Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Salina wharf

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice complex, clean and friendly . Late entertainment has to be cut down to a decent hour , not to be over 10 pm. Some guests want to relax after a day out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SCOTLAND

IDEAL BASE HOTEL

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: GOOD CENTRAL LOCATION
Cons: ROOMS NEED SLIGHT UPGRADING.
Location: LOCATION GOOD, IDEAL IF YOU WISH TO SIGHT SEE VALETTA USING PUBLIC TRANSPORT.
IDEAL BASE IF YOU DO NOT WISH TO BE IN THE HUB OF THE TOWN. GREAT BUS SERVICE, AND LOCAL RESTAURANTS ARE FABULOUS. VERY QUIET RESORT, NOT SUITABLE IF YOU WANT A BUSY NIGHTLIFE, BUT IDEAL IF YOU WISH TO WIND DOWN AND RELAX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Midlands

Self Contained Apartments in small complex

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Small , Friendly, Location , Price (NOT TIMESHARE) HOTEL STAFF, Pool area Housekeeping Staff do a great job Local Knowledge and help of reception
Cons: BAR - RESTAURANT a smile works WiFi extended to all complex inc rooms Better Tv in rooms and Variety of input. improve public restroom / places
Location: Plenty Bars / eating out , good nearby shop and close to supermarket Close to excellent bus route 10 mins walk to waterfront or water park
arrived to early for check-in but reception staff could not be more helpful baggage stowed in secure room , changed and off to the pool , Good pool area , sun loungers aplenty. On reflection the total venue is looking a little tired. The Bar and restaurant are re named and under new separate ownership , however as per older reviews the staff here can be definitely grumpy. Restaurant food OK for the price but service gets slow when busy due to few staff. Room /apartment basically furnished but adequate (we did not exactly live in it) Air Con good. most other amenities present and correct. However Bathroom was of another world standard , missing shower curtain (which was NOT installed despite reporting) which we assume had caused all the major water damage present, Damp Smell , Toilet pan and seat seen much better days. Surrounding area populated by pubs/restaurants aplenty , safe to walk around late and usually a warm welcome found a couple of real gems of restaurants within 5 mins walk. 7 mins easy walk to Buggiba Bus Station , catch the No 12 (every15 mins) to the rest of Malta Highlights approx. 50 mins to Valetta along the coast road cost only 1euro50 for a day ticket or 6euro50 for the week Best Bus service in Euro. Try to Avoid the High Pressure sale of the Time Share Sales / presentation People on site and around the local proximity We were not Vacationing Timeshare. When checked out were still able to use the facilities inc a shower change space before leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dartford

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Always clean, nice pool, nicely located, close to everything.
Cons: Perhaps actually having a double bed instead of two singles pushed together.
Location: Close to the seafront, shops,restaurants and bus stop ( to get to the sandy beach)
Came to Malta for a wedding and booked with Club Salina Wharf was very satisfied with the hotel, we had a large room with kitchen and everything we needed. Room was always clean the cleaning staff were lovely, some of the reception staff could do with customer service training but doesn't go fr all of them! Pool facilities were great, the bar and entertainment were not quite my style but other people seemed to enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice accommodation, would recommend.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and eager to please, the pool was nice and clean and they offered entertainment in the bar every night.
Cons: The walls to our particular apartment were quite thin, and the people in the next room were noisy which kept us up. Perhaps better noise insulation?
Location: There were a few bars around, and amenties such as supermarkets were nearby. Only a couple of minutes walk to the promenade.
Hotel was nice, air conditioned rooms and lots of space, bigger than our London flat, in fact! The biggest issues were that the walls were very thin, which meant we could hear everything next door were doing, and the mattress was not overly comfortable, but this was probably down to our particular tastes. Nice location, off the sea front so no views, but much quieter so we were happy about that! Very friendly staff, can't fault them at all!
1 out of 5
by Cheryl from Essex

RUDE STAFF would not recommend

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We were due to stay at the salina wharf and were moved at the last minute to an alternative hotel. salina is a 4 Star and we were put into a 3 star. we visited the salina wharf and the operations manager was very rude. whislt in resort we spoke to a number of persons who said that it was a good job we were moved the staff are rude and the hotel although it looks really nice dont beleive all you see from the off set. building work is going on immediately outside and starts at 7am. We had to fight to get the difference in the cost of the two hotels but were not offered any compensation for the the in convenience, the hotel we were put into (CLOVER) although tired, was in a good location and the staff were very good and could not do enough to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara

Friendly.aparthotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: easy.to.find.and.close.to.transport,.shops.and.the.long.promenade
comfortable,.affordable.and.convenient.place.to.stay.whilst.looking.for.a.permanent.apartment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gillian from worcestershire

malta

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only downside to this hotel is the bar/restaurant which isnt actually owned by the hotel so the hotel has no control over its opening. It advertises all day and late night hours when in fact it hardly ever opens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Southampton

Nice hotel, we got a bad room

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: All the staff were very friendly and there was a relaxed and laid back atmosphere which we appreciated
Cons: If I had been the manager, I would have offered us an upgrade once one a spare room became available.
Location: At this time of year (October half term) activity is slowing down on Malta but we enjoyed Qawra and Bugibba
We stayed in the worst room in the hotel and still had a good time here. Confusion over a cancellation meant that we arrived in the middle of the night with our child to find out from the night porter that they were fully booked! The night porter gave us "the last room" which, to be honest, I think was usually used for housing staff because to start off it was damp and dusty and didn't have the same quality furniture as our friends had whose booking hadn't been confused. However, the staff couldn't have been nicer throughout our stay and although we had the worst room, it still had all the amenities and we made it our own. Still laughing about it fondly now.