Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent location in historic Valletta

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The suite was lovely and spacious and the owner was welcoming and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, England

Impressive Restoration

Posted Nov 6, 2014
We booked this place to stay based on the reviews and was not disappointed, it was exactly as described a truly impressive restoration done by Frank the owner who made us very welcome and extremely helpful. Valetta is a beautiful city with plenty of places to eat, visit and shop. We had a lovely holiday and have already recommended staying here to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Très belle suite, idéalement situé au centreville

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Sa localisation centrale. Le confort de la suite avec sa cuisine permettant de prendre des repas complet. Le Wifi performant. Les conseils de Frank.
Cons: Je ne vois rien de particulier.
Location: À quelques pas du centre historique, du terminus d'autobus, des traversiers pour Sliema et les 3 cités, des rues piétonnières avec ses boutiques.
Idéalement situé au centre touristique rendant tout accessible à pied. Sites touristiques, restaurants, terminus d'autobus, magasinage, etc. Accueil charmant à notre arrivée par Clothylde même s'il était près de minuit. Grande disponibilité du propriétaire pour nous donner toutes informations susceptibles de rendre notre séjour agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PKINNUfrom Espoo Finland

Hyvä sijainti

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Erittäin ystävällinen palvelu, mm. ilmainen haku lentokentältä. Huoneisto oli siisti ja huoneistossa hyvä varustetaso. Ainoa miinus oli kova sänky. Moninkertaiset ikkunat varmistivat sen, ettei huoneistoon kuulunut ulkoa mitään. Todella hyvä sijainti, lyhyt matka Vallettan kaikkiin nähtävyyksiin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom West Sussex

Quiet bu seconds from the city centre

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Location: Valletta is a charming city with interesting sites, museums and churches and a wealth of good and friendly restaurants.
Comfortable, characterful, well-equipped, friendly and helpful owner. A very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregfrom Ontario Canada

Comfort and atmosphere in historic Valletta

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a 2 week stay that was marvelous from start to finish. The 2nd floor apartment was spacious, fully equipped, quiet and very comfortable. Located in the heart of Valletta, it was just a short walk to great restaurants, markets, stores, and bus/ferry service, not to mention all the historic sites. The building has loads of atmosphere and is decorated with an artistic eye that one would never find in a regular hotel. Everything was spotlessly maintained and service was first class. The owner, a charming gentleman, was always ready to share information on Malta's history and places to visit off the beaten track -- information you just can't find in a guidebook. We would be more than happy to stay again at Palazzo Citta Valletta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by deMilharsfrom Bordeaux

Mémorable !

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Qu’ajouter aux commentaires consultés sur Internet qui m’ont aidé dans le choix de cette location si ce n’est de les confirmer ? Après avoir été transportés depuis l’aéroport par un taxi affrété par le propriétaire, ce dernier nous a accueillis de façon efficace et sympathique (dans un excellent français) et a ensuite fait preuve tout au long du séjour d’une sollicitude discrète : on se sent immédiatement en vacances ! Calme, originalité d’un grand appartement moderne, lumineux et confortable, desservi par ascenseur, dans un immeuble du XVII° siècle, à deux pas de la cathédrale, en font un lieu de séjour idéal pour visiter et se reposer. Depuis l’une des deux terrasses situées de part et d’autre de cet appartement, - il s’agit du « penthouse », - la vue sur le Grand Port est remarquable. Bien agréable d’y prendre le petit déjeuner ou de s’y détendre ! Mémorable !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lis & Sørenfrom DK-Helsingør

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
positiv overrasket, groundfloor lejligheden ligger perfekt med udgang til smuk gårdhave og udestue=det gamle køkken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesper Clausenfrom København

Perfect authentic well renovated apartment

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were met by Franck the owner, who as artichtect gently have renovated the building, with extremely good hospitality. Our appartment were big and very well organized, clean and comfortable, with a small balcony for morning coffee. Surrounding neighborhood vere quit and very nice. And from Plazzo, everythin in Valletta is in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dimafrom Laguna Niguel, California

Thank you Frank for memorable stay in Malta

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The free pick up from the airport. This was a very nice touch.
Location: Valletta is literally packed with numerous churches, museums, and places of interest, all within walking distance!
I might be a little bit late with this review, but it is better late than never. Frank's apartment is located in the best part of Valletta walking distance from all main attractions of the city. If you wish to go outside of town, then the bus station is about 6-7 minutes away (walking). Also, there are plenty of cabs 3 minutes away, up the street. When we stayed here, the bells of nearby churches were tolling during the day and night hours (I mean 2-3 am). If you are a light sleeper you may have hard time to sleep here, but the bells definitely add a special feel to the whole Malta experience, so we did not mind it at all (even though my wife is a light sleeper). During the summer months it might get a little hot, so be prepared. Luckily, there is a/c unit in the apartment and it most definitely helps. Overall, it is a lovely apartment with all amenities that one may need. The owner, Frank, is awesome. Feel free to ask him any questions you might have: where to go to the beach, where to eat, what place of interest to see, etc. He will help you a lot.