Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Not up to 5 * standard more like 4* plus

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Staff location food
Cons: Money needs to be spent on decor and furniture. Also restaurants need to be taken back to the Hotel and not franchised out hard to book at times.
Location: Valetta,Sliema love the whole Island plenty of History, Maltese people are wonderful
Love the hotel but needs some money spending on it, towels rough and very thin not what you would expect at a 5*. Staff brilliant and food fantastic just needs tlc on rooms and hotel in general.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FRANCE

L'HÔTEL POUDRE AUX YEUX

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: En partir
Cons: Tout ce qui est précité
Location: La situation géographique est très bien
A 0.30 h le taxi nous dépose devant l'entrée, manque de chance il y en a deux et nous devons trimbaler les bagages sur le trottoir. Sur nos documents cela n'était pas précisé ! le lit fait un bruit d'enfer digne des SDF. Qu'est ce que c'est que cet hôtel de passe ? le petit déjeuner trop onéreux, nous l'avons pris ailleurs ... l'une des piscines ressemble à un camp de concentration par ses vis à vis... Durant plusieurs jours les lingettes(kleenex) n'ont pas été remplacés...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Geen leuk hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Een hotel voor oudjes een hotel uit de oude glorie het stinkt naar mottenballen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROSARIO from Padova

GREAT HOTEL - FRIENDLY

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic clean Hotel. Highly recommended. Friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Häuten from ليبيا

الراحة والاستجمام

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
إقامة طيبة وشكرا على لخدمات الموقع
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Abdallatif from ليبيا

راحة البال

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
جيدة رائعة ممتعة
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fun Trip

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

sea view room

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
sea view was not what I had expected as it could only be seen from the side. and front was shop viewing last visit was much better Also room had internet and neither satellite tv which in the booking it was included. otherwise the staff as usual very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I'm really disappointed with the service i have received in this hotel. Based on our communication you gave me the impression that you made me a priority for a courtesy upgrade if the hotel had rooms available. Upon arrival it was said that rooms were available but they will not upgrade me. Therefore i took the garden view and then realised the bed in the room is two single beds pushed together so i asked to speak to the manager. After having to wait 20 minutes for the manager he stated that the whole hotel has no double bed facilities not even a spa bedroom one and that they are all two single beds zipped together. He refused to change my room that night and said for me to come in the morning to request for a free upgrade to a spa and that he will communicate this to his team. I went in the morning and as expected they refused me again. How can you have a manager that lies to its guest? I am absolutely disgusted. Furthermore i told the staff member at reception i am not bothered about a spa bedroom as long as i can get a double bed and she was very helpful and allocated me another room with a double bed. So therefore it looks like a double bed within the hotel does exist. Therefore another example of the manager lying. I called reception several times needing help to connect to wifi i asked for a room service menu waited 40minutes and then called again in which they sent someone from housekeeping who brought me a breakfast menu. I called at 6pm why would i want a breakfast m