Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wallnut from London

Positive but choose the right room

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: Position + Diners and Breakfast included
Cons: Street noise
Location: Near old town and restaurants, shopping
Good overall with plentiful breakfasts and dinners provided Our room faced onto the street and was noisy with early deliveries to the shop opposite and with people coming past late on Friday and saturday nights. Ask for a room without street frontage especially if staying in summer. Also problem with the keycard system meant we had another guest come into our room one night. However this hotel does represent good value and is ideally positioned for the old town and restaurant areas. A short walk from the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mihaylova

Fantastic

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed only 1 night. The room was clean and of good size. Iron in the room is a good idea. Great value that includes a wonderful breakfast and dinner buffet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from London, UK

happy customer

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: sauna room, buffet tea
Cons: noise from lobby and also no safe in room for passports/documents
Location: great central location, we were able to walk everywhere without the need for transport
This hotel is in a great central location, the staff are very nice and helpful our bedroom was at the back of the hotel which backs onto the lobby - we found that noise could be heard in our room when people were sitting in lobby eating and talking at night overall a pleasant stay and i would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

great bargain

Posted Aug 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
i always stay at thishotel while in malmo it is located close to the city squares transportation shops retaurants etc offers buffet breakfast and evening meal coffee in the lobby 24 hours friendly staff highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Very Good Hotel and Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
Great value hotel in central Malmo just round the corner from Lila Torg. Clean decent size room and a very good and varied breakfast buffet. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chepstow

Central Hotel Malmo

Posted Dec 15, 2008 on Hotels.com
Good buffet offered F O C in evening,breakfast fiine. Room little small but bed comfortable. Parked in hotel garage which was expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2008
This hotel is well situated in a quiet street in the middle of town. The staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast buffet, tea/coffee and afternoon cake, and evening buffet were a great inclusion in the price, and the hotel really is very reasonable compared to other places in Scandinavia. The hotel in general was modern and clean and my only complaint is that our room itself was tiny, with very little space to move around in, let alone space for two cases!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet and relaxing - great find

Posted Aug 4, 2008 on Hotels.com
Very quiet location, very friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. The buffet breakfast is excellent and includes everything you could want - and more. The free evening buffet is also excellent. Wide selection of cold food - though the hot choice might be running out if you arrive towards the end. For a short stay, there's no need at all to look for somewhere else for your evening meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Dépaysement assuré !

Posted Jul 12, 2008 on Hotels.com
A 2 pas des boutiques et restaurants, à 10 minutes de la gare, cet hotel nous a permis de gouter aux divers plaisirs que la ville peut offrir. Nous avons été plus qu'agréablement surpris par l'ambiance de l'hotel : le style safari crée un climat reposant et dépaysant. Malmo est pour sa part la ville de Suède que nous avons préféré par sa proximité avec la mer, son ambiance... sans tous les inconvénients d'une ville.