Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelty

My visit visit to Malta

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: An awful lot, I had heard from the taxi driver that it was to be refurbished within the next 4 years - don't think they will still be in business then
Location: Location was good - plenty of things to do
Hotel wasn't a three star - British Travel Lodge much superior to this hotel. I thought I had booked a room with partial sea view and balcony got the partial see view but no balcony, so disappointed. TV in room was so ancient it was unbelievable and asked on several occasions for someone to look at it but still waiting. Shower cabinet doors did not close causing water all over floor. Mini bar that was requested didn't appear until the Sunday and even then had to have someone look at it because it was also so old. Café Bistro area was disgusting, towels on floor to catch drips from ceiling ventilation areas, accident waiting to happen someone could get hurt. All in all my stay at this hotel was not brilliant and I certainly would never go back there again even if you paid me to. We all work hard to be able to enjoy our holiday and it is a shame there are still places out there that claim to be 3 star, my small B&B was certainly far superior to this and I ran it myself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location was pretty awful - not pleasant.
I booked this hotel for my son so he could catch an early flight back. He rated it as one of the worst places he has ever stayed - which is saying something for him. He was fairly sure the sheets on his bed hadn't been cleaned since the last person had been in it having found evidence of the previous occupant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Different than it has been described

Posted Sep 11, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

False advertising

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: Needs lots of improvement especially when an AC and TV are advertised that should be in working condition. WIFI is not free room too small,
Location: Location is great and there is lots to do in the area.
Location is great. The room was extremely small. Both the TV and AC did not work. View from the balcony was great and the linen, shower and towels were very clean. Staff was quite friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

good view of the harbour, which cost extra

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: fresh towels every day, room cleaned.
Cons: few staff had no interest, no wonder very few people used it. We went there the first morning and paid extra money for breakfast, never returned
Location: location fiune, not too far from shops, boat trips etc, bus stops nearby
Hotel was fine as a place to sleep. Room cleaned and fresh towels every day. Otherwise basic. Breakfast of bread and jam/cheese very basic and better breakfasts available nearby for less money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ola & Pawel

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The only minus was lack of the daylight in the room. The shower cabin could be more spacious. Otherwise the stay was perfect. Malta is beautiful. There is lots to do and is within easy reach from the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ali from London

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great with this hotel. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Location and view is great, right outside the marina. Had a balcony room on first floor with a great view day and night. Rooms are clean. Bathrooms are clean. Nothing out of place. Nothing short a good and comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colin from hamilton, canada

close to the sea, but you may not see the water!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
friendly staff, clean room. conveniently near bus stop, and in the main tourist district that stretches from st. julian's all the way to sliema district (close to the latter). my room was a bit small and window opened onto a "back alley" between buildings, so NO view. air conditioning apparently not always available at certain times of day or times of year, so a bit warm in room. fitness room locked up? free baggage storage for day if you arrive before check-in or want to leave it for several hours after check-out. breakfast not included; for the price, better than two other hotels i tried in same area, but just average overall. nice enough for a short stay if you plan to be out and about for most of day and evening .
1 out of 5
Recommended
by samnaj from uk

Don't stay there

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not happy with the service provided