Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Good location for the bus station

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Chose this hotel for a night as our flight was getting into palma late and we wanted somewhere convenient to get the bus to from the airport and depart from to pollensa the next day. The hotel is a great location for this... The airport bus drops off right outside the hotel and the station is a 1 minute walk tops. Staff really welcoming, rooms really clean but quite small. I would stay again if I needed a hotel near the bus station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hcbird from United Kingdom

Perfect location for a beach and city break!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Wonderful stay at this UR hotel, the pictures don't do it justice! Good sized rooms and big ensuite. Hotel is next to the transport hub of the city and is perfectly easy to get to by bus from the airport (€3). Don't bother with breakfast, it's too highly priced for what it is (€12 a head). Supermarket nearby, which is very convenient! Enjoyed our stay even though we were moved on the second day due to a burst pipe! Helpful and kind staff, the room was also very clean! A very good nearby resteraunt is 'Claxon' AMAZING food, be sure to look it up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good transport links and location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful providing good tips on where to go to eat and attractions. I was worried about the noise since it is next to a busy avenue but I slept like a baby. There are many buses you can take to all over the city, and to other towns too since it is very central. The nearest good beach is 20mins on a frequent bus. Overall good experience. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janine from Nairobi

Great stay in comfy spacious room

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: friendliness of the staff, very well educated, polite and charming. Spacious room with big bathroom
Cons: TV channel selection is difficult to handle.
Location: in perfect location, right next to main train station and Soller train and main bus stations (airport express bus No 1) as well as Big Red Bus tours
Since we arrived in the morning hours, our room was not available yet, but the we were able to store our luggage and explore the city. The receptionist was very welcoming, friendly and informative, spoke very well english and had useful tips for out and about. Once back in the hotel, our room was ready, very spacious, great bathroom and plus point was unexpected huge balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GerM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PREM from Canada

Pleasant hotel near all transport systems

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The staff are excellent -friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. Great location for first time visitors
Cons: The outside noise level at night would be difficult to improve.
Location: The bus and train terminus is almost next door. Pl Espanya is a great meeting and walking area. Excellent location to do many things.
Personally, a great experience. Great service. Many excursions can be done individually . The bus and train system is fast from this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite pleased with the UR Palacio Avenida

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, comfortable room with good wifi. Loved the staff.
Spent 7 days at the hotel. Good location for people that like to walk around the city. About 10 minutes to the main Cathedral, once you know the way straight there, and less than 15 minutes to anywhere else in the old city, again if taking the right streets. Two great restaurants nearby, particularly for pescatarians. Across the street is Plus Natural with many such options and reasonable prices. A few blocks away is La Casa Gallega with good fish choices (and usually full with customers). We took the old electric train to Soller and tram to Port de Soller (station is two blocks away from hotel), and also took a bus back to Soller (the underground central bus and train station is one block away).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Pilar Molina, Hotel Management
May I thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel! It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the time at and we would be happy to welcome you soon again. Warm regards, Katia Guixa. Assitant manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicki from Dorset

Well placed, smart town centre hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, fairly stylish, and the reception staff always friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bed was hellishly uncomfortable.
Location: Ideally placed for travel connections and walking through the town centre. Everything is within walking distance, inc. the Mercat d'Olivar nearby.
Plus points: Smart and clean hotel, good location, friendly staff, (except the chap in the breakfast bar). Would potentially use them again for these points alone. However... Downsides: Breakfast over priced unless you intend to stuff your face on every single last one of the tiny miniature pastries. The bed was very uncomfortable and neither myself nor my partner slept more than an hour or so a night for the whole duration of our stay. NB. No tea/coffee facilities in the room, and the tap water in the bathroom tastes 'treated'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lucky last-minute selection

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well the hotel is not in your average tourist area of town - it isn't pretty and the local area looks a bit grim at night - but it seemed safe enough, the airport bus (now €3 each way) stops right outside and the bus, train and Soller train stations are on the doorstep. Everything in Palma is within walking distance, but the local busses all seem to stop outside too.