Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Whala Beach Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: staff and how clean it general was
Cons: making sure lift was open for customers to use to get to the restaurant
Location: it was near a beach with beautiful site viewing shops around the local area and easy transport access into palma town centre
My Name is Simon and I stayed at whala beach hotel in palma Majorca from the 26th of October to 31st of October. My personal experience is very good it was a friendly loving hotel with quality members of staff who always tried to help even if they didn't understand English. It was an experience I really enjoyed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fellbach

Super Lage zuvorkommendes Personal

Posted Oct 31, 2014
...aber sonst trotz Renovierung in die Jahre gekommen Essen auch verbesserungswuerdig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hjälpsam personal, bra läge till strand o buss

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Lägenheten vi bodde i var ok, läget till strand mm var toppen men det var en del trafikljud. Palma är en toppenmysig stad med fina byggnader och museum samt bra shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pas mal

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Appartement assez grand mais pas de lit double. Pas de parking et ascenseurs vétustes. Petit déjeuner varié et copieux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by seppofrom Oulu, Finland

Sunny and enjoyable week in October 2014

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived from Oulu, Finland and stayed for 5 nights (Oct. 18-23rd 2014 )in the Hotel Whala Beach at Miramar 1, El Arenal in Playa de Palma (near Palma de Mallorca). Our room included two big bedrooms for 4 persons & two balcons with nice view to the Mediterranean. It was a silent hotel with friendly staff, clean and safe rooms and comfortable choice and excellent worth of money for our family (me, wife & son 15 years). Morning breakfast was marvellous! It was near the beach (100 m) just a minute walk from the room in swimming suits, easy, fast and cheap to get to downtown Palma by bus (100 m/ 12 minutes), all Outdoor activities were near: jogging, walking, swimming, cycling... Enjoyed very much and looking forward to return! Mucho gracias por la service senoritas & amigos! All the best Mr Seppo and mrs Maija & son Eera-Matti from Finland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Muy buena

Posted Oct 14, 2014
En nuestro caso que íbamos dos amigas, el hotel se adaptaba perfectamente a los que buscábamos. El buffet buenísimo
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrsgdwinfrom Ireland

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was worried going to stay here after reading reviews. I can understand the mixed feelings expressed. The hotel is an old hotel modernised and painted with a lot of white. We had no real complaints, except the lift is dreadfully slow so maybe request a room on a low floor to eliminate that problem. The location is just brilliant at the end of 5km of beach and on the seafront. We had a great sea view room. We found that the hotel was reasonably priced and felt we got value for money. The hotel is 3 star for 3 star prices and if you go with those expectations you will not be disappointed. Our room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels provided. We travelled as a couple for a three night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by harryfrom spijkenisse

perfect

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Iedere dag kamers opgeruimd. Prachtig uitzicht. Erg lekker ontbijt.