Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

Geen leuk hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Een hotel voor oudjes een hotel uit de oude glorie het stinkt naar mottenballen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fun Trip

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

sea view room

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
sea view was not what I had expected as it could only be seen from the side. and front was shop viewing last visit was much better Also room had internet and neither satellite tv which in the booking it was included. otherwise the staff as usual very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I'm really disappointed with the service i have received in this hotel. Based on our communication you gave me the impression that you made me a priority for a courtesy upgrade if the hotel had rooms available. Upon arrival it was said that rooms were available but they will not upgrade me. Therefore i took the garden view and then realised the bed in the room is two single beds pushed together so i asked to speak to the manager. After having to wait 20 minutes for the manager he stated that the whole hotel has no double bed facilities not even a spa bedroom one and that they are all two single beds zipped together. He refused to change my room that night and said for me to come in the morning to request for a free upgrade to a spa and that he will communicate this to his team. I went in the morning and as expected they refused me again. How can you have a manager that lies to its guest? I am absolutely disgusted. Furthermore i told the staff member at reception i am not bothered about a spa bedroom as long as i can get a double bed and she was very helpful and allocated me another room with a double bed. So therefore it looks like a double bed within the hotel does exist. Therefore another example of the manager lying. I called reception several times needing help to connect to wifi i asked for a room service menu waited 40minutes and then called again in which they sent someone from housekeeping who brought me a breakfast menu. I called at 6pm why would i want a breakfast m
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gozo

Centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Beautiful hotel, centrally located, close to shops and within walking distance from all amenities. Amazing spa, good food, great staff,,, will come back for another stay for sure!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann Charlottefrom Huddinge

Bästa läget.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk spa-rum på 15:e våningen med utsikt över Valetta. Stort och rymligt med soffa och fåtöljer förutom en enorm dubbelsäng. Badrummen var enormt med massagebadkar och ångbad. Från badrummet kom man ut på en terrass med jacuzzi och solstolar den gick ihop med balkongen från rummet. Helt underbart. Bra frukost . Kommer med all sannolikhet tillbaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wernerfrom Wollerau, Switzerland

Great time before boarding the sea cloud II

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed a very pleasant time in this beautiful hotel. Good seaview. A lovely garden where you could relax either in the shade or in the sun. It also offers as a very nice pool. Breakfastbuffet is perfect. We enjoyed excellent dinners al fresco. Very friendly personnel. And what a pleasure to also be able to swim in a saltwaterpool near the sea.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Malta lovely, hotel disappointing

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel we stayed was connected by a walkway to enable you to visit the Spa.It also connected you by another walkway under the road to the sunbathing area by the sea. Alternatively you came out of one hotel to enter the other hotel to use the Spa or crossed the road to get to the pools by the sea.This was totally unacceptable. This set up was like a maze. There was no mention of this when we booked.In our opinion nothing like a five star hotel and we will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com