Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West London

Just what I needed!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Great location, helpful staff and good facilities in room. Room was pretty but had most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in! Beach club was good value. Definitely recommend and would return there. Close to all amenities and in a very quiet area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, pleasant room looking out on quiet street, reasonable price.
Cons: Plumbing work to bath and basin, wifi.
Location: Quiet street just up from main drag at Sliema. Lots of bars, eateries, shops etc. Short bus ride to Valletta.
Situated in quiet street off the main drag in Sliema. Room was decent size with small balcony. Bathroom a little tacky, with slow draining from bath and basin and almost no cold water coming out of tap, although hot tap worked perfectly well. Lift was out of action, so suitcases had to be manhandled down four flights of stairs. Good size restaurant, and breakfast satisfactory. Wifi only available in some parts of hotel and very slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rimini

Tutto sommato buon hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Pulizia camera
Cosa scrivere del Plevna, lo staff è molto cordiale e gentile, c'è il wifi solo nella hall ma hanno due pc fissi a disposizione dei clienti che si possono utilizzare per navigare (è possibile anche stampare la carta d'imbarco basta chiedere) la colazione è continentale di buona qualità, hanno un beach club riservato ai clienti con piscina e sdraio (a pagamento 2.5€ tutto il giorno e 1.5€ per il solo pomeriggio). L'unico appunto alla pulizia della camera, non è sporca intendiamoci, ma si può fare meglio. La posizione è buona, si arriva velocemente alle fermate dei bus e al lungomare di Sliema, per andare a Paceville via bus occorrono circa 10-15 minuti o più a seconda del traffico e si riesce a trovare ancora posto a sedere. Diverso il discorso per la valletta, i bus arrivano solitamente pieni e non si fermano a caricarvi, si risolve andando via ferry boat e 10 minuti siete arrivati. Tutte le destinazioni sono facilmente raggiungibili via bus. Concludo che l'hotel complessivamente mi è piaciuto, se siete amanti delle spiaggie di sabbia però considerate che intorno a voi c'è solo roccia e la sabbia dista da voi più di 1 ora di bus, quindi valutare bene la zona prima di prenotare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taranto

Vicino alla fermata di diversi bus.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Camera piccola ,ma con bagno abbastanza spazioso. Colazione buona. La posizione dell' hotel è ottima perchè a pochi metri ci sono fermate di diversi bus che circolano fino a dopo mezzanotte.Con 1,50 euro, costo del biglietto del bus puoi girare tutto il giorno su qualsiasi bus di Malta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delft

Leuk hotel, goede locatie, maar slechte kamers

Posted Jun 8, 2015
De bedden zijn slecht De kamers zijn slecht geisoleerd, je hoort alles Hotelpersoneel werkt luidrichtig vanaf 7u s ochtends, uitslapen dus niet mogelijk Klagen helpt niet, er wordt niks aan gedaan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redhill, Surrey

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Good comfortable rooms that had all we needed, including a small fridge plus kettle and tea/coffee. Spotlessly clean.
Cons: Wi-fi in the room perhaps but otherwise to to the lounge area.
Location: In Silema and close to the new Tigne shopping centre. Plenty of buses nearby.
We needed a overnight stay before moving on to our timeshare and again, the Plevna was perfect. We could quite happily stay on for a week or so, as it is comfortable, economic and provides a breakfast that everyone should be happy with. Clearly family friendly and catering for all age groups and nationalities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alphen a d rijn

Goede centrale ligging

Posted May 28, 2015
Het hotel ligt centraal tussen twee boulevards en veel winkels en restaurants. Dichtbij de ferry naar Valetta. mooi zwembad. Zeer vriendelijk en servicegericht personeel. Eenvoudige kamer. op de bovenste verdieping wel geluidsoverlast van de aIrco unit op het dak. (Wij kregen na klachten hierover onmiddellijk een andere kamer aangeboden.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Hotel um Malta zu erkunden

Posted May 28, 2015
Hotel ist in Ordnung. Frühstück ist gut. Zimmer sind sauber. Möbel im Zimmer sind ziemlich abgewohnt. Bushaltestellen ganz in der Nähe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marseille

Bon séjour

Posted May 21, 2015
Hôtel sympa très bien situé avec piscine sur la mer, mais prévoir des boules quies !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

スリーマ近辺の観光にはおすすめ

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 冷蔵庫が機能していなかった
Location: The Point, Tower Supermarketに近い
ロケーションは非常に便利なところにあると思います。色々揃うTower SupermarketやThe Pointショッピングモールにも近く、近辺に食事が出来るところや買い物が出来るところも多いです。全て徒歩圏内。また、海岸までも徒歩2 ~ 3分ほどです。ただし、ホテル敷地内にプールや駐車場はありません。徒歩2 ~ 3分のところに宿泊者が利用できるビーチクラブがあったようですが、利用しませんでした。