Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wales

As inviting as a Cold War hospital

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: It needs an intervention of biblical proportions to make it basically acceptable. Although in its (weak) defencethe surrounding area is challenging
Drab, draining, soul destroying. Please don't it will put you off Malta for ever.....it certainly did for us
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia

dirty unclean

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: nothing glade to be gone
Cons: where do you start
Location: location was ideal for the area
checked in 2 pm, asked to wait by hotel staff, as the room is not ready. left to wait in hot no aircondition waiting area, seats so dirty and sticky, waited for 2 hours, finally given the key for room, only to find that the room was not made up or cleaned no bedding on beds toylet not flushed, went back to reception, was give no explaination by Hotel staff no apology, told to wait for room to be clean, a few more hours, not happy with hotel service or staff so rude, 6 pm given room key hours after check in, and waited in hot sticky uncomfortable waiting area for our room too be ready, finally got our room, not happy wanted our money back this accommodation was not cheap, and it certainly was ,not worth the money we paid for it. the lint under the bed this room has never been swept, leeking taps in bathroom, the largest crack in the bathroom basin. no fridge temp over 35 and no refidgeration, nor tea and coffee making avaible, this hotel distroyed our holiday and just left us unhappy for the rest of our stay there, we were refuse a refund. here in Australia you find a fridge in a caravan and in every hotel room as well as tea and coffee maker hair dryer iron and not told to pay for them separt or charged extra for them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Joefrom Birmingham UK

Great for the price

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at the hotel was very good overall. I wanted a cheap weekend getaway and was happy to pay for a pretty basic hotel room and that's what I got. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean although a little dated. The Staff were friendly and the location is very good, with access within walking distance to Bugibba Square and St Pauls Bay. There is a supermarket nearby which I found useful, staying on a bed and breakfast basis and they were open late. The pool and surrounding area were very clean and inviting. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a bargain hotel on a budget. Don't expect luxuries that you would find in other hotels such as free wifi, complimentary shower gel/shampoo etc and hair driers. Wifi and hair driers are available but you have to pay per day for internet and leave a deposit to hire hair driers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Piemonte

Zona ben servita ma per il resto.....

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: La struttura è bella e il personale è disponibile, Vi sono due piscine, un bar, una terza piscina coperta. Ottima localizzazione per i trasporti.
Cons: Sicuramente la pulizia delle camere a partire da una ristrutturazione dei bagni.
Location: Posizione ottima. Circa 300 metri dal centro e dai bus e dal mare. IL paese è carino e tranquillo, ma non mancano bar e ristoranti.
L'hotel si trova in zona comoda ai trasporti. Con rammarico non mi sono fidato troppo delle recensioni che descrivevano l'hotel ( soprattutto nella parte oltre la piscina ) come deludente. Il personale è cordiale e disponibile. Per chi desidera mangiare in hotel, il cibo è a buffet ed è più che accettabile con svariati tipi di piatti. Vi sono due piscine con diverse sdraio. Le note dolenti sono sulle camere. Premesso che in generale è un hotel pulito e non so come siano le camere poste nel palazzo della reception, però le camere poste nel palazzo oltre la piscina ( almeno la nostra ) hanno un televisore 14 pollici senza telecomando, condizionatore senza telecomando che rinfresca quanto un ventolino ma il bagno.....davvero la nota dolente. Piastrelle rotte e sciacquone mal funzionante. Per non farsi mancar nulla asciugamani sostituiti quando ne avevano voglia, e lenzuola pure. Se non altro però non vi erano rumori particolari e i materassi sono buoni. Se il vostro scopo è visitare l'isola e restare poco in hotel, questo è il posto ideale, altrimenti sicuramente meglio cercare maggior comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Niente di che

Posted Jul 24, 2014
No acqua calda.... No animazione .... No tele.... Però se nn hai troppe pretese... Può andare!!!
1 out of 5
by Chipfrom Hessen

Es lohnt sich nicht

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Die Lage gleich gegenüber Tauchzentrum
Cons: Renovierung, WLAN und Safe kostenlos anbieten, richtige Klimaanlage, angemeldete Probleme schneller wahrnehmen, genügende Tücher im Badezimmer.
Location: In Bugibba, weit vom Flughafen, in der Nähe aber viele Restaurants, die meisten nur ab 17 Uhr geöffnet, Pubs, Strand und Tauchzentrum, viele Shops.
Zimmer groß genug, aber Klima ineffizient, Türschloss mit Macken und deswegen unsicher im Zimmer etwas zu lassen da es auch kein Safe verfügbar und der in der Rezeption kostet 3,5 €/Tag, Internet nur gegen teurer Gebühr möglich, Frühstück mit wenig Auswahl, Personal freundlich aber nicht hilfsbereit, Eingang, Rezeption und Restaurant sehen schön aus, Pool nicht probiert, Rest aber renovierungsbedürftig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oliver Callejafrom Portsmouth, UK

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a Maltese traveler visiting my country from living in UK I have to say it's a great hotel! My room was always clean and friendly staff. Only part I complain is the traffic noise & loud music from night clubs and takeaways. I would like to come back in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
:) nice, clean, would suggest if you want something for a decent price. Everything was ok, but for this price you cant get better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familiiefrom østfold

Bra beliggenhet

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Døgnet renhold, servicekvalitet er god, men hotellet er lkke 3 stjernershotell, ser gammelsdags ut, bufetten var middelsgod, mangler mere frukt og juice.