpful. Hotel offers lots of different seating areas, with a lovely terrace which enjoys the afternoon sun. The Quiet SunTerrace beyond the Main Terrace and Pool (to the left) was really great. The 2 Large pools(unheated) with small kids pools too, lovely once in. The Sandy cove is very child friendly. Great Sandcastle building sand and safe paddling. The only difficulty is alot of steps from terrace to the beach/and main family pool area, so for Mums with young children, you do need help! or muscles! I enjoyed a very relaxing week, unfortunately you do experience noise from the hotel across the road, but they did stop every night by 2300, and as you are often out it is not too much of a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from essex

great hotel next to a narrow beach,reccomended

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: larger pools
Location: shopping 5min walk
large clean, hotel .next to a beach,with great food,drink,and entertainment,near to town centre.will go here again,for sure,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angie from london

Nice and friendly hotel good entertainment staff .

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: It was a small hotel and everyone from the house aids to reception staff were so friendless and helpfull
Cons: If anything could be improved is that sometimes the food could have been a bit hotter
Location: Location was good you had the shops and bars nearby also another little bay to go to also the view from the old fort was brilliant.
I went with a friend to get away and relax it was nice to have a choice of pools or the short walk to the sea. Also when we felt like going for a walk there were shops and a another small beach nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from UK

Fantastic hotel, has everything you could need!!

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Loved that the food was always varied and the hand sanitiser gel on the way into the restaurant!
Cons: Would be nice to have some exercise facilities i.e. a gym or aqua aerobics etc. and Expedia should tell you which hotel you are in (Skorpios or Corfu)
Location: Nice quiet bars and restaurants in Cala Egos and more lively bars and restaurants in Cala Dor for 5 euros in taxi.
Absolutely fantastic hotel! Brilliant for families but also good for young couples like us. Food is better than any all-inclusive I have been to with a vegetarian choice and different food everyday. It was also nice that dinner was different to lunch. Lots of options for drinks too and the bar staff are fantastic! It really feels like the hotel have thought of everything and tried to listen to what people really want. Me and my partner really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by caroline from suffolk england

Good hotel next to beach

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Hotel next to beach.Short walk to shops.Great staff.Happy all the time and very helpfull.
Cons: Organising the noisey children in the evening when bingo is being played. Playing music in evening that would be good for all.Not bang bang music.
Location: Hotel is in the best location.
We were in a party of 6.2teanagers and grandperentsThis was the second time we stayed here.Just has good as first.Very helpfull and friendly staff.Rooms cleaned daily( spotless).we watched the night time entertainment a few times.Some excellent ones ++ some that were not for us.Bingo was a bit of a flop .There was a big of a delay and some many noisey children running and shouting.On a plus side the guy doing the bingo was excellent speaking 4 or 5 different lans.Day time lots of thing to join in with if you like.Food over all was very good.Lots of choice. Over all a great hoil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzy from East Sussex, UK

ideal holiday for a family.the th

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: the location of this hotel was excellant, pool and sandy beach a few steps away. the seaview rooms.
Cons: the problems experienced in getting a lounger by the pool. refused to get up at 6.30am to reserve them.
Location: the location was fabulous, a lovely sandy beach, shallow water for the kids, out with the hotel some lovely bars and restaurants.
spent a week at this hotel with my 16yr old son. we both had an enjoyable stay, relaxed by the pool and on the beach.Superb sea view from our room 330, 2 balconies we were spoilt. lots going on to keep my son occupied, meet some lovely families. Food was very good, entertainment a bit hit and miss, most annoying thing about this holiday,not enough sun loungers at the pool, having to pay 5 euros each for lounger on the beach. overall had a great holiday, will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gazlc from stalybridge

Needed holiday

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Staff brilliant. Food brilliant. Neighbourhood great. Can't fault it, going back later this year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

alright

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Having to pay five euros for sunbeds was a bit of a joke, but overall ok.