Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Richard from Dorset England

Its not what it says on the website

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Not alot
Cons: Everything to bring it up to a hotel standard if the management want it to be a hotel
Location: St Julians is noisy at night and music could be heard in both rooms until 4am. Room 624 was on the road and revellers would be shouting all night
On arrival and seeing the Malta tourist board classification as HOSTEL alarm bells started ringing. In fact this is a student hostel. This was the only place that this sign was seen the rest of the signs showed Hotel, which it certainly was not. Unfortunately the room and lack of hotel services, ie. somewhere to relax, a restaurant, bar etc had the effect of not wanting to be in the place. The rooms had 3 beds with bedside cabinets (1 for each student). In room 621 there was no wardrobe space just two lockers one above the other that could only accommodate a shirt length with hasps for padlocks, in room 624 there was just hanging space x 3 and clothes were exposed to light, insects etc. Both rooms were generally tatty. There was no control for air conditioning it was preset, obviously young people were not to be trusted with the remote control. Breakfast was lacking, supposed to be continental but only a choice of 2 cereals toast, 2 jams some sweaty ham and cheese. The coffee machine produced below standard coffee. There was a telephone in each room but could only be used to call other rooms or reception. The website stated that a safe was located in each room, this has never been the case and you needed to rent at Euro 3 per day unless you left any valuables in your room. Room 624 had a balcony but the windows would not lock therefore valuables had to be stored elsewhere, separation from the room next door was a metal fence approximately 3 feet in height therefore insecure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and not very cheerful

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: It needs total refrubishment
Location: The location is decent, next to all required facilities
I Paid 22 euro a night for 2 nights. I wasn't expecting much, and i got what i expected. Its not for a family, but more for people that just want a bed to stay in at night. It noisy at night and the rooms look like something from resident evil. But as i said, 22 euros......
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from england

Great value for money hotel in a central location

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Hotel is basic and rooms are quite small but it is comfortable and clean, towels/bedding changed every day. Good central location next to the beach, dive centres and bars/shops. Noise was not an issue with the balcony door shut and air con could be used if too hot. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall a good value for money hotel, ideal for divers or people who plan to be out exploring who just want a clean/comfortable place to sleep after a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from london uk

fantastic

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
actually I booked for my son and he told me that every thing was greater than what we expected it was really fantastic
1 out of 5
by Mel&Jul from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Stay away

Posted Jun 4, 2013
We had the 7th floor not yet redone like other floors. If you hope to get some sleep forget stàying at this place. It was right next to all the bars and clubs that the local high school and uni students frequent. We were kept awake all might by slamming doors and loud music. We asked to change rooms but no effort was made to meet this request despite numerous requests and calls made to the front desk to report noise. They also did not clean our room. When we asked if they would fo it they told us "Sunday no". ?? One of the staff members however was very hrlpful and did try to do what he could to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KlareJ from Malta

3rd degree burns, or skinny dipping in antarctica

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all, i couldn't get the shower to work and this is a huge unacceptable deal for me. I am also a very private person and the fact that the bathroom door did not lock was amother negative attribution. The room i was given was not so attractive; there were two a/cS both not working, the tv's cables andwires all dangled in front of the mirror. Another thing that bugged me was that one particular receptionist was not helpful at all, he did not seem to like young people! In my opinion If you are looking for a place to stay after a night out this is probabbly the ideal hotel. If not, i suggest other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from London, UK

Great for the price - really friendly

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: the noise
Location: perfect for nightlife and sight seeing
The staff wre wonderful and went way beyond the call of duty, going out of their way to look after me. Excellently situated for the beach and the shops - the only drawback was the noise from next door at night.The price was superb and I plan to stay there again but I'll take earplugs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Party

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Well, if you are looking for a perfect place to crash after partying you found your place. However, if you want to just relax you need to look further.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tomorrow

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: reception staff
Cons: Staff memers
Location: heart of alcohol land
lift, AC and fac never worked. "tomorrow we will fix it".!!! . too many students in hotel and .over all too noisy.