Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from terni

Un' esperienza orrenda !!!! Non ci andate!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Allora partiamo dall' inizio 50€ di cauzione la reception in un altra struttura, siamo arrivati in camera veniva solo acqua bollente le lenzuola erano sporche e la vasca da bagno aveva la doccia rotta ! Per i pasti dovevamo recarci nello stabilimento accanto e il ristorante aveva L' aria condizionata spenta/rotta ... Il personale non ci ha avvisati dell' arrivo di un pacco a nostro nome! L ascensore sempre lento e non arrivava mai a chiamata. La pulizia delle stanze lenta e non efficiente ! Non hanno mai pulito in 8 giorni hanno solo rifatto il letto. Per accedere al servizio mensa si deve portare dietro un foglio di carta con scritta stanza giorni di permanenza ecc ... IL CIBO È UNO SCHIFO !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell men förtjänar inte så många stjärnor

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Bra hotell men förvänta er inte alls för mycket.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Awful hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Rooms are hardly cleaned and there was mould in the bathroom. Reception was vacant the majority of the time but, when someone was at there you couldn't't get a straight answer. Felt more like a hostal. Only one remember of staff was helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

terrible decayed place

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Avoid this "hotel" in any case. Dirty, smelly, old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Don't stay there!!!!!!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing whatsoever!!!
Cons: The hotel should be run by Maltese staff not Spanish
Location: Good for the beach and town, BUT don't stay there, you will regret it!!!
We stayed there for 9 days and during that time our room was cleaned 5 times. We had to ask to get fresh towels most days as they never left any. Dirty washing and rubbish bags were left in the corridors overnight. The reception staff were unhelpfull and one was very rude, quite abusive actually. The restaurant was a disaster. The staff could not cope when busy, tables were unmade, full of dirty crockery. On 2 occasions we had to clear a table and relay it ourselves!!! Coffee machine was either out of order or there were no cups!!! The bathroom in our room was old and tired and also dirty, absolutely disgusting. In the bar it was full of mosquitoes and there was also a massive cockroach!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Convenient

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast starting at 7am
Location: Walk to the Square for public transport, meals, pubs etc
A budget hotel, clean, good location, as they say in Australia "You get what you paid for" Breakfast not until 8am, too late for excursions, early flights,diabetics and young children, suggest this matter be addressed ASP.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Bar

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Did not realize it catered for all inclusive,which our party was not. The drinks in the bar we're rubbish. The hotel needs a mayor refurb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew from Gloucester

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the San Anton side of the complex and was very pleased with everything. The hotel was clean and my room was attended to daily. Every member of staff that I encountered was polite and helpful when needed. Yes the decor is dated, but it is kept in good condition. I was using the hotel for bed and breakfast, a place to use as a base for ten days of sightseeing. The breakfast buffet is a large spread and the dining room well kept. It was lovely to sit in the lounge area and use their free wi-fi to plan the day ahead. Five minutes to the local bus stops and plenty of shops and restaurants on the door step. My room was very warm and the spare blankets they keep in the spacious wardrobes, never saw the light. Plenty of hangers and the ability to rent an iron for three euro's. I went on a budget holiday and I feel I got great value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to book here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under all kritik

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Närhet till havet.
Cons: Personalen bör bli serviceminded. Se kunder och tacka. Gärna lokal personal från Malta som förstår och kan berätta om landet. Nu finns språksvårighet.
Location: Mest restauranger i närheten. Får ta bussen till andra orter för att kunna shoppa. Finns Aquarium. Nära till havet men undermålig strand.
Receptionspersonal är otrevlig och ingen från Malta. Ingen kunde svara på frågor och dåliga på engelska. Spanskt företag har köpt hotellet och systerhotellet bredvid. Flera gånger får man som svar; what can I do! Ingen hjälp eller förståelse. Manager Libby intar även försvarsställning och vi får en dålig tid på hotellet. Endast öppet över jul och annars stängt. Lekpark och lekrum är stängt. Finns inomhuspool trots bild. Restaurangpersonal är trevlig och hjälpsam, även om maten är brittisk och samma varje dag. Finns inget att göra på hotellet utan man får gå över gatan till baren i andra hotellet då både bar, tvrum och restaurang är stängt på San Maria. Av allt som är öppet är det utomhuspoolen som ej är uppvärmd. Städpersonal lämnar rumsdörr öppen utan att stänga efter sig, men erkänner inte. Massor av små och stora fel. Krävs på betalning av rum en gång till.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel near the facilities of the area

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: It was cheap and the breakfast was good
Cons: See above
Location: They were what I wanted. Especially the excellent Fat Harry's bar. Gr8 food, cheap booze, cool staff and gr8 live music.
Billed as a 3 star, the Santa Maria/San Anton (yes there are two complexes on either side of the road) are really basic 2 star. Many guests complained of uncleaned rooms and broken beds etc... My room was OK though. According to one staff member (!), the Santa Maria side was worse! The room was quiet and suited my needs simply to flop as cheaply as possible (amazing deal with ryanair flights, 5 days and nights with (good) buffet breakfast and insurance for under £140! I would not recommend it to friends largely because my friends would be disappointed by the mismatch of photos, 3star rating, no tea/coffee making facilities (despite the description saying there are) and having to pay the euro50 deposit in cash on arrival rather than as a holding charge on a debit or credit card. I was on a tight budget and this wiped out much of the cash I had intended to use during the trip. What would be the point of getting euro50 back at the end of the stay? I demanded to seethe manageress (very good btw) who swapped it for the £20 I had. Many of the staff do not speak good english despite being from countries like Holland and Spain. In summary, if you want a very cheap package like mine, then just realise you will get what you paid for.....