Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel, will be great once the refurbishment

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, including our sons bed (he usually gets an uncomfortable sofa bed or Z bed) Excellent breakfast buffet. Great location.
Cons: Use Andrex toilet rolls opposed to the rough stuff provided The system for fresh cooked eggs at breakfast very slow
Location: Close to bars and clubs, bus stop near by, Spinola Bay has loads of restaurants. Make sure you go to Valletta, Mdina and Golden Bay.
We had a lovely stay at the hotel, very attentive staff, particularly the Guest Relations Team and Breakfast staff. However we had problems with the building noise on most days, which started from 7am on one day, around 7.45am thereafter, with constant hammering and noise. We were offered a room change but declined as it was still noisy. Excellent food, but we didn't rate the fine dining restaurant service as five star, appreciating however that they were busier than expected. We didn't know in advance of our arrival that the outdoor pool and pool area and also the buffet (dinner) restaurant would be closed, so were disappointed. We found out about the refurbishment a week before we arrived. Check that the refurbishment is complete and all facilities are open when booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Un personnel 5 étoiles

Posted Mar 4, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Le confort
La chambre est spacieuse et confortable et le room service de qualité
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

Short break

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: see above - the club facilities and sandy beach
Cons: Hair dryers are not good quality, even in the suites. Also lighting near mirrors. Not good enough for putting on make up.
Location: Not that we are interested in night clubs, but this hotel is right in the middle of the night life area of Malta. This does not detract from anything
My husband and I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years. It is located up a back street right in the heart of night club land, not that we are interested in that, and might be off putting to some.On the other hand, it also has its own sandy beach a short walk away and is walking distance to shops and many good restaurants. What makes this hotel for us is the 'club facility' which you gain access to when you have a certain grade of room. It's a wonderful facility located up on the 15th floor with a lovely big terrace overlooking the pool area on the 10th floor below and out over the bay. The terrace is great for breakfast outside in good weather and for drinks in the evening watching the sun go down ....... and afternoon tea if you are up to all the calories!! Lovely helpful staff, so keep going back. Will have to try somewhere else while they undergo a big refurbishment, but I think we'll be back there somehow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel for a conference but 4 year old daughter and husband accompanied me. Absolutely wonderful staff especially at the Kid's Centre where we dropped her off for a few hours. Very nice spa and indoor swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milazzo

ottimo per un soggiorno a st julian

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: posizione, camera
Cons: zona benessere, pulizia bagni in comune della hall
Location: nel cuore di st julian e della sua movida, ottimo per giovani
abbiamo pernottato 2 notti in questo hotel,con un altra coppia di amici, al momento dell arrivo a noi ci è stata datauna camera superiore al 13° piano ( bonus). ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. note dolenti :il personale,secondo me, è troppo rigido nelle applicazioni delle regole,nel ns caso essendo arrivati in hotel (causa tornado su malta)alle 3 del mattino,avendo l aereo di ritorno alle 21,ed essendo l albergo per metà vuoto,abbiamo chiesto di avere la disponibilita gratuita di almeno una camera sino le ore 17 del pomerigio. alla reception ci hanno detto che a pagamento sarebbe stata disponibile ma parlando con due addetti ci hanno dati due prezzi differenti. la ragazza ci chiedeva 50 euro il ragazzo150 euro..... di positivo devo segnalare inoltre un ottimo massaggio cinese ,la zona sauna (quel giorno chiusa) e il bagno turco non mi sembrano invece all altezza della struttura
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by David Bache, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time in our hotel so fully, in particular that you enjoyed the use of our spa. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by David Bache, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. Thank you for rating our hotel so positively, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by David Bache, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. Thank you for you rating of InterContinental Malta, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by edith

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by David Bache, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. We greatly appreciate you rating our hotel so highly, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

avis partagé

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel hôtel avec de jolis chambre, très bon lit' situé au coeur de la ville. Les points négatifs pour nous: la vue horrible sur la cours intérieure depuis la terrasse a tel point qu'il est impossible de s' imaginer d'y passer un moment, à quoi s' ajoute un vis à vis terrible, vous êtes sur la terrasse du voisin. De plus, le petit déjeuner n'est pas compris. Et les chaînes tv principales sont payantes, vous vous retrouverez avec 2 chaines inconnues sur lesquelles il n'y a pas grand chose, même si regarder la tv n'est pad le but en vacances, pour le prix de la nit, c'est un peu abusé! Enfin la piscine est plus une mare sur un toit avec aucune profondeur, impossible d'y nager' et une eau à la propreté limite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by David Bache, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your time at InterContinental Malta and do apologise for the issues you experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive