Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

Short break

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: see above - the club facilities and sandy beach
Cons: Hair dryers are not good quality, even in the suites. Also lighting near mirrors. Not good enough for putting on make up.
Location: Not that we are interested in night clubs, but this hotel is right in the middle of the night life area of Malta. This does not detract from anything
My husband and I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years. It is located up a back street right in the heart of night club land, not that we are interested in that, and might be off putting to some.On the other hand, it also has its own sandy beach a short walk away and is walking distance to shops and many good restaurants. What makes this hotel for us is the 'club facility' which you gain access to when you have a certain grade of room. It's a wonderful facility located up on the 15th floor with a lovely big terrace overlooking the pool area on the 10th floor below and out over the bay. The terrace is great for breakfast outside in good weather and for drinks in the evening watching the sun go down ....... and afternoon tea if you are up to all the calories!! Lovely helpful staff, so keep going back. Will have to try somewhere else while they undergo a big refurbishment, but I think we'll be back there somehow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milazzo

ottimo per un soggiorno a st julian

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: posizione, camera
Cons: zona benessere, pulizia bagni in comune della hall
Location: nel cuore di st julian e della sua movida, ottimo per giovani
abbiamo pernottato 2 notti in questo hotel,con un altra coppia di amici, al momento dell arrivo a noi ci è stata datauna camera superiore al 13° piano ( bonus). ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. note dolenti :il personale,secondo me, è troppo rigido nelle applicazioni delle regole,nel ns caso essendo arrivati in hotel (causa tornado su malta)alle 3 del mattino,avendo l aereo di ritorno alle 21,ed essendo l albergo per metà vuoto,abbiamo chiesto di avere la disponibilita gratuita di almeno una camera sino le ore 17 del pomerigio. alla reception ci hanno detto che a pagamento sarebbe stata disponibile ma parlando con due addetti ci hanno dati due prezzi differenti. la ragazza ci chiedeva 50 euro il ragazzo150 euro..... di positivo devo segnalare inoltre un ottimo massaggio cinese ,la zona sauna (quel giorno chiusa) e il bagno turco non mi sembrano invece all altezza della struttura
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by David Bache, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time in our hotel so fully, in particular that you enjoyed the use of our spa. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

Spa is not up to standard

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We stayed 2 nights for a girl's trip, so usage of the spa was important, but it was very dissapointing. It was in need of upgrading, showers were dirty & it was sloppy wet everywhere. Sciacca restaurant next door was great, but the bar crowd around the hotel was not to our taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by David Bache, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues you experienced during your time with us and do hope you have the opportunity to experience the hotel one we have completed our refurbishment this winter. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Aust

Location good for nightlife

Posted Nov 4, 2014
First time to Malta reuniting with old friends Hotel was in great spot Avenue restaurant was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by David Bache, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. Thank you for rating our hotel and are glad you enjoyed the entertainment in and around the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nacka

Svensk familj två vuxna och en 13-årig dotter.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Lång tidsrymd och bra service på frukosten. Ingen stress. Något ilsken pannkakskock. Bra utbud av restauranger. Waterbiscuit var toppen. Paranga OK
Cons: Uppvärmd utomhuspool önskas.Mkt störande fläktbuller på kvällen från fläktar på annat tak. rum 1404. Gick ej att vara på balkongen utan öronproppar
Location: Nöjeskvarter, störde dock inte på rummet. Nära till havsstranden. Vattentemperaturen i havet 25 grader.
Vi hade bokat ett de luxe rum för två vuxna. Sängarna var breda, men problemet var att vi hade behövt en tredje likvärdig säng till, för 13-åringen vill inte sova i sämre säng.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by David Bache, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues you experienced while were staying in the hotel, though we thank you for you rating of the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kaltenbrunn, Germany

Four nights for my wife's Birthday

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cons: Heated outdoor pool would have been nice.
Location: Quiet room, just 50 meters from the clubbing district. Never heard the music or thumping.
We had a wonderful stay during my wife's Birthday. Valet was a nice touch. Front desk personnel were genuinely pleasant. We had breakfast only because we wanted to experience the local cuisine. Breakfast was simply amazing... a must during your stay. Overall 5 star quality for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by David Bache, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. We again wish you wife a very happy birthday and are delighted that you were able to celebrate it with us. Thank you for mentioning the service you received from our staff and the attention they gave you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dolley

Hotel trop gros porteur! Quartier trop restreint !

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Belle piscine sur le toit ! Bon restaurant ( biscuit) réception moyen manque de chaleur!! Gros paquebot business hôtel quartier pas glamour!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by David Bache, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the our pool and dining at our Waterbiscuit restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Torgeirfrom Rykkinn

Flott tur til Malta

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super høsttur til Malta. Vi var der i 10 dager. den første uken var det bare nydelig vær med mellom 24 og 28 grader. Også veldig varmt i vannet. Flott hotell med beliggenhet rett ved egen del av strand. Vi hadde bestilt et Club rom som var stort og fint med tilgang til egen Lounge som serverte frokost og drikke,småretter hele dagen. Litt liten veranda på rommet vi leide. Vi oppgraderte etter tre dager til en terrasse suite. Nydlig og stort rom med terrasse som inkluderte bord og store solstoler. Helt fantastisk service på hotellet. Alle var smilende og virkelig hyggelige. Det virket ikke som noen hadde dårlige dager eller var lei av sine jobber. Anbefales!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by David Bache, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. We are very happy that the weather was to you satisfaction and that you enjoyed you upgrade to our terrace suite. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom london

Malta long weekend

Posted Oct 28, 2014
nice hotel in a good location, Very large hotel, good for a long weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by David Bache, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. It is very pleasing for us to read that you enjoyed your long weekend with us and found the location convenient for your holiday. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mi aspettavo di meglio

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: ........il ristorante in riva al mare!
Cons: Non saprei, forse dovrebbero usare il folletto che aspira meglio e un detergente per tappeti per profumare e igienizzare le stanze ........
Location: Il punto è abbastanza strategico, noi abbiamo preso una macchina in affitto e ci siamo spostati con semplicità .
Tutto sommato l'hotel è decente, ma non per essere un cinque stelle! Mi ha deluso soprattutto la pulizia della camera, la moquette non veniva mai pulita, nonostante le cameriere avessero in dotazione degli aspirapolvere, trovavo sempre gli stessi pezzetti di carta che non erano stati rimossi. I condizionatori un po' arcaici e mal funzionanti con produzione di cattivo odore, i letti comodi ma piccoli....ci hanno fatto pagare un supplemento per avere due letti big size ( avevo prenotato una stanza x 2 adulti e un bambino di 11 anni) e ci siamo ritrovati due letti da una piazza e mezzo, la bambina avrà dormito sicuramente bene, ma io e mio marito siamo stati alquanto scomodi. Troppo grande e dispersivo. Colazione buona Comunque Malta è un'isola deliziosa, torneremo ma sicuramente in un altro hotel !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by David Bache, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing us with feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and as you may be aware we are currently undergoing an extensive period of refurbishment and expansion and hope that this will improve your opinion of us if you have the opportunity to enjoy it. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive