Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Miriamfrom Norway

Horrible bed!

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was not very nice. We had to wait quite a long time before anyone even appeared at the desk. When he did, he started a conversation with a girl and did not even look at us. The rooms were quite small, and the air condition kept turning off (even though we ate it to 6 hours). We ordered a double bed and got two single beds placed next to each other. The worst thing with the room was definitely the beds. They were extremely uncomfortable (it was more pleasant to lay on the plastic sun beds). I had to fold a towel and sleep on it, because the springs in the bed gave me bruises. The hot water in the shower did not work, and the toilet did not flush at the first tries (we had to keep flushing several times). The rooms was not properly cleaned, and there was hair and dust in the bathroom. The pool was located in the backyard, which felt a bit shabby. There was a door between two and two hotel rooms, and there was a big gap beneath that door. We could hear the neighbors talking just like they were staying in the same room as us. The lock on this connecting door was also very poor, and we did not feel safe to leave or belongings in the room. It was way too expensive, and gave little value of the money. The only good thing was the location (which was not very important because of the constant buses which you could hop on all day). The neighborhood was ok, and we felt comfortable walking outside even at night. (I would not do it alone though). No way this is a three star hotel, but it would be bearable if the beds were more comfortable and if there were no door (or a better and more isolated one) between two different rooms. And if you don't plan on being in your room a lot. It would still be too expensive though. Hope you enjoy your stay in Malta, and if you choose this hotel make sure to ask for a better bed (if there is one) and maybe a room without neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SCOOTERfrom OSLO-:

8/10-:

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell med bra beligenhet og bra service, men rommet ble sjeldent vasket eller skifte av sengetøy. Romservicen var på oppfordring og inkl. AC-: Lite basseng 5 x 5m og til tider fullt. Snill og grei bardame med brae forfriskninger. WIFIn funket KUN i lobby området og ikke på rommet! Alt i alt 1 bra opplevelse av hotellet og kunne tenke meg å dra dit igjen hvis jeg måtte. Forøvrig buss og taxi i gaten nedenfor og kort avst. til by & Gentelmens Clu:b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irisfrom Wiesbaden

Gute Lage, dennoch witgehend ruhig

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Lage, Blick
Cons: Das Frühstück und vor allem den Kaffee
Location: In St. Juliansehr zentrel, kurze Wege zur Bushaltestelle und Expressbushaltestelle (Flughafen).
Wir hatten das Penthousezimmer mit schönem Blick auf die Bucht. Große Dachterrasse, großes Zimmer. Frühstück ist ziemlich mau, aber in Malta nicht anders zu erwarten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Halfway between a hostel and a hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
A low-cost room so don't expect any creature comforts, but it was clean, had a decent shower, everything worked including the air con and wifi, and the staff were friendly and helpful enough. The breakfast slipped below my standards though - orange squash and kraft cheese slices were a dismal way to start the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poca considerazione clienti

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Niente.
Cons: Tanti.
Location: Posizione hotel buona,servizi di comunicazione buone,Ottima attrazione della zona.
Camera per niente confortevole:assenza lenzuoli matrimoniali,assenza biancheria bagno pulizia viso,televisore rotto,perdita acqua lavandino bagno, otturazione lavandino persistente.Ns.soggiorno di gg.4 ma garantita pulizia camera solo 3 giorni.In generale scarso igiene.Colazione molto scadente .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kim Hinrichfrom Malta

Fint til prisen

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Udmærket hotel til prisen når man kun skal opholde sig der om aften.Sengene kunne godt have været bedre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MCfrom Malta

Great location, would stay again!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel was a great option for what we needed. We had to stay in a hotel for an extended period of time and this hotel had just what we needed to be satisfied with our stay. You're close to many restaurants, shops, and the water. This hotel can be quite noisy due to it being an EF residence, but it wasn't too bad. You need a European adapter for your electronics and the wifi was fast and easy to connect to. The continental breakfast was included, but we didn't get a chance to take advantage of it. The gym could be updated and the pool was very clean, but the weather was too chilly to actually get in. The hotel staff was very accommodating and very nice. Overall, great experience and I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel correct mais sans parking.

Posted May 2, 2014
Location: Nombreuses terrasses à proximité.
Hôtel très bien situé, chambre sans charme mais correcte. Par contre contrairement à ce qui est noté sur le site il n'y a pas de parking à côté de l'hôtel. Heureusement nous n'avons pas eu trop de difficultés à trouver des places pour nous garer.