Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bordeaux

hotel proche de saint arenal et face a la plage

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: prioche plage et point de départ pour silloner l ile piscine sur terrasse
Cons: bruit resonnance sonnore
Location: relativement animé mais bien
quartier agreable mais difficile de s'y garer endroit facile pour silloner l'ile accueil tres agreable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

immer wieder gern

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Eingangsbereich, Lobby und Bad im Zimmer
Cons: Kleine Reparaturen sind jedoch noch erforderlich.
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Anfang von Ballermann 1 und der Trubel fängt ca. in 200 m langsam an. Sehr gute Verkehrsanbindungen nach Palma.
War mit meiner Freundin da. Schönes modernisiertes Hotel in schöner,ruhiger Lage. Essen war super. Waren auch auf der Dachterrasse. Leider war es zu windig aber im Sommer muss es super sein.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Namur

Hôtel bruyant, sale,

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Rien. Je n'y reviendrai plus et ne le conseillerai pas.
Location: Quartier sale, déprimant. Par contre la mer est attirante avec sa plage.
C'était notre dernière nuit dans le pays. Salle de bain pas nettoyée. Rideau de douche italienne absent, rien ne doit traîner dans la salle de bain (pas de paire de chaussures, vêtements,... sans quoi, trempés). Buée continuelle sur le miroir (malgré ventilation) Couloir sale, moquette idem. Mur couloir/chambre défoncé (reste de plâtre à terre). Décevant au niveau de la clientèle ... bruyante. Fixation TV au mur ... sans la télé.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Hotel cerca de la playa, situación ideal

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: situación y personal
Cons: pues que se piense mas en el turista español para que se sienta como en casa y que se pueda comer gastronomia típica de Mallorca y no de Alemania
Location: situación ideal y las actividades muy variadas, desde paseo en barco hasta montar en bicicleta
lo mejor del hotel el personal muy atento y rápidos en solucionar problemas y la situación del hotel es inmejorable. lo peor es que esta pensado todo y solo para extranjeros, los cuales son muy ruidosos así que si queréis descansar o vais a Mallorca para algún examen y necesitáis silencio por la noche es imposible, por lo que no lo recomiendo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Einfaches, aber gutes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Balkon mit Meerblick
Location: Direkt an der Promenade von Arenal, noch vor Balneario 1. Was man dort unternehmen kann, brauche ich wohl nicht zu erwähnen ;-)
Das Whala Beach Hotel liegt direkt am Strand von Arenal, im weniger "lebhaften" Teil ;-) Dadurch war es auch nachts eher ruhig. Die Einrichtung ist einfach (Ikea) aber durchaus freundlich. Man sieht trotzdem, dass das Hotel etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, wirkte allerdings teilweise etwas unkoordiniert bis überfordert. Wir hatten ein DZ gebucht, und bekamen ein Studio mit drei Betten und einer kleinen Küchenzeile. Wir waren mit dem Zimmer und der Ausstattung sehr zufrieden, die Betten waren bequem. Lediglich die Küche war wohl schon länger nicht mehr gereinigt worden. Da wir aber nicht vor hatten sie zu nutzen, haben wir diesen Umstand ignoriert ;-) Der direkte Meerblick vom zimmereigenen Balkon entschädigte ausserdem für einiges :-) Alles in Allem würde ich das Hotel jeder Zeit weiter empfehlen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, UK

Well located

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location and value. Decent bike storage area.
Cons: Free WiFi
Location: S'Arenal is a good place to base a cycling holiday, and the hotel is close to Ciclos Quintana where I hired an excellent bike for a good price.
Conveniently located close to beach and amenities. Room could be better sound insulated (although probably typical for this grade of hotel), and my balcony view of the courtyard wasn't great, but since I was out cycling all day I wasn't too bothered about that. Swimming pools were very small, and limited sun lounger availability on the roof. Decent and plentiful food, and staff helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage/Nähe zur Strandpromenade

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Irgendwie ist alles nur so halb. Aber Preis-/Leistung ist TOP und das Personal ist freundlich und gut gelaunt. Einfach mehr Geld ausgeben und dann macht der Aufenthalt auch Spaß.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel, located a few yards from the beach,

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly, the hotel was near to everything yards from the beach, bus stops, shops, and bars.
Cons: Wifi could have been included in the cost, should be English speaking channels on tv and a remote. food could have been a tastier but it was edible.
Location: yards from beach, bus stops, 21 airport, 25 palma city, bars with free wifi. Restuarants (food was not very nice). Appears to be in the German quarter
Whala!beach, is located a few yards from the beach and the main strip. Staff were welcoming and polite, always greeted you and made you feel comfortable. We arrived early by taxi from the airport 31€ (think we were ripped off, as it was only 3 miles). The number 21 bus from the airport stops approx 50 metres away €3 each (we took that back to the airport). On arrival we were greeted nicely, we left our baggage and checked out the area, we retuned an hour before the actual check in time and our room was ready. The lifts are a bit slow and temperamental, the hotel is like a maze. There is a small swimming pool, a terrace, an inside pool which we were unaware of and a bar by the pool. The room was a decent size, did the job. There were some areas that needed repairing and the bathroom had a mesh like small door where you could see into the other bathroom and vice versa, after covering it up we reported this to reception as we didn't want anyone seeing us stark naked! This was sorted the following day. The tv was in Spanish with only sky news in English, there was no remote. Breakfast was until 10 am, there were eggs, Spanish bacon and sausage, beans, something for everyone but not to my taste but i managed to fill myself up, there was also fruit and pastries. Dinner wasn't to my taste but edible, so ate out also, it looked like other guests enjoyed it! They do offers so check them out on the front desk, like 8€ for unlimited drinks (per day).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bon accueil. Service un peu trop rapide

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: La deco sympathique la
Cons: La salle de bain à refaire.
Location: Tout est ok
1ère fois que nous venons à l ile Majorque. Très content du séjour et des environs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com