Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by MO from LONDON

AVERAGE HOTEL

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: The location was perfect, on a main road with bus stops really close. It looks welcoming and has a really nice small bar at the front.
Cons: The linen needs upgrading and they should stop the noise that annoys other guests.
Location: It's in a lovely location near a small uncommercialised town. There is one of the best beaches in walking distance and lots of bars & restaurants.
We booked a standard studio apartment which was quite basic. I wish now we had upgraded on our arrival. A large family was staying on our floor and the children (and the adults sometimes) were running screaming in the corridor and banging doors early in the morning and late at night. It ruined our stay a bit. The sea view was narrow but good. We had a room over the pool with awful piped music until late in the evening. The bed linen was very poor and only changed once a week. The towels were also old and a washed out but changed every 2 days. The staff were lovely. They were cheerful and helpful at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Gary from London, UK

I probably wouldn't go back

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Good size room, helpful staff, close to beach and bus routes
Cons: Uncomfortable bed, poor aircon, stuffy rooms, noisy traffic
Location: Great if you want a family friendly beach nearby and well situated for bus routes heading to Gozo ferry 10 minutes' ride away
I had a good-sized studio with two single beds and a balcony. Unfortunately the bed mattresses were quite uncomfortable - I ended up putting all the covering from both beds on one so I could sleep without feeling the springs underneath. The balcony faced onto a very busy road and the room took the full force of the sun all day long. That would have been okay if the aircon was any good but I had it on full blast to little effect, despite the amount of noise it made. The other option was to sleep with the ranchslider open, but the traffic noise kept waking me up and it just got too hot to sleep soundly. The hotel was generally quite hot and stuffy,but had free wifi in the reception/bar areas and a good mini market. My studio had full kitchen facilities so I used those rather than eat in the hotel restaurant or elsewhere, which was a much cheaper option. You have to pay 6 euros a day to use the hotel's main pool but the rooftop pool was free. Malta's main sandy beach is nearby but it's predictably busy and the two times I swam there I was stung by jellyfish - it was worth making the effort to find more out-of-the-way bays. Overall, it didn't compare well to holidays I've had in Greece but there was no complaints about the constant sunshine...
1 out of 5
by Ash from London, UK

Great location on a budget

Posted Sep 24, 2012
More like 3 star on one side (sea side view) and half a star on the other which is where we were put. The location was great, but our room made the travel logde look like a five star hotel. To have a TV in the room cost extra, more towels cost extra. The room never got cleaned. The room was most uninspiring to go back to after a beautiful day out. We had a self contained room, I do not recommend these rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Luna Complex

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine and very close to the beach. It was early in the season when we went to Malta so Mellieha was a little sleepy, but it was relaxing. The hotel is good, but I doubt if I'll ever return to Malta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Location good

Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
I felt the website description was misleading. while the room was reasonably clean I would describe it as dingy. The shower facilities were sorely lacking. good location and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Finland

Luna hotel complex in Mellieha

Posted Jun 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
Luna was definetely worth of money. Near the biggest beach in Malta and still not too touristic place. Also the food in the hotels restaurant was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from The US of K

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Sep 26, 2009
Great location for beach Roof top pool has beautiful views More restaurants a short but testing walk up the hill, but great views of the sunset hotel was cheap and cheerful but what we expected
2 out of 5
by Louise from Brighton

very basic accommodation

Posted Jul 28, 2009
Room clean but very basic - no mattress covers and terrible pillows. Pool area very small for the number of rooms and some days unable to get a sunbed or umbrella. Staff very friendly and pool side snack bar food good. Wouldn't go back but if you don't mind grabbing a sunbed at 9o'clock in the morning and not moving then this is for you !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Had a great time

Posted Apr 22, 2009
The hotel is in a great location, at the bottom of the hill which leads to the main town of Melliha, the view is lovely. There is a roof top pool which is stunning. There is also another pool downstairs, a games room, etc. It is very close to the beach and a few local cafes, restaurants and a bar or two. There is also a very good supermarket about 10-15 min walk away. Unfortunately our beds weren't very comfortable and our blankets were itchy but the apartment was lovely apart from that, great kitchen area, nice little balcony and good bathroom. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The cafe in the main reception does yummy cheap food. We went off season so the other restaurants in the complex weren't open. Fantastic holiday!