Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Clean, modern, hotel in very convenient location.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location, modern, clean, friendly staff and small but very pleasant rooftop pool.
Cons: Eradicate the cats.
Location: St Julian's Bay area is small waterfront but lively with a predominantly young crowd. It is a convenient bus ride to Sliema and Valetta.
We were very satisfied with our stay at the Argento. Hotel is clean, modern and in a very convenient location. While the view is limited to the roof top pool area, we felt this was a fair price to pay for the other attributes. Breakfast was great. The only complaint is the ubiquitous cats and these should be eradicated for health reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom channel islands

Situated perfectly in St Julian's.

Posted May 15, 2015
Checked in late at night after having stayed at a previous hotel we weren't happy with. We checked in within an hour of booking and the receptionist was very helpful despite not knowing we had booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T from Shrewsbury

Modern well appointed clean quiet but well located

Posted May 13, 2015
Did all the tours, including open top hop on off bus and harbour trips as well as Gozo trip. Tour booked by hotel and pick up either from hotel or Bus stop 100 metres away. Only negative comment was that the hotel charged 30 E for taxi for 4 back to airport, whereas it only cost 20E to get there when booked at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol U.K.

Very good hotel, gave them a great review.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff. very pleasant. Excellent service and cleanliness. I would most definately stay there again.
Cons: No improvements required.
Location: Plenty to do nearby. Very handy for buses and transport to the whle island. Staff well informed about all emenities locally.
Excellent Hotel, Exactly what I required for my 10 day stay in Malta.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom heist op den berg

Goede ligging

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Ligging
Location: zeer goede locatie. baystreet, spinola maar paar minuten lopen. Ook in Sliema en Valetta ben je zeer vlug met de bus.
Hotel was basic. Alles was er wel aanwezig. ontbijt niet overdreven uitgebreid. 1x avondbuffet genomen maar wel spijt van. In omgeving genoeg restaurantjes die niet duur zijn. 's Nachts veel lawaai, niet van buiten wel van naastliggende kamers(zeer slechte isolatie). Klein balconnetje met twee stoelen was wel fijn. Zwembadwater niet zo proper. Goede uitvalsbasis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suresnes

L'hôtel Argento mérite sa réputation.

Posted May 1, 2015
En termes de confort, de propreté et de disponibilité de son personnel, l'établissement maltais ne mérite que des éloges. Le petit déjeuner est un grand moment dans la journée du touriste peu habitué par ailleurs à la gastronomie de l'île... En bref une adresse incontournable à Malte, tant pour ses services que pour sa proximité avec le reste de l'île (bus).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Quiet and Relaxing Hotel Argento

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The peaceful nature of a hotel placed in a quiet residential area just two minutes from the bay.
Location: The location gave excellent access to the promenade that runs all the way to Sliema, so if you fancy a walk then you can take in the coastal views.
We had a seven day stay and were impressed with the location very close to Spinola Bay, St Julian. The décor was modern and minimalist with a pleasant lounge, foyer and dinning room. The staff were very helpful and worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel had very easy access to the bus service and we spent all seven days out and about. The restaurants nearby offered a great choice and there were plenty of snack bars and local shops. The Spinola Bay area is very charming but you are only a short distance away from the nightlife of Paceville should that be your thing! Friday and Saturday nights were a little noisy late on but this wasn't a problem especially if you closed the windows... There was a good swimming pool and sun area on the roof of the hotel, with spectacular views over the bay. Our room didn't have a balcony and we were to the back of the hotel, but we could see the sea if we hung out of the window. The rooms on the west facing side of the hotel did have balconies as did those facing north. I would recommend a balcony room as is this gives you more living space and you can sit out and enjoy the sun in the evening. The breakfast choices were very good and although we didn't eat in the hotel in the evening the set menu looked very good and around E18 for four courses. We chose the hotel because it was small with a restricted number of guests plus the good deal with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Ett bra hotell med lugnt och bra läge. Trevlig personal. Uppfyller mer än 4 sjärnor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom padova

Ottimo hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Ottimo hotel ben posizionato, ben servito dai mezzi pubblici, personale molto gentile e tempestivo nel dare informazioni, colazione ottima ed abbondante, camere ben arredate e molto grandi, ben pulito, nelle vicinanze ci sono ottimi ristoranti dove poter mangiare piatti tipici o del buon pesce, consigliatissimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice gem of a hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: The closing time of the pool should be extended.
Overall very pleased with the hotel. It was close to the beach and restaurants. Staff were helpful when we were deciding which tours to go on. The bus stop is literally at the end of the street which made travelling around the island very easy.