Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Edmonton, Canada

Good hotel with short walks to places.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: The included breakfast buffet was good compared to other hotels I have stayed at in Europe and they kept it well stocked.
Location: The walk to the train station is 15 min and the shopping/bar area is only a little further. The harbor area near by is a nice walk and has cafes.
The hotel staff were very nice and helped as much as they could for how to get around and where places are. Right across the street is a grocery and liquor store so you can save money on eating out by getting stuff there. I was there for the World Jr Hockey tournament and the hotel was very accommodating to the many Canadians staying there and helped make the stay relaxing and enjoyable. A bus stop is right out side of the hotel allows you to take that to get around Malmo if you don't want to walk and the front desk sells single tickets for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Canuck from Rwanda

Fantastic breakfast buffet but give me heat!

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast buffet was fantastic and the staff were excellent. Unfortunately, our room needed a portable floor heater as the heating was not working. Not a big problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, well equipped, excellent hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Modern. Great breakfast, nice views Good price for the standard
Location: Not in the city center but in the beautiful residential area by the sea. Bus stop just outside, 5 mins to center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kieran from Manchester, UK

Great hotel in a cool corner of town

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Stayed at the Park Inn on my first (solo) visit to Malmö, and was very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. Although the location might appear peripheral to the city centre, there are frequent city buses from central station which stop right outside, and the nearby western harbour area is a great place to while away an afternoon by the waterfront. This is clearly a new hotel so it was in very good condition as I had expected. The staff were courteous and helpful, internet service reliable and both restaurant and bar well served and catered. The room was comfortable, clean, well appointed and a reasonable size. I would heartily recommend the Park Inn to anyone visiting Malmö, and fully intend to stay there again on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for everyone!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Excellent breakfast
Location: Was a bit too far out of town although, having said that, there is a regular bus service in to town
This is a clean and modern hotel with efficient and friendly staff. It is located in an area where there is a lot of building work going on so not a hotel to stay in for the views. There is a Maxi supermarket across the road which is handy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rod from Sussex england

Overnight stop

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Facilities in room
Cons: Restaurant menu expensive
good hotel restaurant expensive for what was on menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike from Grimsby

quality hotel

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel facilities and service were excellent, as was the breakfast. Location on the west harbour is slightly out of the town centre, but regular bus service direct outside hotel. Only concern is that the area is still being developed and building work noise was evident on a weekday morning (but we did have window open !). Otherwise excellent and good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anon from UK

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Decor was typical of a chain hotel
Location: About twenty minutes walk to the town centre
The hotel was in an area of town that is under development so not the most picturesque spot. However the hotel itself is nice and comfotable. It's about a ten minute walk to the main station and close to the sea. The breakfast was very nice.