Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

excellent location and facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: room & facilities
Location: in the town, plenty of shops, restaurants, 10-15 mins to a great beach
enjoyed our experience. great first time in malta. great location, hotel and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Great range of breakfast, and variety of food in its restaurant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Melliha sandy beach is just 5 minute by bus
It is a great hotel, in a quiet area and very close to the biggest sandy beach in Malta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, UK

Nice hotel - on the main road

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfasts, clean rooms, easy access to local shops - very entertaining floor numbering - good air-conditioning
Cons: Option to get food late in the evening - even if just a sandwich for late arrivals. also clarify that village view means street view.
Location: Mellieha has a range of restaurants and bars. The hotel was located within 50 yards of the bus stops, the buses provided good access to the island
We booked a Comfort Room with a village view - we didn't realise that meant the balcony overlooked the main road through the town/village of Mellieha. As we were on the first floor, this meant that it was almost too noisy to sit on the balcony, and you were certainly aware of the traffic fumes. Having said that, the view was always entertaining. Setting aside this minor disappointment, the hotel was lovely, the food was always good, and the staff were charming and helpful. The other minor drawback was that on arrival (at 11:30 on the Wednesday evening) it was apparently not possible to get anything to eat, either in the hotel or any surrounding establishments, so we had to go to bed without any dinner. Fortunately the quantity and quality of the buffet breakfast the next morning more than made up for it. We used buses to get everywhere, even to do our transfer to the hotel at the end of the holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3-star standard

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pleasant and helpful staff, multiple issues with room. Lack of plugs sockets, A/C average at best, minibar not restocked during a week, no towels in room on arrival. Wifi the biggest issue for business customers, unable to sustain a Skype call or any form of download, had to use phone tethering the whole trip. Excellent cocktail waiter in main bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renata from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location and all fecilities.
Cons: They could replace two single beds put together with a one double.
Location: A drive to Golden Bay or Paradise Bay takes only 5 minutes. On the same street as the hotel, there is a great seafood restraint in Malta Bouquet Garni
We stayed 7 nights in a lovely very clean and quite room. The hotel has all facilities you need on holiday– 3 swimming pools, sauna, gym, restaurants and a very nice garden. The breakfast buffet offers a wide choice of meals! The staff is very polite and helpful. Plus, on the same street as the hotel there are two banks (with the cashpoints) and a pharmacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from London UK

Luxurious hotel in lovely location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Great location, close to buses and easy walk to the beach. Three pools mean plenty of space for guests. Elegant bar and restaurants.
Cons: AC was not v effective in our room, but was at least not too noisy which is often a problem. Mini bar not cold at all despite daily complaints.
Location: The most wonderful restaurant just up the hill called Bouquet Garni. The proprietor's daughter runs a cool coffee shop called Debbie's nearby.
Swift check in and very comfortable room. The hotel is on a busy street, but the double glazing kept the noise down very well. Breakfast buffet excellent with wide range of hot and cold food. Outdoor garden seating available on warmer days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Ottawa

Comfortable hotel with old world charm

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Our visit didn't start too well as I had requested a room with two beds as I was travelling with my mother but Expedia had not communicated this to the hotel. As the hotel was full that night so they offered to bring an extra single bed to the room. It was a bit cramped but we found it an acceptable solution and we ended up staying in that room all week. The room itself was nice with a view of the pool and gardens and a side view of Mellieha Bay. It was quite quiet. A couple of suggestions- the hair drier was old and ineffective . Also there was only one working plug in the whole room which is not enough when you want to recharge iPods and make tea! Breakfast was good with a lot of variety.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good food, room not comfortable

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel management needs to focus more on customer comfort. in my one night stay, television was without channels, air-condition not working, baby crib not provide, room not available at check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cornelia from Edinburgh

Good value for money

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: presence of a car park under the hotel
Location: A bus stop is located in front of the hotel. Bus 41/42 go straight to Valetta CBD.
The hotel is located in the town centre in a beautiful and lush garden setting. Staff was very friendly and the food was delicious and versatile. If you are interested in typical Maltese food, Tuesday is your lucky day with a traditional Maltese diner served in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by violet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com