Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A treasure of a hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The location, the welcoming reception area, the room we stayed in, the bar has a good selection of cocktails. The breakfast. The staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to the Ggantija Temples, a very famous Gozo site. Nice walking areas around the hotel.
Recently stayed for a long weekend with my partner. This hotel is full of character and charm. The staff were attentive and friendly. Our room was simply furnished and very comfortable. Full English breakfast offered as well as local produce on the buffet. It's in a very good location whether you have a car or not. I highly recommend this hotel and would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Lovely calm hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, nice and clean and not too hectic.
Cons: It would be nice if the coffee and tea at breakfast didn't come out of a machine, and was freshly made.
Location: Azure Window, Rabat and the Citadella, Ramla Beach, Blue Lagoon, Ggantija Temples
Good, central location to Xaghra - easy walk to bus stops and all other villages and towns very close. Lovely places to eat on the square.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great outdoors but not comfortable room

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: nice and friendly staff, fresh food and drinks, both outdoor pools and the garden.
Cons: Change the AC, install ventilation in the bathroom
Location: Not much...not even a proper shops to buy water or any fruits etc, we had to drive to near by city to find a small grocery.
In general our stay was fine, nice and friendly staff, fresh food and drinks,we liked both outdoor pools and the garden. The problem was the AC- a very old one and not functioning properly(was making only noise) and it was extremely hot in the room. Also the canal in the bathroom was really bad smelling and there wasn't any ventilation in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivofrom Muizen

Super verblijf

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We kregen een gratis upgrade naar bungalow met prive zwembad. Super veel ruimte en luxe. Het dinner is top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Lovely pools, great restaurant with amazing food at the hotel and restaurant staff were great. Room very quiet
Cons: More information at the hotel on the local area
Location: Lovely restaurants 5 mins walk away in the square, lovely coastal places to visit and beaches. Easy ferry ride across to Malta.
Had a great stay, Xagra and Gozo were both very peaceful and not too busy or touristy. Lovely pools and beaches around and places to visit. Roads were quiet. Enjoyed snorkelling at Malsaforn and San Blas Bay but just beware of jelly fish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Nice hotel with character

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, living area
Location: You would need to rent a car or use public transport. Not near a beach.
Nice hotel. Easy to find from Xaghra centre. Properly signposted. Staff are nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Getaway

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The location is central and we had a car with a GPS so we were able to travel around the island without a problem.
We decided to take the half board option at this hotel and we were so glad we did. The breakfasts were fine but the dinners were fantastic. Would love to go back anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maryfrom Indianapolis, Indiana

Beautiful hotel in lovely, quiet location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the style and the comfortable feeling of this hotel.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms.
Location: The location is perhaps a bit out-of-the-way, but it is quiet and has a nice view as well.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Cornucopia in Gozo. The hotel has an appealing old-world feel, the grounds are beautifully kept, the pools are modern and clean with excellent landscaping, the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the meals served at their own restaurant were delicious and definitely superior to many that I've had at other hotels. I would be happy to return to the Cornucopia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susannefrom Alingsås

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with many places to socialize. Clean rooms and good food in the restaurant. Noisy aircondition in the rooms. A long walk from busstop. We injoyed our stay very much.