Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cork ireland

Hotel sunrise

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I did not get an upgrade of my room as requested and also I requested late check out which I did not get either. Our room was fine but on Main Street and noise used to wake baby up every morning. Hotel very nice but a play area for very small children needed like sand box. Entertainment finished at 10every night which was disappointing too..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M. Fitzgerald from Cork, Ireland

Very good hotel

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Viva Sunrise. Our only real criticism was that the vast majority of TV channels were in Spanish or German; the only English channels were Sky News and CNN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul& Liz from Kent

Paul & Liz

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Good Location and clean
Cons: None
Location: Very well located minutes from lovely beach
Paul & Lis just came back on the 23rd April from a 3 star break at this hotel and can only describe it as fantastic no faults clean friendly and great location with great views
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Would return here again

Posted Oct 7, 2009
Impressed with service and the overall facilities. However the self-catering equipment in the studio apartment was rather meagre. Plenty of crockery and pans but only 2 hot plates to cook with and fridge. It would have been better if rooms included kettle (one was provided after I requested it) , toaster (available at extra charge which I thought was unreasonable) or microwave oven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Near Leigh

Fantastic Hotel for families

Posted Aug 9, 2009
Brilliant hotel. Lovely reception area. Very clean. Rooms were very spacious and cleaneed everyday apart from one. Cooking facilities very poor for self catering (No microwave, no kettle, no toaster, no oven or grill). Only had 2 cooking rings. Maids cleaned rooms thoroughly. Pools were good. childrens pool excellent. My little girl enjoyed that pool (2 years old). Good entertainment in the evening. The food in the hotel is very tasty and good value. Staff are very friendly. Great location in Alcudia. Would recommend this hotel to other people and will definately stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alsager in south Cheshire

Very, Very, Very, Noisey Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2008
11 nights, just returned, General standard is very good, Evening Buffet meals at 11 Euros are a very good price for 3 courses and good standard. BUT the noise in the rooms during the day and night is very, very high, children running around shouting at all hours - including parents, excessive noise from the tilled floors / corridors as people walked about and moved cases around, seemed a lot of cheap night flights! Our room was quite thick in dust when we left. Public transport very cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Poolernas hotell !

Posted Jun 14, 2008 on Hotels.com
Ett mycket lugnt hotell.....centralt men ändå lite avskilt. Många aktiviteter för UNGA och gamla. Tidiga bokningar av solstolar EJ tillåtna, men detta kontrolleras inte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Can't wait to go back

Posted Jun 13, 2008
I recently took my family to Alcudia for our hols,it was the first time we have stayed at the VIVA SUNRISE HOTEL but it will not be the last.The service we recieved was second to none the room was very clean&tidy,the facilities for children are superb to say the least.The evening entertainment was great along with the very nice food served up from the hotel restaurant.Its central location makes it very accessible to all ages.I will most certainly be going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

An fabulous surprise from the norm

Posted May 26, 2008
I arrived back just three days ago from the Viva Sunrise, where I spent a fabulous week with my girlfriend on a self-catering holiday. We had originally booked the week as a "cheap", "last minute" holiday, and we thought that we would receive the usual standard of accommodation that you would expect. However, the standard of the Sunrise proved to be beyond our expectations. It was superb. The hotel was spotless, well-maintained, with a good range of services. The staff were very helpful and friendly, particularly the entertainment team who worked tirelessly, including staging a different show every night on the large outdoor stage. the meals we had at the Hotel we found to be of a high quality - and my missus is a trained chef!The icing on the cake was when we returned from the pool one day to find a half-bottle of champagne from the staff congratulating my girlfriend on her birthday (which was the day after we came back)! Anything to do with the fact that the hotel knew we'd booked it thru Expedia, and we'd be giving them a review?!! All in all a superb hotel, with standards more befitting a four-star than a three.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Will certainly go back

Posted May 1, 2008 on Hotels.com
We"ve just got back from staying at viva sunrise Alcudia and can"t wait to go again next year. We only went for a 4 day break which was lovely. The hotel staff were very friendly and great with the children, we reported a blocked loo and within 5 minutes a member of staff came to fix it, and there was always entainment going on. The kids area was fantastic and very clean and all the pools were lovely. It has a great location..about 5 mins walk to the beach. Very pleased with the whole holiday and cant wait to go back next year