Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Abby from London

Given the price, I can cope...

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Good thing is ,shower is nice. But bed/sofa/kitchen are old. And there is no kettle for you to make tea/coffee either. You got to do it the old way with a sauce pan... , but the hobs are very very very slooooow
2 out of 5
by crystal from San Francisco

Cheap but ok location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: everything
The only good thing about our stay was the view. Our balcony was large and the hotel is right on the beach. Room looked very run down. Beds/couch weren't comfort. Blankets were itchy. Kitchen was dirty. Internet was very over priced. Beach is across the street, shops & restaurants are close.
4 out of 5
by Russell from Hertfordshire , UK

Close to beach but very basic

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel is nice and close to the beach but most balconies face away from the sun. Pushing two twin beds together was their attempt at a double room, not great. Food was ok but not very well presented and even water has to be paid for at meal times. Room phone was on the side but no cable to the wall! Apparently this is the norm. Even the tv remote u must put a deposit on. Hotel is ok for just sleeping perhaps for one or two nights. But just too basic for longer stay or for enjoyment. On the plus side there is a lovely beach just meters from front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bevh from Doncaster

Fantastic sea view

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pleasant but looking a bit tired in places and the food was basic. But it was a cheap last minute booking and I think it was good value for money paid. We really enjoyed it and would go again.
2 out of 5
by Andrey from Moscow, Russia

Good location, but bad service

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Make wifi free, replace the elevator with a newer model, allow free drinks for dinner, teach your staff English
Location: El Arenal, nice place with a couple of good German clubs
First of all, there is no parking nearby. The staff barely speak English. The elevator was too slow (10-20 minutes to wait). Wifi and drinks are non-free. Receptionists behave like they don't care. No shampoo and shower gel! Long queues at dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ARTUR from LONDON

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brilliant
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Delroy

Right choice !

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Staff are first class !
Cons: Some decor if anything.
Location: On the Beach near shops nightlife and entertainment.
Beautiful hotel Staff are trained professionals ! Loved the room and the food was great. Will definitely come back !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

ideal location for people who want to party

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: we had a fantastic view from are room, and the staff were all very nice.
Cons: the state of the dining room,
The location of the hotel is fantasticl for the beach and public transport which we found was very good when we visited palma, The hotel staff were all very friendly, i do think that they could do with more staff in the dinning room at meal times, we were only having breakfast but on afew occassions we had to clear a table to be able to sit down and eat, the dinning room looked pretty disgusting some mornings, I feel that the hotel looks very tired and could do with a makemover. Me and my husband both agreed that we would not be going back to arenal simply because it is more for 18-30 year olds that enjoy partying every nigh.it was so noisy on an evening up until about 6am when people were going back to thier hotels.
1 out of 5
by Grahame from England, UK

Was great back in the day now needs renovating

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Very dated, this was once a beautiful hotel back in the 80's/90's but now in need of a full renovation. The lift was out of order most days, the bathroom needed fixing, and the room itself needed decorating. One thing that did work well was the air con on the bedroom which was a blessing!