Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice, quiet hotel close to Paseo Maritimo

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location. If you want to stay to Palm as its more quite but would like to travel to Palma Nova/Magaluf the bus stops are very near by
Cons: Cleaners talking outside of the rooms early in the morning when it should really be quiet at those times!
Location: Paseo Maritimo is very close with all the restaurants/bars and Palma port
This is a very quiet hotel with nice facilities and free wi-fi. The location was great for us as we wanted to travel to Magaluf and buses were leaving from very close by stops. the walk to Paseo Maritimo was only 5 mins and staff has been very helpful with tourist inquiries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Trypp Bosque

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Harbour, old town
Fantastic staff, really good pool and jacuzzi, great breakfast, very pleased, great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chrissyb from York

Good value hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Nice atmosphere feels easy to come and go as you please - the buffet breakfasts are very good.
Cons: Good value for the price is just what we wanted - any improvements could put the price up.
Location: A bit of a walk to popular sight seeing places - ideal for people like us who enjoy a good hike
Good value no frills hotel - nice atmosphere, good if you like people watching and just want to chill out - love Palma and can't wait to go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from C

Decent hotel but location is a pain.

Posted May 9, 2014
Hotel is okay. Room fine and comfortable. Staff friendly. Disappointed as outdoor pool was closed off despite great weather (end April, early May). Indoor pool okay but room was hot and bathing caps are an essential, which we found a pain. Location is a bit difficult as set back on hill up from main sea front road. Only access is to walk down back streets then wait for a break in buildings before being able to get down to sea front. Not a terribly attractive part of town but felt safe enough. About 25 min walk into centre but up hill on way back. I would stay again if needed a clean comfortable room on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Seattle, WA

Nice, but....

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: central location easy walking to castle, and nightlife
Cons: update rooms
Location: Bellver Castle, Nightlife, shopping.
Outdated room not as clean as it could be. the bathroom was very outdated and had a lot of chipped and missing tiles on the floor and walls. Tub was dirty and stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Cornwall

Very comfortable hotel, great breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: The indoor pool was no better than adequate, rather tired decor. Not a hotel really for people wanting to spend their hotel by the pool.
We wanted a central base to visit various locations in Mallorca. Tryp Bosque proved ideal. In a quiet street, close to 2 fantastic Chinese restaurants (and various others), a short walk to the heart of Palma. Really comfortable rooms. Fabulous breakfast. Staff nothing but helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2014
TRYP Bosque was nice. Great breakfast was served with big diversity of foods. Hotel was a little older and hadn't been renovated all that much. But still pretty clean, nice rooms and very nice loby area. Overal I would recommend and we had a good stay. If taking the bus from the airport it's a little walk up as it's at the foot of the Bellver Castell. Otherwise you need 2 buses. Would probably stay there again if I were to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Chandlers Ford

Nice good value hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast at a reasonable price. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean.
Cons: The free Wi-Fi was barely usable
Location: A great hotel if you enjoy walking. We were able to walk into the old town and Bellver Castle with relative ease.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com