Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Very pleasant overnight stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The room, the shower, the staff, the location
Location: Right in the old town, 10 minutes walk from everything in Palma. Non threatening area, though staff warned me not to take a handbag.
Location is great - you can easily walk from the station, the shops, the cathedral, the sea ... The staff are friendly and helpful, the room is clean and stylish. Fantastic shower. Although there is a bar and restaurant it's not a place I would spend time in other than sleeping, as there is so much more outside. Although city centre, it is quiet. My room was close to the kitchens but the air conditioning covered the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada and Ajijic, Mexico

Lovely hotel in the middle of downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location and accommodating staff
Cons: The wifi connections
Location: Wonderful bars, restaurants, shopping. Easy to rent a car and travel the island.
This is a lovely hotel hidden in the middle of downtown with shopping, cafes, restaurants and bars everywhere. The hotel restaurant is a 5 star ( a bit expensive but truly 5*) The staff went out of their way to accommodate everything we needed including changing my room to the first floor as I have difficulty with stairs. (this was done without my asking). Their are no elevators so be prepared if you have a disability. The internet was intermitant - always - but the charm of the hotel and the staff outdid any concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel righ in the city center

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very clean and confortable hotel right in the city center. Five mins walk to the bus stops that take you arround the city and to the close beaches. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The only bad thing was the wifi that was totaly unsusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel in the old town

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Breakfast,not a great choice.
Within walking distance for all attractions and the main bus and train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything. Great location. Good value. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bar at least should be open on a Sunday to residents
Location: Great location. Loads to see and plenty of bars, restaurants and shops close by.
We were celebrating both being 50 and this hotel was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Cheshire

Great Position, once you find it!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good room and excellent location
Cons: Better sign posting to the hotel
Location: Shopping, market, close to train station.
The location of this hotel is perfect for the shopping area of Palma. However it is really hard to find as it is tucked away down a small alley. We walked around for ages on a hot afternoon trying to find it, and actually passed it twice without realising. Once located we thought it was a great place to stay, handy for exploring Palma. we had a good room and there were very helpful and friendly staff. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isobel from scotland

Lovely hotel close to centre of old city

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Loved the courtyard area and had 2 meals there, lunch and dinner. The food was excellent and service very good.
Cons: No
Location: As above.
It was a lovely hotel in a very central location, near the old part of the city, within the shopping area and only 10 minutes from the cathedral and promenade, and 2 minutes from the bus and train stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Simon from Derby, England

Great location

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely break staying at the Mision de San Miguel. The hotel has great location in the old part of Palma. It is also only about 2 minutes walk to the Plaza España and the bus station and also the Soller train station. The staff at the hotel were always extremely pleasant and helpfull in every way. Hopefully, I will return before too long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rob

Short break in palma

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Great staff, very relaxing, comfortable room
Cons: Very minor but the TV could have the advertised channels
Location: City centre, close to the sights, transport links, great Marc fosh restaurant.
Lovely break, wonderful staff, great courtyard. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

city centre location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Well located for central Palma. Generously sized, comfortable bedroom.
Cons: Wifi was intermittent and lack of English TV channels (only CNBC. BBC World would have been nice).
Quiet, comfortable. helpful staff. Good restaurants and cafes nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Katia Guixa, Hotel Management
May I thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel! It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the time at and we would be happy to welcome you soon again. Warm regards, Katia Guixa, Assistant manager