Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Very nice hotel and excellent staff. Would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Excellent hotel in a very good location, good food, lots of choice and comfortable rooms
Enjoyable, fun hotel in a great location. Very friendly staff and comfy rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrhead, Scotland

Valentine's break

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Return visit, lovely welcome from manager. Very spacious and well appointed room with queen sized bed, robes and slippers provided. Great choice of restaurants and bars to choose from. All staff very welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Staff were really friendly, welcoming and were responding fast to our requests. Our room was exactly like the picture with beautiful view of the sea.
Location: This hotel is very close to the city center, shopping mal, restaurants and grocery stores. Beautiful city. We will go back again for visit.
Weather in February is mostly cloudy in Malta. During one week stay we had two days of full suny days. Beautiful place, worth to be visited in any seasons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TAUNTON UK

Beach outside. 5 Mins walk to stores or nightlife!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Close to everything you need. Beach,5mins from shops, restaurants(hotel had 4) night clubs,cinema,bowling alley etc.
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: Everything said in what I liked about the hotel.
I have no real complaints about this clean friendly hotel. Only thing I should say was, the tiled floor made the house keepers dragging the chairs while cleaning rooms made an awful noise which is not good if you want a lye in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice Hotel with a fantastic view of the bay

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Good Food. Good location.
Cons: They can have more double bed rooms.
Location: Night life in the area is good. Shopping as well.
Probably off season so not too many people were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry

Good hotel, Malta fantastic.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The views over St. Goerges bay are great. The staff are very friendly & helpful and the Italian restaurant's food is mmmm mmmm.
Cons: The decor is a bit dated. The food in the Vinotheque restaurant is overpriced for the standard it is. It's playing at fine dining.
Location: The location is good with bars, restaurants & shopping near by. It is right on the waterfront with it's own quayside for water sports & diving on site
This was my third and my wife's second visit to Malta and it never fails to charm. The people are friendly, the weather is great and even in January, far better than the UK, and the food is really good. Be aware though for children and possibly teenagers, the portions are huge. Valletta is stunning with it's old buildings, history and narrow cobbled streets mixed in with modern buildings, shops, and museums. The views over the Grand Harbour are something nobody will forget in my opinion. However, be warned there are a lot of steps and steep streets in Valletta so getting around could be an issue for people with limited mobility. If staying in St. Julians or Sliema the quickest way to Valletta is the ferry from Sliema waterfront and a return trip costs about €2. The walk from the ferry drop off point to the heart of Valletta is taxing for anyone due to the steepness of the roads and the amount of steps. Buses are cheap too. Malta airport is very user friendly and clean and the only issue is that once you go through security there is no cash point in departures. Will be back again soon to start discovering the rest of the Maltese islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Ligger perfekt till i St Julians!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Bra läge och service
Kanon läge! Nära till allt och tillräckligt långt till nattlivet så man slipper bli störd av det.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monza

ottima posizione vicino alla movida

Posted Jan 6, 2015
ottima permanenza in un hotel gradevole e informale buon punto di partenza per visitare l'isola ,mezzi pubblici vicini .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hounslow

Very good location and facilities

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very frendly staff in an excellent location. Area quiet but walking distance to centre of activity. The hotel /also has excellent swimming pools, sauna and gym facilities. The variety of food for breakfast was excellent. If we visit Malta again we will definately stay in that this hotel.