Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sara

Perfectly relaxing stay in Mallorca

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a fabulous stay at Azul Playa. The location could not be better, slightly off the beaten path but still conveniently located to the center of Palma. The beach is directly facing the hotel. The hotel restaurant is good and there are some fabulous restaurants in the neighborhood. I would highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Lovely Hotel on Beach

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location, evening meal, amazing staff
Cons: If the hotel is every refurbished maybe invest in new bathrooms and add poached eggs t othe breakfast menu (so I ma being pedantic)
Location: Beach on the hotel doorstep, Palma 40 minutes away, old town accessible via bus, bike hire next door to hotel
Lovely hotel in a great location. The staff could not be more helpful or friendly. I have read other people's reviews concerning room size and want to say the room is a double - and it is just that - a good size double room (mine was the sea view terrace - the back of the terrrace does back on to an empty stinky field but I resolved this by sitting on the beach side!!!). Very comfy bed, very high standard of cleaning. The sink in my room (103) is in the main room, but no problem for me with that. Ate on the terrace, lunch was lovely and the evening meal (cod risotto) was fantastic with lovely local wine. Breakfast was a little over priced at 12 euros for a small buffet - but it is the location that makes it worthwhile - 12 euros for the view you get and the service was fine by me (but it would of been nice to have different types of eggs and not just scrambled). All in all I would visit again - it is 40 minutes lovely walk into Palma and the buses are just up the road to the Old Town. The hotel is quiet (great if you want a relaxing holiday) and the staff really do make the place excellent. I would recommend though popping to the pizzeria at the end of the beach - it is amazing, prices are fantastic and the pizzas and wine are perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom California

Beware of Online Reservation "bait & switch"!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved a Sea View room 6 months prior to my arrival. Upon arrival I was informed they didn't have any sea view rooms available. The room they gave me was overlooking a yard of weeds ( behind the hotel) with the accompanying sound of the kitchen exhaust fan! I feel like we were victims of an online reservation "bait & switch". Our room was very, very small. On a positive note the room was clean. The deck in front of the hotel was the best thing about this place. Great morning coffee and people watching. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jennfrom Mainz, Germany

perfect location in mallorca!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: location, staff, cleanliness, food, etc...
Cons: the only thing that i didn't care for was the sink placement in the room and not in the bathroom.
Location: beach, restaurants, shops and Palma within 15 min by bike.
from the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were treated as special guests. the hotel staff was extremely helpful and kind in every way. the hotel was absolutely beautiful and homey... not to mention, right on the beach! we rented bikes from the shop next door and rode 15 minutes into Palma each night. we loved the location of the hotel; not touristy at all, but not too far away from shops and restaurants that you felt out in the middle of nowhere. there is so much to do within a 15 minute bike ride radius. i wish we never had to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Perfect, and wonderful food. Great location. I would recommend this to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kellyfrom Collierville

On best part of the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: The proximity to the beach and the huge balcony (sea view only)
Cons: The stairs going up the center of the hotel (there is an elevator) are metal (to be part of the "Urban" decor, I suppose) are quite loud at night
Location: best part of the beach and exactly on the biking/ jogging path which lead to great scenic exploration
Great hotel and staff but tiny rooms. Our balcony was 3 or 4 times the size of the room- no lie. The furniture, bathroom is nice looking, clean and quality- just small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, well worth the money!

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: The staff were really helpful and friendly, and the room was fantastic
Cons: The location in a residential area meant a lack of restaurants to eat out at
A fantastic hotel! It is a little pricey, but well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul & Reda

Lovely for romantic break

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very happy with our short stay here (3 nights). Lovely hotel - very friendly staff, both hotel and restaurant! Short walk to the bus stop at Lidl gets you the number 15 bus into the old town part of Palma. Would recommend hiring bikes also, as there is a cycle track which brings you all the way down the promenade to the marina, giving you lovely view all the way down passing some of the main sights of Palma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by john

Nice hotel, great staff, Tiny room

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location, very helpful staff, good food downstairs but room was ridicualously small and air con barely kept the room cool