Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Toddler Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Facilities and entertainment for children.
Cons: Bathrooms could probably do with an upgrade. Buffet is good, but not outstanding.
Location: Beach; near main road; pedalo's; cycling; trains
Stayed her for 5 nights. Mainly Germans and Scandinavians (we are Brits) but not a problem at all and you go away and want to feel abroad as opposed to being around Brits! Hotel is nice, very child friendly. lots to do, swimming pools, slides, climbing area etc. Staff are nice. a few minutes walk from the beach. Stayed in Privelege apartment with garden (hammock and sunbeds).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable family hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Stunning hotel facilities are second to none cant fault it. Only issue we had was its catered for germans so having a 3 yr old little girl she found it hard to make friends and join in some of the games. Wouldnt of been an issue for me and my partner but the little one felt lonely at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, staff so friendly, room clean

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: everything! Friendly staff 24hrs, excellent variety of food, grounds pretty, entertainment every night, apts clean and spacious, given towels 4 pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lovely location, beach just across the road, shops and supermarkets nearby, near nature reserve,good for disabled and people with walking difficulties
We throoughly recommend this hotel, it has everything. Rooms clean and spacious, different pools for different ages, pirate ship with water slides, chill out pool for over 18s , huge main pool. Plenty of cushioned sunbeds and umbrellas, free towels given for stay to use at pool, can be changed oon mon weds and friday for clean ones with pool attendant. gym sauna, indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi. Excellent variety of food. Will definately look out for this chain of hotel for next holiday, everything you expect and more. Thank you Viva Blue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D from Sunny Sussex

Family Chill Time

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Food was good, a nice selection, The daytime entertainment staff were great
Cons: Soundproofing between the rooms, we could clearly hear temper tantrums from next doors child. Wifi needs sorting as its frustratingly patchy
Location: Handy for the shops, the beach is only a couple of minutes walk, bike hire available, walking tours....... Or chill out by the pool.
Our first time staying with Viva - it was a nice experience and we will undoubtedly stay with them again. The pools are brilliant - there are deep ones, shallow ones, a kids adventure one, and a separate adults-only one with double width sunloungers. The food was lovely, the staff are all great, and they've really thought of everything for kids. Everywhere was really clean, the grounds well kept and generally very nice, and the staff couldn't do enough for you. The daytime entertainment staff were great, they were full of energy, they kept the kids entertained and the adults also - the staff versus guests football match was a hoot. Some of the evening entertainment was slighty amateurish, the Diva's night was somewhat cringeworthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma from England

Great facilities, great for children.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Pools, kids club, rooms, additional sporting facilities - table tennis, basket ball etc.
Cons: Catering facilities, food.
Location: Beach was nice for walks. Alcudia was beautiful. Lots of towns to see further afield.
We spent a great week at Viva Blue. Pools were great (indoors and out), kids club was great, mini disco was great (all for under 10s.) Staff were great. Rooms were great. The only criticism we would have were on the food/catering front. The cooking facilities were very minimal - there was no chopping board/collander, so almost impossible to cook anything apart from a boiled egg! We went to the restaurant buffet one evening and the food was very bland. We were hoping for Spanish food, but it was not. We would go back though, as all in all it was a great holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from UK

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: Wi-Fi was poor
Location: If you're into cycling or triathlon this place is superb
Fantastic hotel, in a great location for cycling. If I'm staying in the area again I would have no hestitation in staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from Leeds

Second visit

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Second stay with young family. All inclusive stay. Excellent food and good facilities. Good range of pools including slides loved by our 3 year old (if a liitle chilly!!) Food options were good with superb range of food over the week. Great kids club for children's entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt from England

No complaints at all!

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Excellent 4 night stay at Viva Blue. We took a bit of a chance in booking, not having stayed on this side of the island, but were overjoyed witht he facilities for adults and children. I really can't fault any part of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Purplescorpion9 from Oswestry, Shropshire, UK

Great for couples or families.

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Peaceful
Cons: Hard beds
Location: Near the beach
Very mice hotel, with excellent facilities for all ages. Nice quiet location in the north east of the island. The beach is 10 mins walk away and there is a nature reserve, if you like bird watching. Worth having a car or bicycle if you want to sight see. Lots of good restaurants around too - avoid the Hard Bike Cafe though, poor service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel for families

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: Over 18 chill out section was really nice touch.
Location: walk to the left or right approx 5 mins further down and there are more shops and restaurants
Great holiday with my daughter and 5 grandchildren. ideal place for families. Staff friendly and helpful. Not allowed to reserve sunbeds. towels were removed after 40 mins which was great and gave everybody a chance. never a shortage of beds just if you wanted a particular area near the pool with parasol etc., Only complaint was the beds in the apartment bedroom were hard, I got extra pillows from reception and laid on them which did the trick. beach was perfect as it was a calm bay that was shallow for quite a way out which meant the sea was really warm. Beds on the beach were 10 euros for two including parasol. Buses run frequently just outside hotel on main road. took this to alcudia quite a lot in the evenings, lots of restaurants and shops, takes about ten minutes. Ideal holiday absolutely perfect.