Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from doncaster UK.

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay but would tea/coffee facility in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Cookley UK

Decent modern hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Modern and conveniently located.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in rooms. Shelf space for clothes - only hanging space provided. Shelf in bathroom for toiletries.
Location: Perfect for exploring Gozo. Buy a weekly bus ticket and explore.
Near the centre of Victoria and ideal for a few days exploring Gozo.
3 out of 5
by Gill from Kent, UK

Economy hotel - centrally located on the island

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Central location, near bus station
Cons: Although the beds appeared to be newish, they were rather hard,as the bases were boarded. Staff in the cafe/resturant were not particularly attentive
Stayed 4 nights, half-board, as part of a longer holiday in Malta. Well located within the island, as within walking distance of bus station to get bus to any part of the island, but not in a particularly scenic area. Had to request a change of room after 1st night due to noisy pipes. The hotel didn't seemed very organized when it came to our evening dining, as the restaurant part wasn't open and we ate in the cafe part of the hotel. The cafe staff were unsure what sort of menu we should be having. There seemed to be very few guests staying, as was evident at only about a dozen people going into breakfast in the mornings. The hot breakfast food wasn't really hot enough, and there was far too much food cooked, buffet style for the number of guests. Serving staff in the cafe were smoking when on duty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberts from Glasgow

"Good location and service"

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was very pleasant. The hotel is only a few minutes away from the citadel and the main street. Staff was very friendly and helpful. However, while the rooms very nice and clean, you can hear your neighbours and any other sound related to using water. Very noisy air con.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel and central

Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from London, UK

Good base for exploring Gozo.

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Downtown Hotel is based a convenient short walk (5 minutes) from the centre of Victoria and just a few minutes more to the Arriva central bus station, which is perfect for getting around Gozo (just €2.60 for a day pass). Basic but clean, fine for a short stay however in hindsight, we would have perhaps stayed at one of the coastal resorts (Masalforn was lovely) as Victoria was very quiet in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not really "downtown"

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Visit was in October...the end of the tourist season and as a result service in the restaurant sufferred. The restaurant was totally understaffed. It is a ten to fifteen minute uphill walk to get to the main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by the Clivester from St Julians

good location to explore Gozo

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice Hotel, well placed for exploring the city of Victoria, and Gozo in general. There was lots of street parking available, room was nice, breakfast was good. we had supper in the downstairs cafe, nice food and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by amborg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Balcony view and early check in. Room was good size and good location. Great Wireless access was very good.
Cons: Not really an improvement required. i just found that the cafe area was a little dim with no natural light, but that's really about it.
Location: Close to Bus depot and the Citidel was great. Can get anywhere from the bus. Taxi from Mgarr was €18 but I found out later it should have been €13
I stayed mid week so I got fairly good rates for 2 nights. Room was good size, had a great view from the balcony. Elevator access and complimentary breakfast was pretty good. It's about 5 mins from the buss depot. I arrived early and checked me in to my room early and that was really good. Had great wireless Internet access. Found it to be good value for money and I would recommend it.