Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice Apartment close to all amenities.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Something different. Lovely house turned into apartments but still keeping the character in many parts.
Cons: Do it think anything could be improved on. Ample facilities within the apartment.
Location: In the heart of Valletta. Many restaurants and shops suitable for all tastes. Lots of history, tours and walks.
Apartment with balcony just right for a couple. Very relaxing and lovely and cool after a day in the sun! Bus station and centre of Valletta within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

traumhaftes Palazzo in bester Lage!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Alles ist sehr sauber und ordentlich. Kostenfreine Parkplätze sind nur ca. 150m entfernt, was für Valletta ein Traum ist.!!
Cons: Alles ist bereits auf einem sehr hohen Level!!
Location: Direkte Altstadtlage mit bester Anbindung an City und Nahverkehr.
Wir reisen seit knapp 20 Jahren überwiegend geschäftlich nach Malta und vertrauen seit Jahrem diesem Vermieter. Wir bevorzugen besonders Small Luxury Hotels, daher ist diese Unterkunft perfekt geeignet. Es ist ruhig und dennoch belebt. Alles ist perfekt organisiert und man kümmert sich, wenn etwas benötigt wird. Es ist ideal für schnelle Trips in die Stadt oder mit dem Auto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location in historic Valletta

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The suite was lovely and spacious and the owner was welcoming and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rosa maria from Sarandi

muito bom

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
ótimo local. Espaço amplo. Limpo. Os mosquitos incomodam mesmo no inverno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Impressive Restoration

Posted Nov 6, 2014
We booked this place to stay based on the reviews and was not disappointed, it was exactly as described a truly impressive restoration done by Frank the owner who made us very welcome and extremely helpful. Valetta is a beautiful city with plenty of places to eat, visit and shop. We had a lovely holiday and have already recommended staying here to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Très belle suite, idéalement situé au centreville

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Sa localisation centrale. Le confort de la suite avec sa cuisine permettant de prendre des repas complet. Le Wifi performant. Les conseils de Frank.
Cons: Je ne vois rien de particulier.
Location: À quelques pas du centre historique, du terminus d'autobus, des traversiers pour Sliema et les 3 cités, des rues piétonnières avec ses boutiques.
Idéalement situé au centre touristique rendant tout accessible à pied. Sites touristiques, restaurants, terminus d'autobus, magasinage, etc. Accueil charmant à notre arrivée par Clothylde même s'il était près de minuit. Grande disponibilité du propriétaire pour nous donner toutes informations susceptibles de rendre notre séjour agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PKINNU from Espoo Finland

Hyvä sijainti

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Erittäin ystävällinen palvelu, mm. ilmainen haku lentokentältä. Huoneisto oli siisti ja huoneistossa hyvä varustetaso. Ainoa miinus oli kova sänky. Moninkertaiset ikkunat varmistivat sen, ettei huoneistoon kuulunut ulkoa mitään. Todella hyvä sijainti, lyhyt matka Vallettan kaikkiin nähtävyyksiin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from West Sussex

Quiet bu seconds from the city centre

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Location: Valletta is a charming city with interesting sites, museums and churches and a wealth of good and friendly restaurants.
Comfortable, characterful, well-equipped, friendly and helpful owner. A very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Ontario Canada

Comfort and atmosphere in historic Valletta

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
We had a 2 week stay that was marvelous from start to finish. The 2nd floor apartment was spacious, fully equipped, quiet and very comfortable. Located in the heart of Valletta, it was just a short walk to great restaurants, markets, stores, and bus/ferry service, not to mention all the historic sites. The building has loads of atmosphere and is decorated with an artistic eye that one would never find in a regular hotel. Everything was spotlessly maintained and service was first class. The owner, a charming gentleman, was always ready to share information on Malta's history and places to visit off the beaten track -- information you just can't find in a guidebook. We would be more than happy to stay again at Palazzo Citta Valletta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by deMilhars from Bordeaux

Mémorable !

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
Qu’ajouter aux commentaires consultés sur Internet qui m’ont aidé dans le choix de cette location si ce n’est de les confirmer ? Après avoir été transportés depuis l’aéroport par un taxi affrété par le propriétaire, ce dernier nous a accueillis de façon efficace et sympathique (dans un excellent français) et a ensuite fait preuve tout au long du séjour d’une sollicitude discrète : on se sent immédiatement en vacances ! Calme, originalité d’un grand appartement moderne, lumineux et confortable, desservi par ascenseur, dans un immeuble du XVII° siècle, à deux pas de la cathédrale, en font un lieu de séjour idéal pour visiter et se reposer. Depuis l’une des deux terrasses situées de part et d’autre de cet appartement, - il s’agit du « penthouse », - la vue sur le Grand Port est remarquable. Bien agréable d’y prendre le petit déjeuner ou de s’y détendre ! Mémorable !