Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great location, great staff & fantastic breakfast!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: As it is not recommended to drink the tap water (ok for teeth brushing) there should be at least a bottle of water per room per day.
Location: Restaurants, cafes, bars.
Fantastic staff, very helpful and a great location - right in the middle of the action. There is a supermarket a 1/2 block away for any incidentals you may want. A lot of food choices up & down the road. Hop on/Hop off bus stop right across the street - a little tricky to cross at times, but very close!! The breakfast was fantastic & the staff in the cafe area were very quick to accommodate requests & remembered your request the following days of your stay!! For example - I am lactose intolerant and the scrambled eggs had cream in it so when I asked them, they were able to cook up eggs for me, any way I liked it. That's not usually something that "breakfast included" hotels do! And there was so much variety in the breakfast choices! Rooms were very clean and modern. My room was at the back of the hotel facing a residential street. The cat meowing from across the street was quite loud at night but that's not within the hotels' control!! The only reason they didn't get a full 5 rating on room comfort was that there wasn't any complimentary water in the room. Overall, a fantastic hotel & I would definitely recommend it (and have already) to friends & family!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good well-placed hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was good. Slippers and a dressing gown were provided.
Cons: We had a minor issue withn the plumbing, but it was sorted out very quickly.
Location: The location was excellent - at the end of Spinola Bay with a good view. It was very convenient for restaurants and walking in the evening.
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was good. Slippers and a dressing gown were provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I was adamant i booked this hotel and i'm glad i did. Small hotel but great service and all aspects were on point. The days we did wake up for breakfast we were well catered for and the restaurant (ZEST) in the hotel was amazing. Our rooms were always tidy and front desk were very helpful. The view out of the hotel of Spinola Bay is lovely and i would definitely recommend and come back to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire UK

Classy and charming

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Position, comfort, well thought out facilities, stylish decor throughout, charming,helpful staff.
Cons: Information in the room about the food offered in the restaurant and bar would have been useful.
Location: Opposite the marina and bus stop, close to a wide variety of restaurants and bars.
What a wonderful find! Hotel Jullianai is small in size but very big on comfort, charm and efficiency. On arrival we were offered complimentary drinks and the experience only got better. The hotel is conveniently situated for all transport links and has wonderful views of the marina. Staff were always charming and helpful. \the room was excellent - lovely large dish of fruit, tea and coffee making facities, DVD player, large TV, very comfortable beds and bed linen, super soft towels in a well appointed bathroom, also lots of storage space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel moderne

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Grande chambre, la suite.
Cons: Le bruit car l'hôtel était en travaux au 2ème étage. La réception car pas de contacts ni de conseils pour les bus ou restaurants.
Location: Quartier très moyen ... donné sur la baie mais ce n'est pas joli et beaucoup de trafic !
Hôtel moderne, simple et sans classe, chambre spacieuse, quartier moyen, le monsieur à la réception n'est ni aimable ni aidant. Petit déjeuner standard mais avec jus d'oranges frais et bon. Piscine microscopique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Leuk hotel aan julian's bay. Prima uitvalsbasis voor een weekje Malta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice location but the room could have been cleaner

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: The soft mattress and pillows. Also, improve on your procedure for late check out.
I stayed at the hotel for one night and the check-in process was smooth. The room was beautiful and the free wifi was excellent. It was super fast as I used it to FaceTime with zero issues. In the bathroom I found some long brown hair which I thought should have been cleaned up. The views from this room were amazing. The biggest problem was the bed. It's a very soft foam mattress and I prefer a firm mattress. The same goes for the pillow. This is obviously a matter of preference. Lastly, when I checked in I wanted late check-out the next day. The night clerk advised me to speak to the morning team which I did around 08:45. They could not accommodate for even an hour. In the end I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Little gem

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, although directly on a busy road the noise was minimal, handy bus stop across the road.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Great location overlooking spinola bay, close to a selection of very good restaurants.
Spent a wonderful week here exploring malta, loved our room overlooking the bay, would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great little hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
The hotel is nice and clean and the staff is very very helpful. Great location to restaurants. Unique alternative to generic hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted Mar 8, 2015
flawless service.,largesuite with beautiful views.Splendid breakfast.Onlyquibble was a 13 euro chare for 3 days for the london times(includingSunday)