Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel near marina

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Number of rooms having ocean view is limited but otherwise it is a nice hotel located conveniently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Views. Position. The breakfast was amazing.
Ideal position on the harbour front with incredible views. Easy walk to the old town. Lovely pool. Perfect for a comfortable city stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Superb location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Lovely to be near the harbour with a lovely walk to the old time for evenings
Cons: Would have liked tea/coffee in room. Gym was disappointing and very small with limited equipment
Location: Great for walking and cycling along the promenade. Lovely views. Lovely places to eat near the cathedral
Hotel had great location. Could easily get there from airport. Very clean and reasonable bar prices
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GLASGOW

stayed 3 nights for a city type break in palma

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were ok
Cons: not much they CAN do about the next door apartments
Location: Very well placed to walk into palma
hotel entrance reception area looks as if it has had a refurb recently. our room though was very disapointing,very dated with an old but clean carpet and dated furniture.BIGGEST let down was the view from the balcony onto a derelect apartment block.so we had to keep the curtains closed.on the plus side the staff were efficient and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Nice hotel but next to busy roads (front and back)

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Fairly central - possible to walk to Palmer central and bus service very good. Hotel facilities were all that was needed on this short holiday.
Cons: Procedure on checking in and out of hotel.
We enjoyed a short break at this hotel and were pleased with our booking. Perhaps it would have been helpful to have received information on travel via bus from airport to hotel and back. The return journey by bus was very easy as we had information from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Good hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and even changed our fridge at 11.30pm when it stopped working
Location: Its about 20 min stroll to cathedral, the main road is noisy but if you close the window no problem
We went for a 3 night break for my husbands birthday, and had a great stay - opted for a sea view room which was worth the extra. My husband got chocolates and cava delivered to our room which was a nice touch. The reception staff were quick and efficient and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The room was well appointed, the breakfast was good with excellent choice of hot and cold dishes. Dont book a transfer as the No 1 airport bus stops outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under staffed

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This is a potentially reasonable hotel made unpleasant by lack of staff and overcrowding at the pool. It took half an hour to check in and 15 minutes to check out this weekend. Simply not enough staff on the front desk. My complaint was met with a shrug of the shoulders. And no space at the pool when we did eventually get checked in. There are far better hotels in Palma at this price. Avoid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The pool was good and location was ideal
Cons: Better rules about noisey guests . Ie they should be either moved to room with no guests in neighbouring rooms or ejected from Hotel
Location: Restaurants and Shops where close to hand
Overall stay was satisfactory . However we did have two nights out of the three we stayed disturbed by noisey guests in the neighbouring room. They had no regard to other guests and were shouting. slamming doors moving furntiure and playing music from 1am untill 7am. We did complain twice to hotel staff who came up and told them to be quiet but as soon as the staff left the noise continued.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Ideal for weekend getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Room needed re-dec
Location: Cappuccino restaurant brilliant for breakfast
Hotel was in great location. Easy walk into town. Pool great. Pool bar & restaurant good and inexpensive. Breakfast expensive. Room we had was in need of re-decoration but was still clean. Tiny balcony but we both fitted in. Lobby bar lovely. Quiet but still had atmosphere. Had brilliant weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel with wonderful views

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, wonderful views, helpful and friendly staff, clean luxury room and lovely breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loved the views of the harbour and castle and close proximity to lots of restaurants. Nice walk along the harbour to the cathedral.
Hotel really luxurious with wonderful views over the harbour and great views of the castle. Breakfast area was really lovely with the option of sitting out around the pool. The room was really clean and modern with lots of little extras. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.