Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely apartments , nice location .

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the pool , self catering and the cleanliness. The staff were really helpful and cheerful. The bus stop nearby.
Cons: The shower and the temperature of the water ( too hot !) could be improved.Complimentary drinking water provided in the room on arrival would be good.
Location: Good restaurants and bars short distance away.The azure window and craft village are close . Everything is accessible with a car or local bus service.
Very chilled ,relaxed and friendly. A good place to de - stress and unwind. Lovely atmosphere .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very quiet relaxing holiday

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The pool the grounds and how quiet it is
Cons: The kitchen needs to have more cooking utensils and better pans to be able to cook well.
Location: It was in a rural location so very peaceful and relaxing. There is a shop in walking distance but it is best if you have a hire car
Overall the room was really spacious and clean, the kitchen could have been better equipped though. The pool and other grounds were really well kept . We would come again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TO from Germany

Tricksters in the countryside

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a ste for a building complex, instead it's just an agency with houses all over the island. Where you end up, you'll only know once you're there.We ended up in the countryside in a complex called "villagg tal-fanal". The complex itself was nicely built (see the pictures), but run-down. The bathroom would need a lot of repairs, the inventory of the kitchen was barely existant (salt?, only 4 knifes,etc). The exterior was well-kept and the pool always cleaned. However, you really should get yourself a car as buses only go once every hour.I was really disappointed not to be in Vitoria and think the location description is more than just marketing, it's wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fay

Great place for a relaxing and peaceful holiday

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The peace and quite, the views, the general atmosphere, the comfort
Cons: Cleanliness - it was very disappointing
Location: Location was great as you were away from the hassle and bustle of Victoria but only 5'-10' drive to it.
We stayed at Villagg Tal Fanal North-West of Victoria. The whole complex was truly a place of character but may I add mock - it has been build in the old traditional look with nice features. The views were of fields, a lovely church and a lighthouse in the distance. It was so quite and peaceful - the perfect place to leave the stresses of everyday life behind. The apartment was spacious and very comfortable. The kitchen was fully fitted with oven, hob, microwave, kettle, big fridge and toaster. There were even continental plugs. All the guests were friendly and respectful to each other and there were times where you could hear nothing apart from the church bells, which rung at random times! The cleanliness of the room had a lot to be desired. If the apartment wasn't so comfortable and lovely otherwise we would have a real problem. If you are prepared to do a bit of cleaning upon arrival then it should fine. The pool was clean, which was a great surprise. There is a huge underground parking, which is free. Great bonus for us as we had a car, something I would strongly recommend as the buses do not come often but they do go everywhere on the island. I read some reviews complaining about no reception or anyone present upon arrival. Well, this is clearly stated on the hotel description on Expedia and also on the booking confirmation. I had to call the Head Office and my call was answered promptly and was given the assistance requested. I would strongly recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Very basic, more like a two star, saw staff once, during stay, rest of time no one at reception. Overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ManicSarah from UK

Peaceful retreat

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet rural location, lovely pool, large and clean apartment. Beautiful surrounds. Only minor down sides are hard beds and whole apartment needed updating and some other minor work (ie. ceiling fan in bedroom had a part broken fixture). Enjoyed a lovely relaxing stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jackya from herts

Attractive 'village'

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious apartment with all the basics. The whole 'village' was clean and tidy and had lovely pool with plenty of sun loungers. Everywhere was within easy drive and there was an underground garage too which kept the car cool - surprisingly welcome! All in all, very good value. (Wifi weak though)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath

Adequate & quiet base for exploring Gozo

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Quiet; welcome food pack
Cons: Lacking some maintenance; no contact with management; need to carry drinking water from shop 1 km away
Location: In a small & quiet village. Reliable bus every hour to Victoria/Rabat.
Self catering accommodation was cheap, spacious and best of all - quiet (first two weeks of October). Furniture was a bit uncomfortable (esp. settee). Bed linen & towels OK but not changed in two weeks. Cushion covers were a bit greasy. Bedroom fan did not work properly. Having said all this it was adequate for us and OK considering the cheap price - our holiday out and about in Gozo was very good using the accommodation mostly as a base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The area is good and I would recommend it to families especially with kids, however the bathrooms need changing. Lights in the rooms too low - need a higher wattage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellie from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Lovely place to relax

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Beautiful, quiet, rural setting, apartment (for two) was huge and well equipped. Lovely pool with plenty of loungers and sunshades. Sheets and towels were not changed in the week we were there - not good! Local bus service really handy and made the whole island accessible.