Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect for relaxing holiday in a quiet area

Posted Oct 24, 2014
I got more than I expected staff extremely supportive the facilities were very good. All in all very great experience would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

As hotels go it is near the top

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness - facilities - location - breakfast
Cons: Times of room service and range of tv programs
Location: Location is fine and local facilities ok if you like clubbing and water sport/boat hire
I have a few reservations in that rooms are not always attended to early enough and that the television reception seems to be limited to news and sport. However I would certainly return and I would be happy for any of my friends or family to go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very nice place to relax, staff very helpful Disappointed breakfast was not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Comfy Beds
Cons: Fridge in room to keep drinks cool. (there was a minibar fridge that you could fit small items in)
Location: Great location, close to bars and restaurants but far enough away not to be troubled by them at night.
Great hotel, great room, friendly staff, nice pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Clean friendly nice outdoor eating area for breakfast overlooking Harbour. Large Balconeys. Good air con in rooms
Cons: Air con could of been a little cooler in restaurant.
Location: Used the tour Buses which you can book at Reception. Near bus stop.close to Beach. Went north and South on open tour Bus worth every penny.
Just got back had a lovely time.Hotel very nice lovely Breakfasts. Staff very helpful and friendly 2 min walk to st Georges Bay another 10 mins to st Julians which has lovely Restsurants. Used the Hotel next door fir pools which are lovely.So many sunbeds never have to worry. Would recommend this Hotel to friends .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very helpful and pleasant staff

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: swimming direct in the sea and the choice of swimming pools as well
Cons: the lido pool was available to school groups in the mornings and this meant it was very busy and noisy with the teacher shouting directions.
Location: easy access to the bus stops from where you can catch buses all around the island - good value if you buy the weekly ticket. Paceville is busy - bars
We found the staff to be extremely helpful and pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slough, England

Outdated Hotel but good location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: All the Staff were great and very helpful.
Cons: The standard of toilets could be improved in the sense they needed minor updating but nothing too crazy.
Location: Shopping center was only a few minutes walk away and plenty of bars and pubs about.
The hotel itself needed some upgrading. The 3 rooms we had all the toilets needed minor updating. Carpet was clean and okay. The reception area thankfully was very good and the breakfast area was good as well. The buffet was pretty good and all the staff and even the room cleaners were always very polite. The hotel has 3 swimming pools and the water sports center is right next to it so if anyone is interested in doing para sailing, jet skiing, snorkeling or just simply swimming its about a minutes walk. The beach next to the hotel was small and packed out by about 12pm but I did notice you could always found a space still. If you pop in early like 10 to 11am you could pretty much have any space you wanted. I would recommend the hotel due to its fantastic staff they were really helpful and did go out of there way to help in any way possible and if I ever return to Malta I would stay at this hotel again. Hope this review was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We had a brilliant time at the Marina. We stayed here while getting married in Malta. The hotel is attached to the five star Corinthia hotel and guests can use all the facilities but in my opinion it is better at the marina. Highlights are that you can lounge by the pool or lounge by the pier and dive straight into the sea and swim with the fish, and views from the balcony are amazing. However the best thing about this hotel is the staff who are so helpful and courteous, for example, my husbands sunglasses were coming loose and he asked reception if they had something to repair - they didn't but were so keen to help they offered to ring maintenance! A solution was found with a staple. We highly recommend and will old definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Beautiful resort with gorgeous views

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Would recommend this hotel to all Staff were very pleasant, greeting you on your approach.. Nothing was a bother. Resort is beautiful, clean & walking distance to shops & beach.. We were also surprised with a birthday cake for my husband, which was an added touch. Room very spacious,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nice cafe and restaurant. Helpfull personnel.
Cons: There was no drink service to the beach. Signs was not enough to find beach. Having to Pay for locker keys is not acceptable.
We had 4 days holiday in Malta. We rent a car and visited Malta and Gozo. I highly recommend to visit blue lagoon. We took power boat trip to blue lagoon and it was really fun. Blue lagoon so crowded, we would have gone on weekdays instead of on sunday.