Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place close to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It's a great hotel very close to the beach. Plenty of restaurants around too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HayPatty from Edinburgh

Great hotel close to beach, restaurants & airport!

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Great location. Great staff who provided a fabulous service and would do anything to help you from restaurant selection to charging phones.
Location: Fantastic location, 25 meters from the beach, 60 mins walk to town or short bus ride. A number of nearby restaurants, supermarkets and shops.
Arriving into Majorca the hotel was a short drive from the airport - we chose to taxi which cost just shy of 15 euro. Upon arrival staff were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. Despite reading some reviews on the smallness of the rooms we found our room to be of reasonable size. Room was well set up and cleaned daily - only minor gripe about the room was the air conditioning seemed to play up however we were not too worried as just slept with the door open. Free wifi available, however if you have no phone or computer it costs 4 euro an hour to use one of their computers. Bookshelf available in lounge for any avid readers, however the selection of books in English is minimal. Hotel is a 25 metre walk from the beach which is ideal. Getting into town is super easy can catch either the 15 or 30 bus or if you are up for a walk you can stroll along the water front past some fabulous cafes and restaurants. Walk into the cathedral takes around an hour but would recommend if you enjoy that type of thing. Overall had a fabulous stay and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DD from UK

2nd time around

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Clean, efficient, professional and friendly staff
Cons: Plugs for the sink!
Location: Palma is a good city to explore, dont miss the Marche museum.
They say you should'nt go back. We did! Visit in July was great, area busy and hot! but as expected. Visit in October was even better, lucky with the weather, cooler but still swimming in the sea. Hotel staff excellent. Two meals at Fernandos, not to be missed. Not our last visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great wee hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013
2nd time staying at the portofino great wee hotel. Great beach at the end of street. Right on the cycle path from playa del palma to Palma port around 20k. About a 4k walk into town. Plenty of great restaurants near or walk/bus/taxi into Palma for more choice. Would def go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by like nice digs from m

Just right. Close to the airport, decent meru.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Excellent staff. Reasonable price beer, & good wine list
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stefano from Australia

It's ok

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
That's right it's ok don't expect to much you'll be fine. Rooms well if they offer you the upgrade Take It!! Beach nearby bonus & clean enjoyed the walk along foreshore and even walked to city centre (45mins) legs punished. For a short stay nice close to airport great $$ good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for overnight or business travelers, who need proximity to the airport. Very close to the beach-- a definite plus. Staff we dealt with was attentive. Not much to do in the area and it is a trek to downtown attractions; stiill, we found an excellent place for paella right on the beach and close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, v close to beach.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: staff, nice bar and lounge area, great music in bar. Very close to beach.
Cons: Had a single room which was rather cramped.
Location: Large selection of decent restaurants nearby. Particularly recommend Wasabi, the japanese place...tuna sashimi was divine.
V friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean pool, gets the sun. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and in a great location

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Spent a week here in the 1st week of September. It is a great hotel in a perfect location only 25m to the beach. The room was clean, stylish and comfortable although a littler more space would be great. The Breakfast buffer which we had included was great and lots of selection. We never dined there so cannot comment on dinner or lunch but seemed very nice and well priced. The pool was very clean but had limited numbers of beds and was a little shaded so we didnt spend any time there. The beach was so close there was no need to! The location itself was great as only a 15min bus ride into Palma or you can walk to Portixol which is a trendy little area with lots of nice restaurants and bars and about 30mins walk along the beach front. It isn't very touristy so the beach was never packed and it has a good vibe of locals and the odd tourist. The staff were very friendly and always helpful and even loaned me a charger for my phone i managed to forget. There is free wifi which mainly worked in the public areas downstairs although sometimes it did work in our room. Overall great place, great location, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: great breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: it took the hotel 5 days to figure out how to get the english speaking chanels to work on our TV
Location: lots of restuarants, bars nearby. Walking distance to pharmacy and super market. Great beach nearby.
this is a great hotel in a nice quiet neighborhood. Within walking distance to the greatest fish restuarant in Mallorca. Also walking distance to a really nice beach.