Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah from Nottinghamshire

Great budget hotel near beach

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Aesthetics, room cleaning service and location.
Cons: Yoghurt and fresh milk for breakfast. Larger car park and in room fridge or tea making facilities.
Location: Close to one of the only beaches in Malta, close to low and high cost restaurants and main bus route. WW2 shelter to explore, church and shops.
A short 4 night stay in Malta. Lovely simple rooms with, in my experience, lovely balcony and views. Easy access from the road with small car park and parking room on side streets. Close to all amenities. Breakfast was both hot and cold with alternate scrambled and hard boiled eggs with no disappointments other than the use of UHT milk and no yoghurt. Evening entertainment was available but could NOT be heard in rooms. WIFI really is free but could only receive signal by the room door, other than downstairs in reception. Pool lovely but small. Whole building was aesthetically pleasing. Room cleaning services were fantastic and owner/manager very helpful with advice on things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kieren & Kelly from Southampton, UK

A good budget hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Great view, helpful staff, comfortable room
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location at the top of the hill. Short walk to town, quite a long walk to the beach.
First some context - this is an economy hotel, so if you looking for 5 star, this is not it. For a 3 star hotel, it was good. I had a superior room which was a nice size, and in a reasonable state of repair. The balcony is small, but big enough for a few chairs, and the view is AMAZING. The standard rooms are smaller, but I never went in one, so cannot comment. The hotel has excellent wifi service with good download speeds. It has a nice bar and good dining area. Breakfast was the usual hotel fair, with cereal, fruit, bread, cheese, ham and a cooked option of bacon and eggs etc.. This was to a good standard. I was b&b only so cannot comment on other meals, but did hear other guests complain about food. Again this is an economy hotel so I would say this to be expected. There are some very good restaurants a short walk away. All the staff were helpful - with wifi, hire cars, info, rooms were kept clean etc. Some had a problem with smiling, but other than that staff were very good. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a budget hotel. The location is great, the staff helpful, but you might not want to eat there in the evening, and you DO want a sea view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna & Robert

Amazing view but horrible food

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall very enjoyable stay however the quality of breakfasts was beyond 3 star hotel standard. Terrible rolls, disgusting cheese and ham plus flies all over it. Breakfasts were for the linkes of the Englis - bakon, eggs and beans. The only highlight was slices of watermelon and melon - that's it! Overall nice and helpul staff apart from one waitress who was unpleasant (tall blonde) - she told us off 3 times and was extremely arogant - we've learnt that we can't drink our pints near the pool area!!! we also couldn't enjoy morning coffee outside the canteen...which was not air conditioned. We were never asked not to do so by any other member of the staff - it was only when her shift started. She made few really nice moments completely ruined for us! ( Maybe it was because we didn't choose all inclusive option???) Room was lovely with amazing view but the bathroom wasn't great - broken shower doors and tiny.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S.W.

Terribly uncomfortable room, inconvenient location

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although the staff at this hotel were all very helpful and nice, my stay was highly unpleasant. The room was tiny and reminiscent of a jail cell (it was however very cheap). The AC was poor, even when set on full blast it was still too hot and stuffy. The room did not have any windows towards the outdoors, just one small window overlooking a hallway, which made it feel even more confined. The breakfast was almost inedible - stale bread and funky-smelling eggs, the food in the hotel restaurang was also quite disgusting. Every corner of the hotel was too hot/poorly airconditioned. Also, the hotel is located very far from almost everything. Even though the view was great at night and the staff was friendly, I would not recommend staying here. The stuffy jailcell-like room was far too unpleasant to be worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from u.k

panorama hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2012
Pros: good wifi,bay view.quiet location.
Cons: limited buffet
Location: close to bay,shops,buses.
nice view overlooking mellieha bay.shops nearby and church,ww2 bomb shelter,bars,restaurants,buses to valletta and popeye tourist attraction.free wifi very good in room.free buffet breakfast.situated in quiet road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

the Panorama

Posted Mar 2, 2012
Location: its a quiet town or catch a bus if u like something noisy or more stimulating.
I saw the bad reviews and still booked as it was an area i had not visited.the hotel over looks the bay although u have to walk or travel along the road as there is no short cut if u need to walk along there,even so it was a nice view from my apartment window. each morning i had a free breakfast buffet of ample bacon,sausage,scramble egg,boiled egg,baked beans,bread roll,sliced bread,butter,apples,coffee,tea and breakfast is served between 8 and 10 a.m.the room was tiled floor,ac heater or cooler.maid was charming and tidied my room if i wasnt in or did not if i fancied a lye in.nice high street with a few bars,restaurants,grocery shops within a ten minute walk and bus service to towns around Malta.as for the bad points....a performer or singer attends the bar and the noise (although sometimes ok)travels up to the first floor so u can either laugh at his bad singing or ignore it.i enjoyed my stay there,hope u do too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull

Worst hotel I have ever syed in

Posted Sep 19, 2010
I am a business traveller so I have a varied experience of hotels around the world. I am my own boss so I always go for value and as such I am quite used to dealing with 'basic' rooms. I am pretty easy to please, as long as the air con works and there is WIFI I will put up with pretty much everything else. The inland view room I paid for consisted of a damp, dirty smelling tiny box room with two tiny windows. The first looked out onto the fire escape and the other onto the heating ducts, no outside light came into the room. The hotel had provided ONE wire coat hanger so I could hang up ONE shirt, presumably I was supposed to dump the rest of my clothes on the floor. The air conditioning didn't work and the staff didn't care... presumably once they have your money that's job done. Seriously this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, if I can do the human race one good deed it would be that you take my advice and avoid this 'hotel' at ALL costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Jun 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
the hotel was lovely and in a good location, but i was very dissappointed with the room, there should have been pictures of the rooms with inland view on the hotel site
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, UK

Panorama Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2009
Hotel was ok as a base. Had a great view over the bay and reception staff were very helpful. However the hotel could do with an update. The pool is small and a little grubby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from dublin

Nice to see

Posted Jun 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
Was ok but non refrigerator in the room.