Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2-star hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: room condition
2-star hotel. Nothing more, nothing less. Well worth 50 euros/night that we paid.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AJM from Canada

4 star location!! 1 star accommodation !

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
All that you have read about the negative remarks about this hotel is true! They are supposed to change the towels and linen every 3 days but that is fiction. The balcony was dirty and cigarette buts on the floor. After repeated requests the mop the balcony and the rooms, I finally gave up!! Although there is a safe in the room which is supposed to be free, that is also fiction!! The pool was dirty with scum on the lining so my wife refused to swim in it!! King size bed with a queen size mattress with singe size bed sheets ! The bed was like sleeping on cardboard and you could feel the springs. 1 TV channel. Having said all this and knowing what to expect on previous reviews we have read, we decided to book anyway, so in that respect we were not disappointed..we got what we expected and paid for!!
2 out of 5
by Jonas from London, UK

Budget hotel - nothing special.

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Good sized rooms
Cons: Bedding and shower.
Location: Not good beach location a car is definitely recommended.
Very basic hotel. Only go for if your in a budget and don't care too much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east london

not impressed

Posted Sep 24, 2011
laid back staff know hot water in my room basic cooking eqipment old toaster that burnt your toast do not care starff hot breakfast stone cold air con that driped water all time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediterranea Hotel & Suites - Not a four star!

Posted Mar 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is hotel is not a four star For this was at best 2. Not clean, the shower was a disaster and the front office had no idea how to use the system. The bed wasnt very comfortable and the TV was like of 80ies. In conclusion do not go to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from QUEBEC,CANADA

feeling right at home

Posted Jun 9, 2010
all and all i feel the staff there was very friendly,always very helpful, if you needed something done or changed in your room they would take care of it. rooms very very nice and made you feel like homey.love the kitchenette idea.beautiful view from balcony love the quietness. no rowdy people. beautiful rooftop. and all staff members very friendly and smiles. you have to ease up when working with public. all and all FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!! P.S. mr. Frank, its the wrong line of work for you. you must be more friendly with customers there is nothing wrong with smiling .if we are friendly with you then be friendly with people.take your co-workers as a GREAT example. SMILE
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Nice roof swimming pools with view

Posted Sep 23, 2009 on Hotels.com
Very good location - near to shopps, restaurants, and sea front. Nice roof swimming pools, overlooking the bay. Good value for what you pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not impressed

Posted Sep 19, 2009
We were not impressed with this hotel. It's definitely not a 4*hotel. More like a 2*.We had a small basic room with a bathroom.To us,it did not get cleaned every day.It was extremely hot inside, the air con was not working.We had to have the window opened and almost every morning we got waken up by hotel staff(probably from the kitchen)arriving early for their shift.The bed sheets did not get changed every day and there were ants in our beds,especially at night time.The TV channels didn't work properly, we had to have our TV changed for it to work.The rooftop pool was fine, the small pool is not a spa tub nor jacuzzi. Just a smaller pool suitable for children.We didn't eat in the hotel so I cannot review their restaurant.There are few good and cheap places to eat along the main promenade particularly one(I forgot the name)but it's just past MacDonald's with green couloured shelters. They do very good food, big portions for a very good price. The location of the hotel is very good, that's if you don't mind walking up the hill a little. For that the views are spectacular. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel for buses(49,58) to Valletta(30min) and another bus stop is few blocks away for buses that take you pretty much anywhere else around the island.It's very easy and cheap to travel around.Bugibba is a good place to stay.Easy access to the main beaches(Golden Bay, Mellieha Bay etc)by bus.Overall,Malta is a beautiful place to visit and we would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Would stay here again!

Posted Sep 18, 2009
Great hotel, friendly staff, great room.