Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Definitely not 5*

Posted Nov 25, 2014
This by no means a 5 star hotel. 3.5*. An indoor pool that you can't access from 12-6pm because non guests are first priority. They lease out the pool to those who have membership to aqua aerobics. TV channels are non English apart from CNN. The rooms are extremely outdated. Not even a clock!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Week-End

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Professional service, and good breakfast. Improved from our stay 5 years ago
Cons: Heating to the bedrooms for the chilly evenings.
Excellent service, provided by a very professional team. Several concerns about the room were very quickly dealt with from changing the room to a non-smoking one, requesting extra tea & coffee to adding breakfast to our stay. The only concern that does need addressing (and we have come across this with one other 5 star hotels in Malta that we no longer stay during the winter months) and that is the total absence of any heating for the chilly evenings in November. Our request was met with the fact there was only cooling facility to the air-con until a changeover was made later in the year and the receptionist could not tell me when that would be! There were no heaters available and therefore put your coat on? If Malta & the Meridien want to impress the tourist industry, (there was a large delegation being entertained during our stay) and stand out as a true 5 star and not a Maltese 5 star hotel this needs to be addressed. Not sure how one of the travel industry representatives would have been dealt with if they felt a chill in their room?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Iceland

Nice hotel with excellent view

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Lotus spa, Roof top swimming pool and facillities. Exceutive lounge. Nice and big balcony. Modern type of lifts.
Cons: Better functioning minibar. Roof top bar open on Mondays.
Location: Not much to do near by, but then only 10 minutes walk to Spinola bay.
Stayed for one week and was very happy with the hotel.It provided everything we needed. Sunbathing, spa and the executive lounge.Very nice view, but a little bit away from the action in Spinola bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent hotel with great relaxation facilities.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Went there for 4 nights as a honeymoon destination. Fantastic executive/sea view option and recognition. Great knowledgeable and attentive staff. Surrounded by plenty of places to eat, especially for dessert. Only sticking point was 95% of all tv channels in the room were in German (for when you want to crash indoors).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

Fantastic location, amazing views..

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Great value for money.. St Julian's has to be the nicest area on the island. Hotel staff brilliant! food was amazing, cheap and we are already planning our next trip back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014
Hello the ellisons.., and thank you for your positive review. It’s appreciated that the team has impressed you and that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Ursula
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom South of England

Quality hotel in lovely location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The facilities, staff and location, and happy hour !
Cons: Not much, the rooms with less attractive views cannot be moved.
Location: The area of Balluta is perfect as it is on the seafront and a meeting place for the locals, good restuarants nearby.
We have been coming to Malta for over 30 years and have experienced the shortcomings of Maltese customer service and their ratings of hotels, however this was refreshingly positive. The hotel and its staff were up to international standards, it was a pleasure to stay here and we will be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014
Hello Wolfy, thank you very much for your review. It’s nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you plan to come back to us. Best regards from Balluta Bay, Ursula
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, ideally situated in St Julian's Bay.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We stayed in this hotel a week ago and really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014
Hello, thank you very much for your comment. Hopefully you will be coming back soon for a short break in the near future. Best regards, Ursula
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

five star?

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: hotel facilities, pools, spa, staff, location, view
Cons: hotel maintenance, consistency with maintenace staff, notice of workers entering rooms, better room accomodations
Location: Nearby there are facilities to go scuba diving and snorkelling. The seafood is to die for and a must try.
Beautiful views of the gorgeous sea; with impeccable staff. Unfortunately it slightly falls short of amazing with the quality of the rooms. The room itself is not too much different than a standard higher end hotel. Also what was a bit odd was the number of maintenance staff who entered the room countless times for various reasons without prior notice. This only takes into account those we saw as we were in the room. Also the television wasnt working and kept freezing; someone had come in to fix it prior to us making an issue of it; and the issue hadnt resolved. The hotel facilities outside the individual rooms are up to par though with a lovely spa as well as an indoor (heated) and outdoor pool. The executive lounge is also an awesome perk. Another issue was our room was freezing. The AC was on 24/7 even with the indoor control turned off completely. We tried to compensate by leaving the balcony door open but nonetheless very frigid nights and mornings in a hot country. Overall a 4/5 experience slightly tainted by its false 5 star hotel advertising. The rooms are just not worth it. But everything else was impeccable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014
Dear #honeymooners, congratulations from all of us and thank you for your feedback. It’s nice to read, that you enjoyed the services provided, however I am disappointed that we did not offer you a room change as selected services in your room were not operating as expected. Best regards, Ursula
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chester England

Very friendly place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
From the moment we were picked by the hotel taxi to check in and stay till departure every thing was perfect we did not dine there but breakfast portion was enormous and reasonable price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014
Hello Kamal, thank you for the positive review. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. I look to the opportunity to welcome you back with us. Best regards, Ursula.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014
Hello Kamal, thank you for the positive review. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. I look to the opportunity to welcome you back with us. Best regards, Ursula.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice Hotel with very helpful and polite staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nearly everything...
Cons: More umbrellas on the sun deck and around the swimming pool.
Location: Only a 15 to 20 minute walk to the shops and bars.
The hotel is nice, clean and the staff was very helpful and polite. The Spa treatments were great and I had one of the best massages ever. The Spa facilities and the gym are ok. The food is very good and there is no extra charge for the room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014
Hello Emily, and thank you for your review. The Myoka Spa certainly is a place to unwind. Delighted to learn that the hotel and the team met your expectations. We all look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future. Best regards, Ursula