Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Beat expectations.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, friendliness.
Cons: One breakfast chef could fry an egg, amazingly one could not (have never seen a friend egg presented as it was for one breakfast).
Location: Good location for restaurants overlooking the pretty bay, local buses, tourist buses, and bars.
Great modern, clean rooms. Good breakfasts. Very polite and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire UK.

Excellent hotel, great location!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort, food and location!
Cons: Nothing, we found everything to be perfect.
Location: Close to lots of restaurants and shops, bus stop close by.
A truly wonderful hotel, very friendly staff, very nice rooms, good breakfast with plenty of choices, will definitely stay there again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Business Trip

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet area
Cons: Email facility.
Location: All you need - food and drink , shops, transport
All went smoothly, no issues. Hotel at end of quiet street, no through traffic, no clubs / bars on street. Walkable to all you need in St Juliens. X2 bus from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Wonderful time

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly
Cons: staying longer would have been nice
Location: Real central location, knocked the spots off the Hilton
Staff excellant and so caring recommend the Malta by stars tour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the whole ambience of the hotel was well designed and flowed nicely , and welcoming as you walked through the entrance .
Cons: the only thing i can say the pool on the roof was a bit cramped , but a nice falsity
Location: the location is great close enough for every thing you might want , but quite and restful
For me everything was really nice , and i would go there again , I'm not fussy but i like things just so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

comfortable, friendly hotel - great location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast, location.
Location: St Juliens is beautiful - great restaurants - for a budget and also more expensive. not far from Valetta and history and Sliema and boat trips.
As a family we loved the Argento. We had 3 rooms and all were spotless and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. wonderful breakfast - lots of choice and freshly cooked eggs and pancakes. Great location near bus stop - 25 minutes from Valetta. Nice clean pool. St Julians is a great base - very picturesque and great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel that is central to everything.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel with friendly staff.
Location: It is central to everything. Mediterraneo, boat cruises shops and restuarants are all very close.
Excellent hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in St. Julian's and is central to everything. Anything that is a bit further away is only a bus ride away, which is very cheap. I would definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel, quiet location but well situated

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: As the bus stop is just down the road the location is excellent for getting about Malta. The rocky beaches nearby are also excellent.
We were very happy with the hotel, the room was excellent and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the location excellent for beaches and getting around Malta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Paceville for a bit of crazy nightlife, Spinola Bay for endless excellent restaurants.
Perfect holiday, perfect hotel. The hotel is close enough to everything - beach, shops, restaurants bars- yet just far enough from the noise of paceville for a decent nights sleep and quiet pool time. Really friendly staff. Top marks for cleanliness, and excellent value. Highly highly recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
by amos from NYC

Between a three and a four star property

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall ok and would possibly go back. Clean room and common areas, good location yet quiet. From a 4 star property however I would expect complimentary water (€3.75 small bottle) and they could be slightly more generous with the complementary toiletries; in other four stars you get definitely more for your money. Also not very keen in being woken up 9am on holiday by heavy drilling because of works on the floor above.