Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice, friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: We did travel at a colder time of the year but the rooms were a chilly, even after we asked for a heater it didn't do much to warm the room.
Location: The hotel is in St Pauls Bay which is quiter than Valletta and other towns but is very picturesque. Most days we travelled out of the town
The hotel is conveniently located near a bus station which made it easy for us to travel around the island. The staff were very friendly and were always happy to help. The hotel is a little worse for wear but otherwise a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Fantastic location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for everything we needed/wanted.
Cons: Looking forward to seeing the decor updates the hotel has planned and in the process of completing on next stay.
Location: There isn't a great deal to do in Qawra apart from the local restaurants and a nice walk along the coast but there are easy&cheap transport to use.
Hotel: The staff could not be anymore helpful. From giving alternative room options to advising the best local restaurants. The rooms are clean and more than adequate. (We stayed in rm 214 - family room - which had 1 x double rm, 1 x twin rm, 2 x lounge areas, 2 x bathrooms and a nice kitchen/dining area). There is free wi-fi available and also has a hairdryer (which is not specified in the facilities). There is a lovely little bar and seating area. Didn't sample the breakfast so cannot comment. You can tell that they are carrying out decor updates but we were happy to overlook this as it didn't impact the facilities. The view from the rooftop pool is stunning, especially when the sunsets. Location: The hotel is in a brilliant location. The bus depot is literally round the corner and it only costs 1.5 euros for a full day ticket to anywhere on the Island. After visiting the Island we found that the Qawra was certainly the best place for a wider range of restaurants and bars and some are very British if you want the option of feeling home from home. Other tips to fellow travelers: Toiletries are very expensive so try to bring as much as your own to cut costs. If you are on a budget, try to avoid going into the first restaurant you see. Have a bit of a look around as the costs can range drastically. We had one lovely meal on a budget and then went to another place that didn't show prices are were charged 50 euros for a shared fish platter. Bit of a shock!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Shower could be stronger, but perfectly adequate.
Stayed in single room, great value and everything you need from a hotel room. Aware that hotel has nicer apartment style rooms with balconies but was on a budget holiday so booked the single room. Comfy bed, clean room, all you expect from a hotel room and at a great price. Didn't really use much of the facilities but cannot fault the friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus Ohio

Tons of space. Like a small apartment

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location was great and the over care of us during our stay
Cons: It would have been nice if the water was working right but this was not the hotels issue. The city had workers hit a line and create the problem
Location: This hotel was classified as a smaller hotel yet it had tons of space. The location was great for beach and eating. I loved the pool on the roof.
We experienced some of the nicest staff during this visit. They took very good care of us and were very nice. The hotel experienced a water shut off (due to the city) but the staff kept us up to date and really worked hard to make sure our stay was the best it could be with the water issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely short break

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant value for money, service was great, great location as it was so central. Would definately recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dtsar60from Sheerness

Friendly and Clean

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment I checked in I knew had had made the right decision. A friendly welcome and efficient check-in process ensured I got to my room quickly. The room facilities were good, although my room never had a safe as advertised. That said it was no real problem as reception had offered to keep any valuables in the hotel safe. The room was clean and well serviced every day. The shower was fine although personally the water pressure could have been better, but by Maltese standards it was acceptable. The hotel pool on the roof was lovely - great views, nice for a dip and never a problem finding a lounger. Fellow guests were friendly too. I like the honesty bar concept and made use of the bar on a few occasions. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. Everyone wanted a chat and when you returned after a day out they seemed genuinely interested on what you had been up to. I felt that my custom was valued and while in Malta the staff became my extended family. Being close to the bus station it was easy to get busses to most parts of the Island and staff were more than happy to offer suggestions on places to visit and where to change buses for other locations which were not on a direct route from Bugibba. I arrived stressed and left relaxed. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would consider returning in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Trevlig personal

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevlig personal, ok rum med bra balkong. Fin frukostmatsal, ok frukost, men saknade nyttigare frukostalternativ som tex grovt bröd, osötad musli, osötad fetare yoghurt, färska grönsaker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toulouse

super emplacement

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: l emplacement , près des bus et les propositions de visites
Cons: rien
Location: endroit très peuplé mais très vivant on reste à Buggiba le soir pour dinner ou prendre un verre
nous avons passé une semaine au Park lane Le personnel est très aimable et aidant la propreté des chambres est impeccable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com