Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NIMES

HOTEL CALME, BELLE PISCINE, BON BUFFET TRES GARNI

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: LE CALME, LA PROPRETE,
Cons: LE PETIT DEJEUNER AU NIVEAU SALE RIEN A REDIRE COTE SUCRE PLUS RESTREINT
Location: QUARTIER TRES VIVANT PLAGE A PROXIMITE
BELLE SURPRISE POUR UN PREMIER VOYAGE A L ETRANGERS, UN HOTEL MAGNIFIQUE UN PERSONNEL EFFICACE POUR NOUS LA BARRIERE DE LA LANGUE ETAIT IMPORTANT MAIS NOUS AVONS TROUVE A L HOTEL TOUJOURS UNE PERSONNE QUI PARLAIT FRANCAIS. UNE PISCINE TOUJOURS TRES PROPRE. LE ALL INCLUSIVE PARFAIT DU PERSONNEL AU BAR OU AU RESTAURANT TRES PROFESSIONNEL. DE JEUNES ANIMATEURS TRES DYNAMIQUES QUI ONT TOUJOURS EU LES MOTS POUR FAIRE PARTICIPER LES CLIENTS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel and Animation Team!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness Modern facilities Animation Team Food Good sized rooms
Location: Area a bit disapponting - rather scruffy and just a collection of tourist shops and small restaurants. 5 minute walk to bus station.
db San Antonio Malta is a great hotel. Spotlessly clean and benefitting from recent modern upgrades such as modern bathroom suites and bedroom furniture. Spacious room with partial sea view. Big balcony and what appeared to be virtually brand new outdoor table and chairs. Stayed all inclusive and had a great range of food with plenty of choice and a great range of desserts. My daughter has a peanut allergy and all the dining staff were very helpful. Nightly entertainment ok - resident singers and dancers were pretty good and very polished. Best thing was the Animation Team - many thanks to Marta, Ania, David, Kamil, Angelika and all the rest of the brilliant team. They were so friendly and helpful and made a special effort with everyone.They made our holiday special!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel in a good location.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Sea View, Room Size, Pool Area and Cleanliness
Cons: Give all inclusive guests the same menu as everyone else in the 2 new restaurants, which they can use once each as part of the all inclusive package.
Location: It's easy to walk to the local bars and restaurants, for a nice day out take the ferry to Valetta and have a look around and also M'dina is nice.
The hotel is very pleasant and clean. The family room I booked for the three of us had a bedroom and a separate room with a single bed and a pull out bed which you could use if there were 2 children, it had a bathroom off the main bedroom and a separate shower room for the extra room which was gave us some privacy when we were all getting ready. The reception area is nice and the rest of the hotel is pleasant and clean. The only complaint is that it is an all inclusive hotel now and the food did not seem as good as last year when it was possible to book bed and breakfast and the menu in the 2 other restaurants is different, and not as good, for all inclusive guests than the one for people who have just come into the hotel for a meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vitrolles

hotel accueillant

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: tres belle piscine exterieure et interieure avec jaccuzzi le hammam , le sauna et la salle fitness gratuits la diversite du buffet
Cons: le seul dommage c est le soir beaucoup de spectacles en anglais ou comédie mais ça ne danse pas pour des danseurs ça manque un peu
Location: on etait à qawra proche des commerces,de la station des bus et du bord de mer
nous venons de passer 10 jours très agréable à Malte à l hôtel db San Antonio encore un peu en travaux car nous avons pas pu bénéficier de la piscine sur le toit l hôtel est très bien situe proche de la station des bus qui permet de visiter toute l ile le personnel est souriant et à notre service les animateurs ( Kamil, Ania,David,Marta et Magda ) occupent bien petits et grands lors des activités proposées tout au long de la journée
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Widnes

Posted May 19, 2015
My wife and I arrived at the hotel shortly after midnight and were quickly booked in by the very friendly reception staff. I had e-mailed requesting a low floor with close proximity to the lifts if possible and this request was acknowledged by the gentleman on reception as he processed the checking in. Not only were we allocated a room on the second floor but it also had a lovely view over the pool area. The room itself was excellent with a lounge area,large bedroom and bathroom. The hotel has been recently refurbished and expansion is continuing on the hotel roof but as far as I was aware no inconvenience is being incurred by these improvements. All areas of the hotel are kept very clean and tidy and we found all the staff to be very friendly and hardworking to make your stay enjoyable. The animation team in particular were tireless, not only during the day arranging activities around the pool but also in the evening. If they were not appearing on stage entertaining they would be talking with the guests ensuring that everybody was enjoying their stay. We will certainly return to the San Antonio in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2015
Very friendly staff by reception, restaurant and the animation team. Made us feel welcome from the first minute. They ordered a birthday cake for my daughters 12 year birthday, nice touch. My daughter loved the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williams

Great week enojed it

Posted May 7, 2015
Love the staff...animation team great. Bar staff fun ...go back yes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted May 2, 2015
Nice hotel but difficult to get drinks for terrace area during daytime, returned to table after3 hours dirty glasses still there from previous visit Some bar staff untrained and untidy in Kosy bar. Evening entertainment some OK but most loud and dated seen it all 20 years ago. Nowhere to dance. Daytime entertainment staff noisy and irritating when you wanted to relax in Sun by pool or on balcony, be OK for kids. Food good, rooms good, reception staff good. Unfortunately building work noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Extremely helpful staff

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, clean, and fairly quiet.
Cons: A minor point but one of the lifts needs oiling, as it squeaks and you can hear it in the rooms. Bottled water could be restocked during room cleaning
Location: Central location, easy walking distance of most amenities
This hotel is central and within walking distance of Qwara, the hotel staff were extremely helpful, the rooms clean and the food of a decent quality, slightly busy at breakfast and dinner times but as you would expect of a hotel of this size. The staff even offered to have my husbands wetsuit dried in a warm room in the laundry and also provided us with a screwdriver from maintenance when we needed one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zeebrugge

Flinstone bed

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: bijna alles behalve het bed.
Cons: het bed !!!!!
Location: Als je veel activiteit wilt ten koste van de rust, dan is Valetta of St Julian's bay eerder aangewezen. Voor absolute rust ga je beter na Gozo !
bed veel te hard.. beiden konden niet slapen... spijtig want anders kreeg dit hotel een bijna maximum.