Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake District, UK

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, kitchenette, pools.
Cons: Electric kettle rather than one that goes on the stove.
Location: Playa de Muro
Fantastic hotel in great location. We have a 4 year old and were worried about the location. Muro is perfect, close to the beach, plenty of shops and restaurants about and about 4 Euros on the bus to Alcudia Old Town. The hotel rooms were clean and the kitchenette was invaluble. The pool areas were fantastic and the entertainment and staff fantastic. Our son decided to hide some toys that we forgot and the hotel sent them back to us with no questions asked. Thanks for a wonderful holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester

Fantastic family hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
What a fantastic hotel, just what was required for our family holiday, the pools are excellent and have ample sun loungers available The room was modern, clean and well tended to all week. We only ate twice in the restaurant, on both occasions the food was good. The fantastic beach is just across the road so the location is ideal, we will be back again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amardeep from London

Nice clean hotel with lots of sun loungers

Posted Jun 16, 2014
A very nice hotel for anyone travelling with children. There are lots of shops around playa de muro and the beach is less than a five minute walk. The rooms are clean and you have a large 32 inch TV with HDMI output for anyone wishing to plug in a tablet to watch movies. The wifi is a bit slow for streaming so please don't count on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amit from London

Nice family resort

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: Staff everywhere in the resort apart from entertainers can be trained to be more helpful and friendly to the customers.
Location: Perfect location outskirts of Alcudia port which appears too congested. Lots of local restaurants and stores. 3 mins walk to the best beach in majorca
Good holiday resort for families with kids. Large resort with lots of swimming pools and a large garden area. Staff not friendly at all apart from Kids entertainers who were very kind and friendly. Reception staff worst and not helpful. Location perfect lots of local stores and restaurants. Overall a satisfactory family holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lizzie from Surrey

Great hotel for young families

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Really lovely hotel, can't fault anything with regards to cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Cost of 18 euros to get a safety deposit box which is not refunded - leaves you stuck as no other alternative. And the evening entertainment.
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants - albeit pretty much the same. Lovely beach nearby - we all loved that.
Booked this for 1 week and had a list of wants from my 2 children that was a long as your arm; near the beach, pool, shops & restaurants and had evening entertainment. This hotel ticks all those with the exception of evening entertainment which was only great if you are aged 0-10. It all stopped at 10:30pm and there is just nothing else to do, nothing for the adults or kids 12 and over. We ended up going back to the apartment to have a drink and game of cards there. at least we saved some money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Derby, UK

Lovely hotel, great holiday

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms were modern, spacious and very comfortable. The location was great.
Cons: The indoor pool and gym area wasn't great - the ladies' changing room was dirty and I couldn't get the treadmill to stop to let me off!
Location: Great location for the beach which had lovely white sands and clear seas.
We really enjoyed our stay at La Dorada. It's a large complex which I imagine could get incredibly busy at peak times, but we went early in the season and were able to enjoy a quiet, relaxing break. There were plenty of sun beds and the entire complex was impeccably clean. We ate in the restaurant twice and despite having a fussy eater in the group we all came away completely stuffed - there really is something for every taste. We did have to queue a while for a table, so I imagine in the high season this could be a problem. The hotel is very close to the beach and ideally-located for some nice walks to Alcudia port. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby, though we tended to walk further out of the tourist area to find typically-Majorcan restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TS from Warwick, UK

Nice family hotel close to a lovely beach

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The ambience, cleanliness and food.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Playa Muro beach and the S'Albufera natural park The Maze - Labyrinth is yet to be opened.
We arrived from Birmingham to the Palma airport and took a taxi from the taxi rank to the hotel. The drive was for 35-40 minutes on a Sunday evening and the fare was 20% higher than the weekdays and came to 88 euros. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. The room was spot on, it was cleaned everyday and a fresh change of towels and stocked with toiletries as needed. The outdoor swimming pool was great but cold ( it's April )and there were other sports and activities during the day and after dinner. The breakfast and dinner buffet were superb!! It was clean and very well catered with change of menu every single day with lots of variety to choose from. We were leaving early in the morning and we had a cold breakfast offered to us before 7 am which was more than adequate. The beach is clean and close to the hotel and the shallow water makes it ideal for small children. The S'Albufera natural park is a 10 minute walk from the hotel and is well worth a visit for nature lovers (especially bird watchers) and is free entry. Will definitely recommend Prinsotel La Dorada and would surely stay again. It was almost like a five star hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren from England

Very relaxing family-friendly hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This was the first package deal I've ever done and I had reservations about that; however, it worked out extremely well and I wouldn't hesitate to book a holiday in this way in the future. The hotel is quite large, but does not have a large hotel feel about it at all due to the way in which it has been designed. The room was well presented and to a good specification. Facilities are very good (in particular the various pools and a great pool bar / informal restaurant) and the whole place had a distinct feeling of quality about it (no short cuts in build quality). The maintenance of the grounds, pools, etc is of a really high standard (cleaning, etc is perpetual, but never a nuisance). My family (including 2 young girls) enjoyed it very much too. I presume that this hotel is very popular, it certainly deserves to be. A great deal of effort has gone into it and that effort and attention to detail prevails in its general running. It was a pleasure to spend a week here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Priscilla from UK

Beautiful family hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2013
I stayed here for 4 nights. A lovely family hotel. Great apartments set to a desirable finish. Exceptionally clean on site restaurant, pool area and general environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family first time in Mallorca from London

Fantastic staff - everything we hoped for

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel on the strength of excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. Good sized modern rooms, very clean and well designed for a family of four. Four wonderful swimming pools, which never felt over-crowded, and 5 mins from the beach, which was especially good for children as it is shallow for at least 500m. We were self-catering but ate in the hotel on several nights. It was no more expensive than eating out and the food was excellent: plenty of choice, fresh high quality ingredients and much of it cooked in front of you. Above all, the staff were friendly, helpful and incredibly hard-working. They made the relaxed atmosphere: children's "animacion" team, waiters, cleaners, reception etc. The only improvement we could suggest is better soundproofing between floors; but it wasn't a big problem. We would certainly go back.