Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Halfway between a hostel and a hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
A low-cost room so don't expect any creature comforts, but it was clean, had a decent shower, everything worked including the air con and wifi, and the staff were friendly and helpful enough. The breakfast slipped below my standards though - orange squash and kraft cheese slices were a dismal way to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MC from Malta

Great location, would stay again!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel was a great option for what we needed. We had to stay in a hotel for an extended period of time and this hotel had just what we needed to be satisfied with our stay. You're close to many restaurants, shops, and the water. This hotel can be quite noisy due to it being an EF residence, but it wasn't too bad. You need a European adapter for your electronics and the wifi was fast and easy to connect to. The continental breakfast was included, but we didn't get a chance to take advantage of it. The gym could be updated and the pool was very clean, but the weather was too chilly to actually get in. The hotel staff was very accommodating and very nice. Overall, great experience and I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MattCarman from London

Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in the ideal location! Me and my partner stayed for 3 nights as we had a friends wedding to go to in Malta. It was a last minute booking. The hotel definitely needs updating, all the kitchenette was filthy and very old. Shower head didn't stay in place and made using very difficult. Not to bad for the price but wouldn't use for an extended stay. Not terrible but not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shane from Dublin

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Hotel okay for price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathy from New York

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. In the heart of st Julian's. the best place to stay in malta. Cheap and clean. Great deal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: Portomaso, beutiful place with many good resturants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great....except for the cockroaches.

Posted Sep 15, 2008
Nice place, shame about the occasional visitors in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Kan absolut rekomendera

Posted Jun 15, 2008 on Hotels.com
Enkelt men praktiskt, har allt och passade oss tre vuxna som gjorde ön en vecka. Trevlig personal. Nära allt; både bad, bussar, shopping, restauranger och det genuina Malta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Swindon

A decent Hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2008
I don't know if we were just lucky based on the reviews but if your looking for nothing fancy, just a decent room for a week or two with friends this is great. Our room was big, everything worked fine, the staff were friendly, i cannot seriously think of much against it, just that the bathroom had no lock on (which was not a major problem). The pool area was not that clean and things were closed but then again we went in winter and we did't intend to use it all anyway. Paceville is close and nightlife in the area is amazing and for what we needed this hotel served its purpose really well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Basic and cheap but good

Posted Apr 9, 2008
The manager and two deputy managers were great, even watched footy with them,close to everything, supermarkets,buses(a couple of minutes away) and big room, basic, clean and comfortable.