Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jawid from UK

Best location

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for second time in this fantastic hotel. Very nice and clean. Best location in the heart of Malmo and walking distance to Triangle Station where you can get trains to Copenhagen and other cities of Sweden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ceci from constantly travelling

Great hotel with central location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The central location with easy access to the rail system
Cons: The bathroom plumbing is not as high standard as the rest of the hotel
Location: Central location. Easy walking and good shopping.
Pleasant experience. Friendly, efficient staff and a clean and spacy room with all amenities. Will certainly stay there again. The view over 'Triangeln' is awe-inspiring. I will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samuel from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

Can't Go Wrong with Hilton Malmö

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Its location, professionalism, staff and upkeep.
Location: Immediately in front of the hotel's entrance (towards the station) you'll find the main strip of Malmö's cutest, trendiest, and most vintage shops.
The staff, or at least Janette (the only staff member we came across when checking in), were absolutely welcoming, with delightful natures, humorous attitudes and perfect grasp of the English language. The room (on the 12th floor) overlooked the behind of the hotel, and while distant viewing was as city-pleasurable as any, there was a lot of building work happening below. If you are lucky enough to get a room with a view from the front of the hotel, it's an absolutely beautiful sight, especially when the city has all its Christmas lights up. The location is by far the best thing about the hotel however (in comparison to other hotels in the city which would meet the hilton's standards). The sheer size of the hotel and the convenient square in front of the hotel declares the starting point for a straight walk to Malmö's main train station, the walk of which is along the city's main strip of trendy and vintage shops - all of which are guided by wonderful Christmas lights. The mini-fridge goodies and room service menu items were (as per ANY good hotel) very expensive, but we were given a couple of complimentary bottles of sparkling water every morning. There was also an ice bucket in the room, and ice machine down the hall. The ONLY issue we ever had was a blood stained bed sheet on our last night's stay. I don't know the policy on the matter, but I don't imagine it'd have been acceptable if they did know about it (I presume the housekeeper hadn't noticed).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R. Aubry

Excellent option in Malmo

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was terrific and the staff was even better/ Recommended highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with all the amenities of the hotel and the location is just perfect, especially considering the price. The breakfast was included which made it even a better deal. The only complaint I have is the foldout spare bed. It was great to have one so we did not have to pay for an extra room but it was so uncomfortable that I ended up putting the mattress on the floor and slept there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for business stay

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Only there for a night for a business trip. Overall the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reliable

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Always stay here when visiting Malmo.great location, easy for connection to Copenhagen Airport by rail. Rooms are good, food OK, Internet - everything you need for a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Washington, DC, USA

Excellent hotel in central Malmö

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Breakfast. Large rooms. Location.
Cons: Late room clening on Sunday.
Location: Excellent. Very near the train to Copenhagen, to central Malmö and the parks ending in the Malmö museums.
Very friendly staff. The brakfast was excellent with choices forbeverybody. Excellent location to access central Malmö and to take the train both to Copenhagen and Louisiana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good position for exploring the center of Malmo. Car par is part of a public car park so can not be classified as secure. Hotel amenities are expensive, but its only a short stroll to central restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ajb3398 from London, UK

Excellent hotel, don't think twice

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Excellent location, great staff is always a delight. We requested for an early checkin and the reception desk welcomed us with a warm smile, room or no room, a good welcome makes a good hotel and this is certainly one of them.