Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Heidelberg

Unhöfliche personell,Internet muss man bezahlen

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Keine rufumleitung ,unhöfliche personell,für Internet musste man bezahlen,reinegung Damen war nett,frühstück war keine Auswahl,jeden Tag Tag war das gleiche
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridgeshire

Nice hotel a little out of the main tourist area

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was a nice comfortable hotel and the staff were very helpfull
Location: There was a bus stop outside the hotel so you have easy access to other locations.
We had a nice break and the upgrade to include the evening meal was well worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Et stjernenet hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Tæt på busstoppested.
Cons: Riv stedet ned.
Hold jer væk. Vores værelse havde skimmelsvamp. Trænger til en kærlig hånd. Mad af en ringe kvalitet. Dårlig belysning. Personalet er ikke service minded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west yorkshire

Very nice hotel - but not a 4 star

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Mainly Very friendly staff
Cons: Bacon available every day improve cafe food quality Provide better quality/ nicer coffee Finish renovations
Location: 10 minute walk from bugiba square and bus station when using back exit or tunnel
We were rather concerned about this hotel after looking at the trip advisor reviews however we feel these were grossly exaggerated. The rooms, although in need of renovation (underway at time of our stay), were cleaned regularly, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Our only negatives were that we paid for a full breakfast but bacon was only available on alternate days with no explanation or reason available ( eggs - either scrambled or fried alternately, along with sausage, fried bread and baked beans were available every day for cooked breakfast). The coffee, available via a coffee machine tasted awful ( coffee via Nescafé sachets in room was much nicer) and on the 2 occasions when we ate at the hotel cafe (we were on a b&b only basis and therefore ate in restaurants at Bugiba square for the majority of our meals) we were disappointed with the quality of the food provided. The hotel was further out than we would have preferred but we discovered we were able to reach the square and bus station in around 10 minutes via the back exit or if this was closed then the tunnel which was easily accessible and was close by (turn right when exiting the hotel by the front entrance). Also although we chose the full breakfast option when booking we could easily have chosen the continental breakfast (cheaper option) and still could have had the full breakfast as it was a buffet service and there were no checks or restrictions in place at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Olginate

E' UN 3 STELLE PORTATO A 4 DA CHISSA' CHI...

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: cucina, pavimentazione
Location: comoda fermata dei bus a 100 metri e un caldo estivo tipico di agosto alla meta' di ottobre! per andare al mare bisogna usare il bus, in loco è brutto
Personale cordiale in reception. l' hotel e' in realtà un 3 stelle (si chiama poi bellavista e nulla ci azzecca perchè ti affacci tra tetti muri e erbacce secche tranne che sul mare...) portato a 4 per i servizi in piu quali clima cassaforte... piastrelle che scricchiolano da tutte le parti, anche nei corridoi, diciamo un po malcurato per un 4 stelle appunto.. il mangiare fa pena, ogni giorno vedevamo gente disperata e gesti di stizza col personale, zero frutta a ogni pasto e qualità davvero mediocre, degna di un 2 stelle. Nel complesso, lo sconsiglio perchè non merita le 4 stelle che portano ingannevolmente a prenotarlo visto l' ottimo prezzo che propongono: meglio spendere qualche euro in meno per un 3 stelle ben valutato o in piu' per un vero 4 stelle, cosa che io e mia moglie di sicuro faremo. Comodo minimarket interno all hotel per piccolezze quali acqua gelati e snack vari e per comprare piccoli souvenir a prezzi onesti rispetto ai concorrenti. Per il resto, comoda fermata dei bus a 100 metri e un caldo estivo tipico di agosto alla meta' di ottobre!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit far out

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Room not cleaned one day, no apology no explanation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Croydon

The hotel needed refurbishing to be four stars

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: It was nothing special but nothing not to like really
Cons: The decor and the food
Location: lots of well organised tors and very helpful reps on site
The hotel was run down and in need of a good refurbishment programme to bring it back up to the four star standard. The staff were very helpful and friendly The food was O K butcould do with being a bit more adventurous Not a beach holiday hotel Malta is great if you like culture and are prepared to go on the imformative and well organised tours
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Neots

Disappointing 4 star

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The staff especially at reception were very good.
Cons: Rooms need decorating badly.Bathrooms need revamp as very old fashioned.Need more plug sockets.Towels need to be replaced.
Location: Location was not ideal although Buggiba was only 15 mins walk.Malta felt very safe.There were lots of places to eat in Buggiba and St Pauls Bay.
I booked a trip to Malta through Expedia and although the fight was good and transfer good I was very disappointed with the 4 star Bella Vista. To be fair the staff were lovely and gave me a new room but this did not distract from my initial disappointment on arrival . My first room crowded with 3 beds,shabby décor ,fan hanging off ceiling,thin discoloured towels and a balcony with view of wall in front.The bathroom was shabby and damp. The new room was better but not 4 star.I spoke to many other guests and it became clear my experience was not unusual. The staff at the hotel were very good and accommodating but I feel it is not right to call this hotel 4 star. Kind regards Sandy Bartlett
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom narbonne

Hôtel assez accueillant à 10mn de la plage à pieds

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Le buffet du matin et du soir est très varié et bon. Le personnel ne parle pas du tout français!!!! Problème de climatisation dans la chambre (fuite)et le wifi payant (15€ la semaine) qui fonctionnait très mal!!!! La localisation est très bien le lieu est très bien desservie par les bus!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedfordshire

Worried about previous reviews

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I was worried by previous reviews but we enjoying our stay. Staff were very courteous. The food was good and there was ample choice to suit most pallets. The swimming pool was a bit small and I could imagine that could be a problem for families with children in high season. The local bus service is excellent. All in all a good value hotel.