Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

アットホームなホステル

Posted Oct 19, 2014
ホステルのマネージャーが気を利かせてくれて、バレッタのお祭りのバスツアーを手配してくれた。貴重な経験もできたし、価格も安く、とてもいい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jan

Bra

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bästa hostel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Typical hostel with service that shines

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
What you can expect from a hostel, clean enough and a good range of facilities (computer, kitchen, jacuzzi). What really makes this place is Chris and Aaron. They have created a really relaxed and social vibe for their hotel and are also always on hand to make recommendations and make sure you have everything you need for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Uk

Fantasti,friendly service

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was my first time staying at a hostel by myself. It was the best decision of the trip. Staff are friendly and helpful. My plane arrived late at 1am and they were still there waiting for me. Very clean, very close to main spots, easy to make friends, great roof top area. Highly recommended for your stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average at best

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We stayed at Hostel Malti for four nights in a private room (although private room is used loosely at this hostel as in they had overbooked and there was a fellow guest sleeping on a trundle bed outside our door). The hostel itself was generally grubby we had to ask for the bathmat to be changed as it was mouldy and when we spoke to some other guests they advised that their dorm bathroom was awful. The staffing situation at the hotel is odd to say the least as in there is a gab from 12pm-7pm every day where no one mans the desk while they take a siesta a couple of times we arrived back to find people standing locked out of the hostel awaiting check in (i probably wouldnt run a hotel and not work in peak times) Location definately wasnt central as reviewed so i dont know where that came from I would believe all these rave reviews probably come from the fact that the hostel offers free accommodation to bloggers and professional reviewers Wouldnt recommend and felt bad that i had made the call to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aaronfrom London, UK

Fab hosts!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think it is safe for me to say that Hostel Malti is the best hostel I have ever stayed in! I had an absolutely fantastic trip to Malta and a lot of it was down to the help of hosts Chris and Aaron. Such friendly and helpful guys that take time getting to know all the guests and work hard to make everyone feel welcome and included in the group whether you are there for a couple nights or a couple weeks. I booked my flights to Malta last minute and did very little research, but with the help of hostel staff and new friends I learned the best places to go and how to get there during my 3 night visit. For anyone visiting Malta, I would recommend hiring a car for a day to get yourself around the island if you want to visit places a fair distance apart from eachother. The buses are very inexpensive (1.50 euro/day!) but some of the routes only have 1 bus an hour and you can spend a lot of time waiting around for them. Also, if you are relying on the bus to get you to the airport for your flight, I advise you to leave earlier than you normally would. Thank you Hostel Malti for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hostal

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great place to stay. Wonderful staff, comfy, and great people to meet. I'll definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hilifrom Cagnes sur mer

Parfait

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hôtel remarquable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nonnonfrom Japan

心地よさ

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
一部屋に何人も一緒に泊まるという体験は、初めてだったので、不安もありましたが、オーナーやスタッフの対応が非常に良く、他の宿泊客も旅慣れた方ばかりだったので、くつろいですごせました。 オプションツアーの紹介もしてくれて、しかもこちらの便宜などを考慮してくれるので、(料金のことなども含めて)助かりました。ただ立地場所が上り坂の途中ということもあり、体力に自信のある若いバックパッカー向けですね。エクセルシオーネクラスに慣れている方には、少々無理かも。でも楽しい体験を望む方には、ぜひおススメします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff there is like family and friends.