Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from West Sussex

Quiet bu seconds from the city centre

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Location: Valletta is a charming city with interesting sites, museums and churches and a wealth of good and friendly restaurants.
Comfortable, characterful, well-equipped, friendly and helpful owner. A very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Ontario Canada

Comfort and atmosphere in historic Valletta

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a 2 week stay that was marvelous from start to finish. The 2nd floor apartment was spacious, fully equipped, quiet and very comfortable. Located in the heart of Valletta, it was just a short walk to great restaurants, markets, stores, and bus/ferry service, not to mention all the historic sites. The building has loads of atmosphere and is decorated with an artistic eye that one would never find in a regular hotel. Everything was spotlessly maintained and service was first class. The owner, a charming gentleman, was always ready to share information on Malta's history and places to visit off the beaten track -- information you just can't find in a guidebook. We would be more than happy to stay again at Palazzo Citta Valletta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dima from Laguna Niguel, California

Thank you Frank for memorable stay in Malta

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The free pick up from the airport. This was a very nice touch.
Location: Valletta is literally packed with numerous churches, museums, and places of interest, all within walking distance!
I might be a little bit late with this review, but it is better late than never. Frank's apartment is located in the best part of Valletta walking distance from all main attractions of the city. If you wish to go outside of town, then the bus station is about 6-7 minutes away (walking). Also, there are plenty of cabs 3 minutes away, up the street. When we stayed here, the bells of nearby churches were tolling during the day and night hours (I mean 2-3 am). If you are a light sleeper you may have hard time to sleep here, but the bells definitely add a special feel to the whole Malta experience, so we did not mind it at all (even though my wife is a light sleeper). During the summer months it might get a little hot, so be prepared. Luckily, there is a/c unit in the apartment and it most definitely helps. Overall, it is a lovely apartment with all amenities that one may need. The owner, Frank, is awesome. Feel free to ask him any questions you might have: where to go to the beach, where to eat, what place of interest to see, etc. He will help you a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Twentysomething from Northumberland

Extremely well placed

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: How close it is to everything but yet far enough to be removed from the noise etc of the main streets.
Location: St Johns Cathedral,Church of St Paul the shipwrecked, Barracca Gardens, Casa Rocca Piccola, Saluting Battery, The National War museum
This accomodation is in an excellent spot for exploring Valetta. Franck, the owner, is very helpful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Cairo

Beautiful Place!

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The location, the managment, the great style
Location: Right in the heart of Valetta...all of Malta's attractions are easily accessible.
Ifyou are looking for a fantastic Maltese experience in a beautifully renovated apartment in the best part of Valetta, look no further. To begin with, Frank who owns the house and has overseen its renovation goes out of his way to make you comfortable and be incredibly helpful. As an example, he wrote me several emails to assist with picking me up from the airport and coordinating my early arrival. Once I arrived, he broought me to a beautiful flat complete with coffee, bottled water and wine....I didn't use most of it but the gesture was appreciated. I can't say enough about this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Family or Couples

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: The view was great from the San Angeloa Penthouse Suite
Location: Close by to all the essential Valletta shops and restaurants and 5 mins to the harbour.
The apartments are set close to the harbour in Valletta. The San Angelo penthouse suite has a great view of this and gets great sunshine in the mornings so a nice way to have you breakfast on the balcony! Franck is also very friend and welcoming and helped us with suggestions for restaurants and items of interest in Valletta. The apartments are also close to the restaurants and shops as well as 5 mins walk to the ferry that take you to Sliema so very convieniant to get around. Also the bus system goes all over the island so also easy to day trip to other areas in Malta and is very regular and efficent. It was a throughly wonderful stay and can recommend any one staying in the hotel and Malta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim and Eileen from Western Australia, Australia

Home away from Home in Valletta

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Central, quiet, light and bright, spacious, self-contained, well appointed, great views, great staff.
Cons: Minor things only - like power points in strange locations, and antiquated locks and several keys - but all part of the charm
Location: Could not be better for short or long stays. Great base for walking around. Within cooee of Bus station and Ferries.
This is an excellent base from which to explore Malta - in the heart of Valletta, within walking distance to many key places of interest, quality shops and restaurants. The apartment is spacious, quiet and well appointed and has 360 degree views from several decks that overlook Grand Harbour and Valletta. Transport from the airport to the apartment is part of the deal. Frank, the owner, and his staff were friendly and helpful, but never intrusive. We made an on-line booking several months ahead, and the communication and payment systems were simple and without fault. I would highly recommend this accommodation to others. Jim and Eileen, Western Australia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stuart & Jennifer from UK

The best place to stay in Valletta

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the ground floor apartment which had a great feel of history,style and character. The location was so convenient for exploring Valletta and also within easy reach of the transport necessary to reach other parts of Malta. Shops bars and restaurants are all within walking distance but if you want to eat in the apartment fresh produce can be bought from the market also near by. The whole experience was a wonderfully relaxed and happy one. We would certainly stay again. Thank you to Frank for being so helpful and welcoming and to Jennifer for maintaining the apartment to such a high standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stylish apartment in the heart of Valletta

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No complaints
Location: Right in the heart of Valletta near St John's Cathedral & numerous cafes, restaurants & bars.
The apartment is located right in the heart of Valletta & is a short walk to anywhere in the capital. Parking might well be an issue, suggest you check. I had a ground floor apartment which was studio style with a small kitchen with 2 ring hob, fridge, kettle, toaster etc. The bathroom is small, international prop forwards or those of a similar build will find getting in the shower a challenge, but plenty of hot water. The lounge, bedroom area comfortable with sofa, desk, chairs, free wifi & a good tv. It was cleaned every day & well equipped. The owner, Frank, was great, a pleasant welcome with useful info, plenty of drinking water & a bottle of wine as a welcome gift. The apartment is very close to numerous cafes, restaurants & bars so you can eat out for your 3 meals a day or buy some food in. Definitely recommended for couples or singles looking for a central location & an alternative to hotel accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central, stylish location for a trip

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: The look of it, it felt like a home not a hotel
Cons: Church bells on a Sunday morning, did they need to ring so often.
Location: Great central location,short journey to the main bus terminal.
The owner was waiting at the door to welcome us and show us the room and how everything worked. This was after being picked up from the airport in a taxi he arranged. The room was well decorated and had everything you needed. The location is great, just a short walk and you were in the heart of Valleta. He was very accommodating on the last day and let us keep the room at no extra cost. Only down side was because our room was on the ground floor it got very little light but there was the use of the garden terrace.