Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good quality hotel near city centre

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Good-sized clean room and central location.
Cons: Breakfast could include some hot food selections (e.g. bacon and eggs).
Location: The hotel is just south of the canal from the town centre where many of the city's sights are located. Several cafes and restaurants are nearby too.
While I only stayed at the Scandic Malmö City for a couple of nights, it was comfortable enough to have spent a fortnight. The spacious room, central location, professional staff and decent breakfast at a reasonable rate all contributed to the positive experience and I encountered no problems during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

何度も使いたいホテル

Posted Jun 5, 2015
全てがセンス良く小綺麗にまとまっていて、清潔感もあり、非常に居心地が良いホテルです。マルメの同価格帯の他のホテルよりも、クオリティ的に頭ひとつ出ている印象です。 ルームカードの使用も、刺すタイプでなく翳すタイプのものでスマート。部屋にはアイロンやドライヤーはもちろん、電子レンジがあるのも嬉しいところ。 マルメ駅からはほんの少し歩きますが、個人的には問題ないレベルだと感じます。 なかなか難癖のつけにくい(笑)、オススメ出来るホテルです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not the best

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Concert hall very close
The location and the price were pretty good, but the towels and sheets weren't cleaned properly, and there was some garbage left in the bathroom. They also failed to provide notification of a fire drill that started at 8am -- not the best thing to wake up to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Mooi hotel met ruime familiekamer

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Ruime familiekamers tegen prima prijs.
Location: Ligt tegen het stadscentrum aan, goed bereikbaar met eigen p-garage (tegen betaling)
Als gezin (ouders en twee kinderen) hebben we hier prima geslapen op doorreis naar midden Zweden. Ruime en nette kamer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super! Vom Bahnhof gut zu Fuss zu erreichen.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Angenehmer Aufenthalt. Freundlicher Service. Schöne Stadt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eva from Mellerud

Superhotell för tvåbenta och fyrbenta

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Vi kom på eftermiddagen med tre hundar. Hade varit på utställning på Malmö Arena före. Ganska trötta. Hade kört 38 mil på morgonen. Så skönt att få ett vänligt bemötande, där ska personalen verkligen ha en eloge. Rent och snyggt på rummet och vattenskålar till hundarna. Service. Mycket fräsch frukostbuffè.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karin from göteborg

familjehotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotel mitt i centrum .familjerum med kokmöjligheter är utmärkt för barnfamiljer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from San Diego

Comfort & Convenience!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location. Short walk to shops, restaurants, bus & train. Amazing breakfast. Beds very comfortable and rooms extremely clean. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jakob from København

Weekendophold

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Er weekendophold i Malmø med Scandic som base. De fleste værelser har dårlig udsigt, der er ulækkert ved indgangen til hotellet, morgenmadsbuffeten var jævn trist, så ikke et hotel jeg vil anbefale som hyggeligt