Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Great value for money, with great transport links

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Room was very large and clean, the fasciities weren't found unil the third day but weren't found enjoyed for the rest of out stay. Near three rocky beaches and have links to different places via bus stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: the food
Cons: The noise at night
Stuck in the lift more than once, too many rules. Staff were not very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from New Zealand

Malta

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful, polite and efficient
Cons: The beds need upgrading along with the pillows
Location: Location was spot on with buses handy for every location. As long as you were early there was room on the bus
Loved Malta and the location of the hotel was excellent. Local bus is definitely the way to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly from London

Good Hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi
Cons: better maintainance of Facilities
Location: On main Bus Route 10 mins fron Bugibba
We had a nice room which was cleaned daily.The food was generally good and the Staff were helpful.Overall a pleasurable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chunky from Middlesbrough

Friendly Staff and Good Food

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked a superior room which looked out over the road to Salina national Park and Kennedy Grove. Nice and quiet being in a room on the end of the hotel with no floor above, even though it was on 2nd floor. room cleaned daily and towels changed, although they are a bit tired they are clean. Beds comfortable and linen clean, duvets in wardrobe for cool nights although the AC heater is available at certain hours. Tea and Coffee facilities in room, replenished weekly. Spacious room, we had 3 beds for 2 of us. Dining staff very efficient at clearing/preparing tables so no waiting. A 10 minute walk to main square of Bugibba. Handy shop in lobby and also another one next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by janey from staffordshire

not a 4 star but exelent friendly service

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
basic clean big rooms. staff very cheerful and friendly. Food varied and plentiful. Location not good for families as nowhere near the sea. Buses exellent frequent and cheap next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Reading

our holiday at Bella vista

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: The restaurant and buffet meals
Location: Bugibba was only a 15 minute walk and there were plenty of restaurants there, the aquarium open this summer and worth a visit.
We arrived at the hotel at 2am and had to fill in a guest information sheet, we felt this could have waited until later in the day. The room was disappointing as it was facing a brick wall, it did have a balcony but there was such a drone from the roof it would be unpleasant to sit out. Thankfully we were able to get out every day. The rest of the hotel seemed cleaned and all Staff were very helpful. During our stay we used the Arriva buses and paid £12 euros each for the 7 day ticket which is a brilliant deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from England

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Some websites claim that hotel has free parking but this is not true, parking is in the streets nearby and you have to find a space which can be hard
Location: Plenty to do within walking distance, very easy to get to other locations by car
Very pleased with accommodation . Breakfast was great with lots of choice. Shop in hotel was very cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the dark room

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Cons: hotel room
hotel room view was dreadful ,room was always dark, staff were not very helpful overall very diappointing