Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south devon uk

yes nice hotel good value for money

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: good value for money
Cons: a fridge and kettle in room
Location: near beach - other bar entertainment and eating places close -bus stop at end of road good walk inter centre of town
friendly - welcoming - Spanish feel - family run - clean - kind and caring - good entertainment provided - food good - near the beach & would certainly return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Slough, UK

70's tastic!!

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: Staff
This was the second time that we have stayed at the Panorama Beach. It's old school in the extreme - keys, fans, no air con, no television etc. The hotel looks like it's straight out of the 70's but it has the most fantastic charm. The staff are lovely, two guests (including my daughter) got presents on their birthdays. A nice touch. The beach is very close to the beach and there are lots of reasonable priced restaurants nearby. Lovely pool with a good amount of shade. It is an acquired taste. Don't book if you want air con, flat screen tv's etc. It is a throwback but a great place for a relaxing holiday, with fantastic staff, in a really nice resort that is perfect for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Basic but Comfortable and very Friendly

Posted Oct 30, 2008
The hotel was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the rooms relatively spacious. There were some interesting plumbing issues, with the pressure of the water in the shower and taps somewhat irregular. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and there was a great family atmosphere. I would recommend the hotel to friends in the future but only if they were on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reading

holiday 07

Posted Jul 20, 2007
Rooms are comfortable, hotel and area is peaceful, location is great and easily accesible to resturants, beach etc. I stay in 5 star hotels all over the world and they are a complete rip off. this is a basic traditional 2 star hotel and would suit couples and families a like. why pay for over rated luxury when you are on a beech holiday, as your rarely in the room until bedtime !! would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from salford

(will be going back again for certain)

Posted Jun 29, 2007
for a two star hotel panorama beach is one of the best hotels we have been to. for service and a friendly atmosphere you would not go wrong with booking to stay here for a relaxing and most enjoyable holiday we will be going back next year for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Perfectly acceptable for a budget holiday

Posted Jun 10, 2007
The hotel is situated in a quiet road, really close to the beach, which is very convenient. It is, however at the other end of the town to all the bars, restaurants etc and it takes a good 30 mins to walk to the other end of town. There are a few bars and restaurants located nearby, but they are 'English breakfast' and 'Karaoke' bars. The hotel was very clean. The only problem we had was the breakfast. There was a limited supply of stale bread and sugary cordial. No fruit or anything. Coffe was very good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic for a short break

Posted Jun 1, 2007
Clean and friendly and small. Ideal for a base.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from macclesfield

not impressed at all

Posted Apr 20, 2007
we arrived late on, initial impressions are of a small reasonably modern establishment. When you arrive at the reception, they were very friendly but immediately you see that this is a very shabby affair - no lift, old pictures on the walls and smell of bleach. We trudged up to the room, the door was made of plywood. Entering, there was barely enough room to put the cases down. The bathroom was straight from the 1960's without the chic, the shower was sunken into the floor and the shower head kept flying off. Breakfast was unreal! The hot chocolate was, well suffice to say neither hot nor chocolate in my opinion, a small broiler to make toast and cheap orange juice. We left that lunchtime for another hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from exmouth

nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2006
friendly staff, good food, clea,nice position