Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from London, uk

Wonderful break

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Sea view/ balcony internet
Cons: access to wider TV channels
wonderful and peaceful holiday- we had a wonderful room and barely left the balcony- I can not comment on the rest of the hotel as we were so happy with our own accommodation. We had very little interaction with staff but they were very nice when we did. The hotel has a great sea view and wonderful to wake to the sounds of waves. We went "off season" and suspect beach maybe more busy in the summer. Cala Major is not fantastic but enjoyed Cyrano for pizza and nice staff. Il Paradiso for a special meal was terrific. V easy to go by bus to Palma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Great location, only in hot weather

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: All rooms had balcony looking out to the sea. Room was spacious, very clean and plenty of towels for both room and beach provided. Nice Bistro food.
Cons: More customer service and knowledge of local facilities. Nearest Tourist office in Palma but hotel didn't have any tourist info. A brochure stand?
Location: Local area seemed bit rundown. Nearby harbour. Bus 3 takes you to Popi Mall, place Jane Charls 1& place Espanges, lots of shopping in these areas.
Great hotel & location, direct access to pleasant beach. Not geared for out of season visitors though. No indoor pool, or there may have been but spa closed due repair during our visit, tv service out one day as service being changed over, painting going on and trees felled impeding beach access. No tea facilities in room, matter of fact attitude from some staff, although some were very helpful. Hotel did pay for taxi and spa at nearby hotel, which was good. Car booked and paid for three persons on return to airport only had booking for one person. Although receptionist phoned, could not get any information so had to pay for taxi to airport. Expedia's contact denied knowledge of this error but fortunately, Expedia came good in agreeing to refund cost of taxi. Advise: only go to this hotel in high season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Portsmouth, NH

Business man delighted - like a Carry Grant Movie

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel is chic. I was on overnight business so just in and out (TOO SHORT A VISIT ) This elegant hotel is the kind of place that you want to check into and just relax for a week - taking it all in. The perfect location ( in a quieter neighborhood, somewhat remote from the downtown historical sites and marinas - but FINE with me ). The beach, views of the surrounding vilas and terrace that is "filled" with a view of the sea - made me NOT want to leave the terrace - where I camped out with my laptop and a bottle of Cava from a shop across the street. I long to return on holiday someday. ( tough the excellent low rate I received ( Early December, low season ) was probably a mere fraction of the high season rate ). I will do anything I can to stay here again. One note: the breakfast buffet was a little pricey ( tasty and in a lovely room with excellent service - but wish I could have grabbed a coffee and croissant instead of the 18Euro buffet)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tired traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful......in every way.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
We are return guests. The front desk people are efficient, helpful, & pleasant. Views of the beach & boats from the rooms are breathtaking. Rooms are spotless and comfortable. Beds are comfy and a chocolate is placed on your pillow each nite. Breakfast is a massive Germanic one. Newspapers in multiple languages are available each morn. Personnel are multilingual. A wonderful hotel that we are sure to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by armyguy from usa

Great break from Army deployment

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Proximity to small shops and restaurants. The setting was perfect small beach and the ability to walk from room to beach was a plus. Staff was great
Cons: small size of the tub/ shower was the only issue in the room. A screen/ sunshade for the outside deck would have been a nice addition
Location: within a 5-10 minute walk you could eat at local restaurants, buy snack, beer/ liquor and the area was aged but we felt safe and it was fun
The weather was terrifc, the beach and all the hotel facilities were top notch. We enjoyed the spa, and it was a grea time. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The only issue that I would improve was / is the small bathroom and extremely small shower/tub combination. This small issue did not detract from the trip, the Palace Nixe Hotel or Mallorca as a whole. Being able to walk to the nearby bus stop was a plus. The hotels proximity to shopping / small stores for snacks/ beer/ wine was a great advantage. I would defintiely stayt here again with no reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris & Gemma from Southern England

The Perfect Hotel for service, food, and comfort

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
First class professional hotel, from the front door to every part of the hotel.as a romantic weekend superb rooms, cleanliness ,food, and the reception from every member of the staff was above and beyond normal expectations. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and it will be our destination the next time we visit the islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sao from Bulgaria

Our stay with my girl was wonderfull and great

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Location: very good location specialy about the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ROY JOHN from London

A very nice, clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: As above, the staff, the tranquility and cleaniness of every facility and bedrooms. It is also very central:Palma is only 6 minutes by taxi.
Cons: I would fire the hotel's chef who is a TERRIBLE chef. Luckily, the breakfast buffet was very varied and the variety of breads and cakes was delicious.
Location: The hotel is very near downtown and there are some little restaurants around that are better than The Bistro and hotel Restaurant, and cheaper too.
We liked the cleanniness of the hotel areas, bedroom and bathroom, as all their facilities. The staff is very friendly with an exception of one of the maitres who was terribly rude and unprofessional. Although we enjoy their beach very much, it takes a while to get there: you have to walk a bit and go through a lot of stairs to touch the sand. The swimmimng pool is ridicously small, but it's okey for the children. There are no activities for anybody: adults nor children. I would recommend it only as an hotel to relax and enjoy the beach and confort of the bedrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel near the beach

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location -on the beach and close to Palma. Excellent free wifi Helpful staff
Cons: The bathroom was showing signs of wear
Location: Lovely beach- clean blue sea. very quiet. The bus service is excellent, frequent and very cheap.
We had a short break visit lasting 4 days. This was the second time we stayed at the Nixe Palace.You can't really beat the location of the hotel- right on the private beach. Very convenient for trips to Palma. The bus stops outside the hotel and are very frequent and cheap. We went on several excursions by bus.